2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
X300 SureFire X300 Weapon Light, Black X300 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase SureFire X300 Weapon Light, Black X300 and other Flashlights by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

SureFire X300 Weapon Light, Black X300 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 44

Worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cheaton (verified customer) , Aspiring LEO, from Illinois on Feb 20, 2013
Pros:  Very Bright and easy to operate
Cons:  does not fit well on a sig p226
Would recommend:  yes

cheaton wrote:

This light is awesome. It is very bright and easy to actuate. However, if you have a sig p226 like me, you will have some trouble fitting it on your gun. You must use the universal mount, not the picatinny. The picatinny rail on the p226 is not in spec. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.

Was cheaton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best overall weapon light available

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Naphtali (verified customer) from Wilmington, NC on Feb 2, 2013
Pros:  very bright, easy to operate, durable, compact and lightweight
Cons:  initial mounting on rail can be difficult
Would recommend:  yes

Naphtali wrote:

The X300 is the best light for the AR platform I have used. Momentary on/off and turning on indefinitely are intuitive and easy to perform. The light has an excellent focused central cone of light that is useful to ~150 yards, while peripheral illumination is also very good. Compared to its main rival - the TLR Streamlight - this is more combat effective in terms of the illumination blinding an aggressor (again, there is plenty of peripheral illumination too). Durability goes without saying in a Surefire product. I own 2 of these lights, and they fit very tight on a mil-spec picatinny rail (factory Colt), so sliding it on and off the rail can be a little difficult. But once it's on, it's not going to come off by accident. It's also a lot more compact and lightweight than the "full flashlight" alternatives that don't work any better than this. There isn't another site I would put on a rifle over this one (other than maybe the brighter x300 ultra, which I have never had a chance to ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Naphtali's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A little tough to get on, but otherwise suitable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Lupus8300 (verified customer) from IL on Jan 28, 2013
Pros:  Functional, reliable, solid
Cons:  Difficult to attach to picatinny rail
Would recommend:  yes

Lupus8300 wrote:

Had some trouble attaching to my rail, but once attached worked as intended.

Was Lupus8300's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Surefire Reliability

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: whatchagot from Washington, DC on Jan 20, 2013
Pros:  extremely bright, functions well even with multiple rounds fired
Would recommend:  yes

whatchagot wrote:

My agency issued these to all of us to be mounted on our Gen4 Glock 22's. Can't say enough about how well it works and the performance. If you have the $ to lay out, its definitely worth it. We fire a full 50 round qual course in low-light and the light functioned great. I

Was whatchagot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Surefire X300 Weapon Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Hobby Specialist (verified customer) from CA on Jan 14, 2013
Pros:  Reliable,lifetime warranty, easy to use.
Cons:  Expansive
Would recommend:  yes

Hobby Specialist wrote:

I choose Surefire for one reason, reliability,my life can depend it when I need it.

Was Hobby Specialist's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: deluxesupreme (verified customer) from Virginia Beach, VA on Dec 16, 2012
Pros:  works as advertised
Cons:  pricey
Would recommend:  yes

deluxesupreme wrote:

Rugged reliability and performance. So far so good.

Was deluxesupreme's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Surefire X300

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JakeBarnes86 (verified customer) , Civilian , from San Diego, CA on Dec 4, 2012
Pros:  Durable, Bright
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

JakeBarnes86 wrote:

I have the surefire x300 mounted on my glock 17. From time-to-time I will throw it on my AR. It is very bright and very durable. I have dropped it on multiple occasions and it works just like it should. If you have the cash, it is worth. However, if money is tight, I would recommend the Streamlight TLR.

Was JakeBarnes86's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Momentary on/off very stiff and hard to move

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Instruct721 from The Dalles, OR on Nov 24, 2012
Pros:  very bright, sturdy, easy to mount
Cons:  on/off switch WAY too stiff to move.
Would recommend:  yes

Instruct721 wrote:

My only complaint is that the on/off switch is so stiff and hard to move that you cannot use the "momentary" on function reliably. When I depress the on/off lever to use the "momentary on" function I have to push so hard that I turn the light on to "constant" on. I do not know if this is normal or defective since this is my first Surefire X300. My Streamlight TRL 1 and Insight M3X worked very smoothly in using the on/off toggle switch. I am going to conatact Surefire and try to get this issue resolved.

Was Instruct721's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

X-300 Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Steve C. (verified customer) from Corinth TX on Oct 29, 2012
Cons:  Won't slide on Surefire's own rail.
Would recommend:  yes

Steve C. wrote:

I have owned a X-200 for years, and it was a really tight fit until it had been installed and removed several times. The X-300 will not slide on the Surefire rail(HK USP Compact) that accepts the X-200. It's back in the box until I decide to have another go at it.

Was Steve C.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Spendy, But Nice Addition

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: AirWeight (verified customer) from Phoenix, AZ on Oct 12, 2012
Pros:  light weight
Cons:  low holster choices
Would recommend:  yes

AirWeight wrote:

Fits on snug, but not so much that you can't remove it. Activation switch for "constant on" works up or down, which is nice. That way the device conforms to your style, not forcing you to learn to activate it in an odd or uncomfortable way. Also pushing with the trigger finger (or any other, I suppose) you can temporarily activate light. This is also a nice feature. It seems like a lot of thought went into this device. Although expensive, it is a wonderful accessory. I'm very glad I purchased it.

Was AirWeight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - SureFire X300 Weapon Light, Black X300 - UPC: 084871310772