2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DG-12 SureFire Remote Switch for Smith & Wesson M&P is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase SureFire Remote Switch for Smith & Wesson M&P and other Flashlight Accessories by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

SureFire Remote Switch for Smith & Wesson M&P Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

SureFire M&P Remote Switch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) from Bakersfield California on Dec 10, 2012
Pros:  SureFire reliability, One-Handed Operation
Cons:  Fit Issues
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

Overall, a great product, allowing one-handed light activation so your free hand can open doors or guide family members behind you. However, the unit needed to be filed down in order to lock into the slot on the pistol; it absolutely would not fit without this modification.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Remote switch for Surefire 300

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: swatdoc (verified customer) , Tactical and Emergency Physician, from DeRidder, LA on Oct 30, 2012
Pros:  easy installation, great ergonomics, simple to use
Cons:  difficult to draw without activating light in holster
Would recommend:  yes

swatdoc wrote:

When I settle the pistol in the web of my hand, my fingers wrap around the grip and the light remote switch is activated as I draw from the holster. I have to relax my middle finger when drawing my pistol to prevent the light's activation. It has great ergonomics and is an unbelievable light once drawn. I have to get used to the light/switch combo and see if it is a lack of training on my part.

Was swatdoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

DG-18 Surefire REmote Switch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rerge from Redding, CT on May 13, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Rerge wrote:

Fabulous easy to add & operate switch

Was Rerge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

DG switch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: cloughenough (verified customer) from Providence, RI on Apr 22, 2012
Pros:  easy to install, good pressure activation
Cons:  pricey for what it is
Would recommend:  yes

cloughenough wrote:

This DG switch (18a) fits my surefire x300 on a Kimber TLE with rails no problems. The switch is well placed and fit to the weapon and easy to activate from a natural grip position. It is not too sensitive so does not discharge the light when not wanted. Pressure pad part of switch can move left/right a bit because it is not secured.

Was cloughenough's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Surefire DG switch on XDM with Surefire X400

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sniper 56 (verified customer) from Dillon MT on Oct 14, 2011
Pros:  easy to install. Makes it easy to turn on the light switch. Best price around.
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

Sniper 56 wrote:

I put this on my XDM 4.5 ACP 45. I have and Surefire X400 light red laser combo. I just took off the normal light switch put this DG-24 switch on and attached it to my XDM. The switch fits the gun nice and tight looks good on it. Easy to change and install on the gun. Switch fits Surefire X200 and X300 also. as well as XD and XDM frames and the compact frames too.

Was Sniper 56's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Surefire X200 Remote Switch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: posturedoc (verified customer) from Aurora, IL on May 12, 2010
Pros:  Simple to setup, excellent finger control, one-hand operation
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

posturedoc wrote:

If you use a Surefire X200, X300, or X400 weaponlight, this remote pressure switch is a must-have!

Was posturedoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The Way to GO!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: posturedoc (verified customer) from Aurora, IL on Mar 26, 2010
Pros:  Easy setup. intuitive control.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

posturedoc wrote:

Its a must-have piece!

Was posturedoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Grip Switch for Surefire X200/X300

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: posturedoc from Aurora, IL on Mar 21, 2010
Pros:  Ease of use, tactical necessity
Cons:  I want one for all of my Glocks!
Would recommend:  yes

posturedoc wrote:

Improvement over the bulkier millenium lights of old.

Was posturedoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great accessory for surefire weapon light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: DocMolar from Miami, FL on Dec 14, 2009
Pros:  Instinctive activation upon gripping firearm
Cons:  You may not always want the light on when you grip your firearm
Would recommend:  yes

DocMolar wrote:

This accessory really makes life simple. Get your firing grip on the gun and you activate the light. Downside is you will always have the light on when you have your grip. With practice I have been able to adjust the grip pressure on the middle finger to make it go on and off. This might be difficult to do if needed during a stressful encounter.

Was DocMolar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - SureFire Remote Switch for Smith & Wesson M&P - UPC: 084871311458