2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Surefire M4 Rail Covers, Set Of 3 Z70
$13.29 $16.00 Save 17%
Average Customer Review (15 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review rubbery not plasticy
First I like how these are made out of a rubber-like material rather than plastic. I used the plastic ones for a while and found them to be a bit sli...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

rubbery not plasticy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 21, 2012
First I like how these are made out of a rubber-like material rather than plastic. I used the plastic ones for a while and found them to be a bit slippery. These give me a nice grip.

Second I like the "valley" down the middle of the rail cover longitudinally. Click on a close-up view of the picture and you can see what I mean. It's not just a ladder "rung" that completely evens out the gaps in the picatinny rail; this valley down the middle of the rail cover gives texture to the rail once installed. It may actually be the peaks on each side of the valley which protrude above the picatinny rail that gives it texture.

I tried a set of these and ended up changing out all of my rail covers!
Pros: not slippery, easy to work with...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Slot Covers

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on March 9, 2012
I love the Surefire slot covers. They are lower profile than the current popular brand and they are made of a rubber type material instead of polymer. This is my second set for another rifle. The first set I've had for over 8 years.
Pros: Affordable, small profile, quality materials
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire M4 Rail Covers

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on February 6, 2012
Great product, easily installed and removed. Ergonomicaly shaped and very comfortable to hold the rail once installed.
Pros: soft, flexible, comfortable!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good stuff

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on December 28, 2011
I bought several of these for a rifle length rail system. Very easy to install. They stay in place firmly, and are easy to trim for fitting around accessories.
Pros: Easy to use, easy to trim if needed
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great rail covers and cheap

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 28, 2011
well worth the money. Softer than other ladders and it is easier to cut. Did I mention it was cheap, but still had great durability.
Pros: good quality plus great price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire M4 Rail Covers

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on August 20, 2011
Fit as they should, nice price for 3 rails, thanks optics planet
Pros: Nice fit
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire Rail Covers

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 7, 2011
This is my second set of Surefire rail covers. I use them on my AR Quad rails and they have a great fit, I especially like the rubber feel that give you a better purchase on the rifle.
Pros: Best on the Market
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire M4 Rail Covers

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on May 27, 2011
Good product at great price.
Pros: Easy to install and cut to size, soft rubber.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire Rail Covers (Ladder)

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 25, 2011
Great rail covers. They're made of a rubbery plastic. You can cut them to fit around any accessory.
Pros: Fitment, Modularity, Price
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for AR 15 rails!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on March 9, 2011
These rail covers are cheaper than others but are far better. They make a cold sharp AR rail feel smooth and comfortable. I would buy these again.
Pros: Smooth and Cheap
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Surefire M4 Rail Covers, Set Of 3 Z70 Product Reviews Comments