2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
X300 SureFire X300 Weapon Light, Black X300 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase SureFire X300 Weapon Light, Black X300 and other Flashlights by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

SureFire X300 Weapon Light, Black X300 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 44

Amazing light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kevin (verified customer) from Sacramento, CA on Mar 23, 2012
Pros:  Bright, Sturdy
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin wrote:

This light is amazing. It is sturdy and easy to install.

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Light, sub-standard rocker switch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Nas from San Diego, CA on Mar 20, 2012
Pros:  small, low weight, good beam pattern, solid mount
Cons:  rocker switch is too stiff to operate with trigger finger
Would recommend:  no

Nas wrote:

I will contact surefire to replace this unit, this cannot be the normal quality of rocker switch, pain in the butt to contact them and get it replaced, quality control should be included with the price. My TLR-1 beats this X300 for off the shelf performance

Was Nas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Useful AR-15 light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: EM3 (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from Houston Texas on Feb 13, 2012
Pros:  Durable finish, bright yet focused beam, versatile, useful features
Cons:  Tight fit on mil spec 1913 rails.
Would recommend:  yes

EM3 wrote:

Tight fit on mil spec 1913 rails. Once mounted on AR-15 rail, ambidexterous momentary on switch useful for manipulating light with either hand. Mil spec finish more durable than other popular brands. Would buy again.

Was EM3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

You Get What You Pay For

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: DontCome2MyHouse (verified customer) from Cincinnati, Ohio on Jan 3, 2012
Pros:  Tier One Quality
Cons:  Hard to slide onto AR rail. Tight fit!
Would recommend:  yes

DontCome2MyHouse wrote:

You do get what you pay for in this light. Extensive military testing to meet military specifications is what makes this light pricey. It IS worth it. Note that it is extremely difficult to slide onto an AR rail. Once you get it on you won't want to slide it off. 12 o'clock position on AR rail for optimum placement and performance.

Was DontCome2MyHouse's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cmichael74 (verified customer) from Houston TX on May 31, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

cmichael74 wrote:

This little light is amazing. It slid right on the rail on my glocks very tightly with no movement. It also slid onto a picatinny rail on my rifle as well. It slid slightly fore and aft but that is only because I had not installed the included picatinny slot adapter; although I am using it without it to allow me to swap between pistol and rifle. It's incredibly bright. There are cheaper lights similar to this, but this one is definitely worth the extra money.

Was cmichael74's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Surefire X300

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: choskins42 (verified customer) from Bonaire GA on May 5, 2011
Pros:  Durable, compact, reliable, and affordable
Cons:  Cost of maintaining batteries.
Would recommend:  yes

choskins42 wrote:

This is a great light. I carry this equipped with the Surefire tailcap pressure switch on my duty weapon. It's been dropped, submerged, and banged up but the light keeps shining like brand new. You can't go wrong with this light whether it's for home defense or duty.

Was choskins42's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Typical Surefire quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe S. (verified customer) from Tallahassee, FL on Apr 18, 2011
Pros:  Relatively easy to install
Would recommend:  yes

Joe S. wrote:

This has the typical Surefire quality. I installed it pretty easily on a Glock 19. It is more difficult to remove it, but it is a bit reassuring to me that it takes some effort to remove. I like how it is easy to press for momentary ON, and I like how it can be switched to full ON with rotation of the switch in either direction on either side.

Was Joe S.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Quality Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cjcj (verified customer) from sarasota fl on Mar 4, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy, Solid, Reliable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

cjcj wrote:

You can't go wrong with this light.

Was cjcj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

SureFire X300

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mybulldog (verified customer) from Auburn, WA on Feb 10, 2011
Pros:  durable and versatile
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

mybulldog wrote:

This is an awesome light for such a small package. I have it primarily on my S&W M&P9 but also have put it on my AR15. Great light.

Was mybulldog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

So-So

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Charles Rolph (verified customer) , Pharmacist, from Harlingen, TX on Jan 28, 2011
Pros:  excellent light, good controls
Cons:  mounting equipment inferior
Would recommend:  yes

Charles Rolph wrote:

The SureFire X300 LED light itself is excellent and as expected. The controls are easy to use and access on either pistols or AR-15. The mounts are a large disappointment. The instructions are poor and the assembly of the mounts is difficult. This plus there seems to be a molding defect on the rails that are shown in the above illustration. Much less than what I would expect in a weapon light that costs this much.

Was Charles Rolph's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 3 - SureFire X300 Weapon Light, Black X300 - UPC: 084871310772