2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
SureFire X300 Tactical Handgun / Long Gun LED Weaponlight w/ Universal Mount, 170 Lumens
Average Customer Review (33 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review WHEN ONLY THE BEST WILL DO!
I CHOSE THIS LIGHT MAINLY BECAUSE I OWN OTHER SUREFIRE PRODUCTS AND HAVE NE...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review So-So
The SureFire X300 LED light itself is excellent and as expected. The contr...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Worth the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 20, 2013
This light is awesome. It is very bright and easy to actuate. However, if you have a sig p226 like me, you will have some trouble fitting it on your gun. You must use the universal mount, not the picatinny. The picatinny rail on the p226 is not in spec. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.
Pros: Very Bright and easy to operate
Cons: does not fit well on a sig p226...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best overall weapon light available

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on February 2, 2013
The X300 is the best light for the AR platform I have used. Momentary on/off and turning on indefinitely are intuitive and easy to perform. The light has an excellent focused central cone of light that is useful to ~150 yards, while peripheral illumination is also very good. Compared to its main rival - the TLR Streamlight - this is more combat effective in terms of the illumination blinding an aggressor (again, there is plenty of peripheral illumination too). Durability goes without saying in a Surefire product. I own 2 of these lights, and they fit very tight on a mil-spec picatinny rail (factory Colt), so sliding it on and off the rail can be a little difficult. But once it's on, it's not going to come off by accident. It's also a lot more compact and lightweight than the "full flashlight" alternatives that don't work any better than this. There isn't another site I would put on a rifle over this one (other than maybe the brighter x300 ultra, which I have never had a chance to use).
Pros: very bright, easy to operate, durable, compact and lightweight
Cons: initial mounting on rail can be difficult...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A little tough to get on, but otherwise suitable

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on January 28, 2013
Had some trouble attaching to my rail, but once attached worked as intended.
Pros: Functional, reliable, solid
Cons: Difficult to attach to picatinny rail...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire X300 Weapon Light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 14, 2013
I choose Surefire for one reason, reliability,my life can depend it when I need it.
Pros: Reliable,lifetime warranty, easy to use.
Cons: Expansive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on December 16, 2012
Rugged reliability and performance. So far so good.
Pros: works as advertised
Cons: pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire X300

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on December 4, 2012
I have the surefire x300 mounted on my glock 17. From time-to-time I will throw it on my AR. It is very bright and very durable. I have dropped it on multiple occasions and it works just like it should. If you have the cash, it is worth. However, if money is tight, I would recommend the Streamlight TLR.
Pros: Durable, Bright
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

X-300 Review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on October 29, 2012
I have owned a X-200 for years, and it was a really tight fit until it had been installed and removed several times. The X-300 will not slide on the Surefire rail(HK USP Compact) that accepts the X-200. It's back in the box until I decide to have another go at it.
Cons: Won't slide on Surefire's own rail. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Spendy, But Nice Addition

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on October 12, 2012
Fits on snug, but not so much that you can't remove it. Activation switch for "constant on" works up or down, which is nice. That way the device conforms to your style, not forcing you to learn to activate it in an odd or uncomfortable way. Also pushing with the trigger finger (or any other, I suppose) you can temporarily activate light. This is also a nice feature. It seems like a lot of thought went into this device. Although expensive, it is a wonderful accessory. I'm very glad I purchased it.
Pros: light weight
Cons: low holster choices...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

WORTH THE MONEY

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 5, 2012
Day after purchased, made entry into house with barricaded subject. Light on shield so dim that I used my surefire light and the guys behind me could actually see in each room that was cleared. EVERY COP SHOULD HAVE ONE WHILE ON DUTY. perfect for off duty when hear noise outside. quick on feature is easy to use and not having to push down like the others.
Pros: BRIGHT, EASY TO USE
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SureFire X300 Tactical LED Weaponlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on August 20, 2012
I definitely recommend this light. I Have it on a picatinny rail on my mk-23 but it can easily be removed and placed on another weapon.
Pros: Light and Bright
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 33 User Reviews of SureFire X300 Tactical Handgun / Long Gun LED Weaponlight w/ Universal Mount, 170 Lumens