2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
SureFire DG X200 Handgun Weaponlight Remote Tailcap Switch
$99.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Surefire DG switch on XDM with Surefire X400
I put this on my XDM 4.5 ACP 45. I have and Surefire X400 light red laser combo. I just took off the normal light switch put this DG-24 switch on and ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

SureFire M&P Remote Switch

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 10, 2012
Overall, a great product, allowing one-handed light activation so your free hand can open doors or guide family members behind you. However, the unit needed to be filed down in order to lock into the slot on the pistol; it absolutely would not fit without this modification.
Pros: SureFire reliability, One-Handed Operation
Cons: Fit Issues...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Remote switch for Surefire 300

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on October 30, 2012
When I settle the pistol in the web of my hand, my fingers wrap around the grip and the light remote switch is activated as I draw from the holster. I have to relax my middle finger when drawing my pistol to prevent the light's activation. It has great ergonomics and is an unbelievable light once drawn. I have to get used to the light/switch combo and see if it is a lack of training on my part.
Pros: easy installation, great ergonomics, simple to use
Cons: difficult to draw without activating light in holster...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DG-18 Surefire REmote Switch

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 13, 2012
Fabulous easy to add & operate switch...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DG switch

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, RI Written on April 22, 2012
This DG switch (18a) fits my surefire x300 on a Kimber TLE with rails no problems. The switch is well placed and fit to the weapon and easy to activate from a natural grip position. It is not too sensitive so does not discharge the light when not wanted. Pressure pad part of switch can move left/right a bit because it is not secured.
Pros: easy to install, good pressure activation
Cons: pricey for what it is...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire DG switch on XDM with Surefire X400

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MT Written on October 14, 2011
I put this on my XDM 4.5 ACP 45. I have and Surefire X400 light red laser combo. I just took off the normal light switch put this DG-24 switch on and attached it to my XDM. The switch fits the gun nice and tight looks good on it. Easy to change and install on the gun. Switch fits Surefire X200 and X300 also. as well as XD and XDM frames and the compact frames too.
Pros: easy to install. Makes it easy to turn on the light switch. Best price around.
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire X200 Remote Switch

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on May 12, 2010
If you use a Surefire X200, X300, or X400 weaponlight, this remote pressure switch is a must-have!
Pros: Simple to setup, excellent finger control, one-hand operation
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The Way to GO!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on March 26, 2010
Its a must-have piece!
Pros: Easy setup. intuitive control.
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Grip Switch for Surefire X200/X300

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 21, 2010
Improvement over the bulkier millenium lights of old.
Pros: Ease of use, tactical necessity
Cons: I want one for all of my Glocks!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great accessory for surefire weapon light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 14, 2009
This accessory really makes life simple. Get your firing grip on the gun and you activate the light. Downside is you will always have the light on when you have your grip. With practice I have been able to adjust the grip pressure on the middle finger to make it go on and off. This might be difficult to do if needed during a stressful encounter.
Pros: Instinctive activation upon gripping firearm
Cons: You may not always want the light on when you grip your firearm...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of SureFire DG X200 Handgun Weaponlight Remote Tailcap Switch