2,531 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
SureFire Saint Minimus Ultra High-Output LED Headlamp
$143.10 $159.00 Save 10%
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review As good as it gets and as simple as it gets.
Purchase this because of the surefire name. It replaced my myriad of other headlamps i've bought over the years. The shape and smoothness of the lam...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

St. Minimus

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on April 23, 2014
It is the first headlamp that Ive owned, but I have never had a Surefire product that I didnt like....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Longtime surefire fan

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on June 22, 2013
What you would expect from surefire and price
Pros: Quality, durability,
Cons: Battery life, weight...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Durable Headlamp

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 15, 2012
I like this headlamp because its a great brand and very durable. You can wear it to have the on off dial on the left or right side which is nice and you can set the beam angle anywhere.
Pros: Fits nice, very bright and adjustable
Cons: a little on the heavy side...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great headlamp!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on October 31, 2012
Great overall headlamp! I love the full adjustability of the beam strength.
Pros: Very Bright, Fully Adjustable
Cons: A little heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

As good as it gets and as simple as it gets.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on December 12, 2011
Purchase this because of the surefire name. It replaced my myriad of other headlamps i've bought over the years. The shape and smoothness of the lamp is just about perfect for your field of view. The only thing I would change on it is the power knob. You need two hand operation to adjust it. One hand needs to hold the lamp, the other to turn the knob. If you try it one handed, the entire unit just turns in a circle. Outside of that, this may be the perfect headlamp.
Pros: Very simple, straightforward system.
Cons: Pricy for a headlamp in comparison to other systems....
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Headlamp

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 23, 2011
This is the best headlamp I have ever owned (and I have many) Having owned several surefire flashlights, I expected the best in quality and was not let down
Pros: Best Quality
Cons: Only the cost...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

St. Minimus headlamp

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on March 18, 2011
Like all Surefire products I've purchased, the quality is second to none. Considering the price you pay, it should be.
The St. Minimus has two twist dial controls. The first rotates the entire light assembly within the bracket that attaches to the headband, allowing you to aim the light. The second dial works like a dimmer switch, from off to increasing brightness levels and eventually full power.
Apparently during packaging and shipping the power dial was not completely off, or was rotated to partially on, and the CR123A battery was completely dead.
The headband is adjustable and comfortable (impressive for my large size 8 head), and unlike other headlamp sets that hold a flashlight along the side of your temple, this feels completely natural when wearing and does not slip much (I shave my head).
THe light beam has a good spread, not laser focused allowing some peripheral lighting, but it has a bright spot in the center... exactly what you would want in a headlamp.
I would recommend this to anyone who has the means to shell out $140 for a headlamp, or someone who is often in tight dark places and needs both hands free.
Pros: high quality, fits well, not awkward
Cons: battery was dead on arrival, pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SureFire Saint Headlamp

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 29, 2010
I'd been looking for a headlamp like this for some time. I like the adjustable output and LED lamp, and of course it's made with SureFire's legendary ruggedness and quality. It's perfect for close-in tasks at the gun bench.
Pros: Infinitely adjustable output, compact size...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of SureFire Saint Minimus Ultra High-Output LED Headlamp