2,401 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
M79 SureFire M79 Flashlight 6P / G2 Gun Mount - Universal Clamp Mount 1" Ring is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase SureFire M79 Flashlight 6P / G2 Gun Mount - Universal Clamp Mount 1" Ring and other Flashlight Accessories by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.0 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 3.6 / 5
Meets expectations 3.7 / 5

SureFire M79 Flashlight 6P / G2 Gun Mount - Universal Clamp Mount 1" Ring Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

SureFire M79 Flashlight 6P / G2 Gun Mount - Universal Clamp Mount 1" Ring

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: The Patriot (verified customer) from Middle Georgia on Mar 19, 2013
Pros:  Durability
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

The Patriot wrote:

Awesome flashlight mount! Very durable! Holds flashlight very tightly! Withstands 12GA recoil nicely! Don't think about it, buy it!

Was The Patriot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

It's an alright mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SuperTrooper (verified customer) , LEO , from New Jersey on Nov 10, 2012
Pros:  Surefire quality, allows a small variance between diff. diameter flashlight
Cons:  My first one snapped, but OpticsPlanet replaced it without question
Would recommend:  yes

SuperTrooper wrote:

I've read the reviews for this iteam and agree. I to thought it was machined aluminum but was disapointed to discover the mount was injection moulded plastic. I'm a firearms instructor, rifleman, and Trooper of six years. All an all, our dumb asses didn't realize that to adjust the diameter of the mount to fit our respective flashlights... you needed to turn the threaded latch mechanism. The threads allow you to slightly increase or decrease the inner diameter of the mount. We all probaly thought is was a fixed size and tourqued down on the latch.... thus breaking it. When I recieved the replacement, I played around with it and realized my error. It's since been on my Benelli M2, RR M4, 870 Tactical, and KSG. Aslong as you tighten the retention screw with a quarter, the mount holds its own.

Was SuperTrooper 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bright Idea

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bigbore (verified customer) from St Francis, KS on Mar 4, 2012
Pros:  solid, adjustable Surefire quality
Would recommend:  yes

Bigbore wrote:

This item is a very good ringmount for lightsand laser devicesa of the appropeiate size... it is adjustable for a little variance, and with positive latch mechanism is easy to completely remove. Just make sure you use common sense to not over tighten and verify allingment of latch before locking down.

Was Bigbore's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Completely worthless

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: hayatim70 (verified customer) , Navy SEAL, Police Officer, PSD Operator., from Kabul Afghanistan on Jan 15, 2011
Pros:  Are you kidding me?
Cons:  It's plastic.
Would recommend:  no

hayatim70 wrote:

Two minutes out of the box, the plastic clamp on the mount broke when my metal Surefire 6P flashlight was being attached. Do not buy this product.

Was hayatim70's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Update on Light Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: tankersteve (verified customer) , Army officer, from Clarksville, TN on Dec 3, 2010
Pros:  hmm
Cons:  Plastic clamp broke
Would recommend:  yes

tankersteve wrote:

Well, I am hoping Surefire's customer service reputation is accurate. Light was holding a 6P LED on my M4, but broke the first time I opened it. It sat on the rifle through mild use for perhaps a month, under non-extreme conditions. Even if SF replaces it, I am buying a metal one for the future. I had a similar issue with SF flipopen IR and red filters - their plastic accessories don't seem to be built to the same durability standard as their lights. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Was tankersteve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Surefire but not as good as it could be

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: tankersteve (verified customer) , Army officer, from Clarksville, TN on Oct 14, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up
Cons:  Plastic construction, price
Would recommend:  yes

tankersteve wrote:

For the price, I was expecting complete metal construction. It is easy to use and will hopefully last.

Was tankersteve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Simple and Versatile Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nature Rancher (verified customer) , REVIEWS MEMBER, from Dillon, MT on Jul 12, 2010
Pros:  Good Value, Simple, Lightweight, Highly Versatile
Cons:  Could break the plastic/polymer strap
Would recommend:  yes

Nature Rancher wrote:

I have two of these 1" light mounts. They fit rails tightly and do not loosen. They are adjustable to hold various brands of lights around 1" diameter. The only durability question is the polymer strap that actually holds the light. I think if you had it adjusted too tightly and tried to cam it shut, you could break it. Long-term durability might be a issue, but I am not in a combat situation, just coyote/pig hunting, pest control, home defense.

Was Nature Rancher's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dave91x (verified customer) from Spring, TX on Jul 26, 2009
Pros:  Attaches solidly to rail, holds light tightly, easily removed from rail
Cons:  Has some plastic parts that could be a weak link
Would recommend:  yes

dave91x wrote:

Overall, I am very glad I got this flashlight mount. At first I could not figure out why the clamp would not close even though I knew my flashlight had a 1 inch diameter. Then I found that you had to turn the outer part of the clamp on an adjustment screw to extend it a little bit to make it fit just right. The inner part of the clamp, that attaches to the rail is made of metal and attaches to the rail very solidly with an easy thumb wheel screw that makes it easy to get on and off the rail without tools. The outer part of the clamp is made of plastic, which kind of surprised me, given the price of this item. It seems to be very solidly built but I am worried that the plastic parts could be a weak link at some point. Once I got it adjusted just right, it holds the flashlight (I have a Fenix TA20) solid as a rock.

Was dave91x's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Does not fit G2 Nitrolon / G2 LED!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: zaitcev from Albuquerque, NM on Feb 9, 2009
Cons:  1" size flashlights ONLY
Would recommend:  yes

zaitcev wrote:

I tried to put a G2LED into the mount and broke it (the plastic claw snapped into two). I had no idea that G2 LED had body diameter 1.040", not 1". My own fault for ignorance, I guess. But let it be a warning to others.

Was zaitcev's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

great mount for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TXAR15 (verified customer) from houston on Feb 6, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

TXAR15 wrote:

This is a very well built mount that fits great on my rail. I used it to mount my G2 LED Nitrolon. However, you should note that the nitrolon body seems to be a little wider than 1 inch in diameter. The mount is adjustable by spinning the open part of the mount to back out the screw a bit (if this makes sense), so the Nitrolon body will fit, but it is a pretty tight fit. Overall still looks and functions great.

Was TXAR15's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - SureFire M79 Flashlight 6P / G2 Gun Mount - Universal Clamp Mount 1" Ring - UPC: 084871860796