2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
X400 Surefire X400 Handgun Weaponlight w/ Laser Sight is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Surefire X400 Handgun Weaponlight w/ Laser Sight and other Flashlights by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 3.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Surefire X400 Handgun Weaponlight w/ Laser Sight Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Surefire X400 Handgun Weaponlight w/ Laser Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: ianrosaaen (verified customer) from Vero Beach, FL on Sep 13, 2013
Pros:  Well built
Cons:  Possible problem with sighting in laser
Would recommend:  yes

ianrosaaen wrote:

I have a Sig Sauer P220. For some reason (could be my error), the laser is 3-4 ft. below where I normally aim (and hit) at 25 yds. I've tried with the U and P cross members. I've adjusted the elevation every which way. I'm sure the unit is mounted on my gun correctly. I'm in touch with Optics Planet to try to figure out what happening. It's possible I'll replace it with an X300 if they'll let me.

Was ianrosaaen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Great attachment, price a little steep

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: green338 (verified customer) , Student, from Tracy California on Sep 23, 2012
Pros:  It works! Holds zero after several hundred rounds
Cons:  it's a little pricey, don't know when the battery will die
Would recommend:  yes

green338 wrote:

this is a nice light attachment. The laser is bright that it could be used during the day. It's up in the higher price range, but I would not hesitate in buying another one.

Was green338's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Surefire X400

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stara1 (verified customer) from Rochster, MN on May 17, 2012
Pros:  None
Cons:  Excellent quality and very well constructed product
Would recommend:  yes

stara1 wrote:

This is very expensive attachment, but worth every penny in my opinion. Product is very engineered and constructed. I incorporated the unit on my Sig P229r...it fits like a glove. A must have attachment. I am very happy with this purchase. Optic Planet customer service, deliver and the cost was the best. I spend many hours researching the product and the price. With Optic planet I was able to get the price and the quality service.

Was stara1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Surefire - always great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: tamara (verified customer) from enumclaw wa on May 3, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

tamara wrote:

I did a lot of research to make sure I got exactly what I wanted and this Surefire hit the mark. After a long day at the range it is easy to clean, it is super bright, has a long battery life, and keeps it's zero. I would buy this again!

Was tamara's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Surefire X400 Handgun Weaponlight w/ Laser Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: JW (verified customer) , Former Army, from Colorado Springs, CO on Oct 23, 2010
Pros:  Reliability
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

JW wrote:

This product lives up to Surefire's reputation for quality and reliability and, unfortuneately, also its high cost.

Was JW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Surefire X400 Handgun Weaponlight w/ Laser Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SuperPro (verified customer) from Long Beach, CA on Mar 16, 2010
Pros:  Super Bright Laser & Light!!!
Cons:  No pressure switch for HK P2000 (hope they make one soon)
Would recommend:  yes

SuperPro wrote:

They should call it the Surefire "SuperPro" X400! Both light and laser are Super Bright. Easy to install and easy to sight in. In this case you get what you pay for. @

Was SuperPro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) from Bakersfield California on Mar 8, 2010
Pros:  Well made, powerful laser
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

Solid, well-made product from an industry leader. The laser is easily seen even in strong sunlight! Selector switch is easy to use even with gloved hands. Overall, a great product.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

X400 is awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Steve Banner from Phoenix on Dec 15, 2009
Pros:  Clean, concentrated light
Would recommend:  yes

Steve Banner wrote:

I couldn't decide what I liked more, the TLR-2 from Streamlight or this Surefire X400. I got both and compared them side by side. Both great products but I like this one more for a couple reasons.

Was Steve Banner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 33

too much trouble for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: djy from stoneham, ma on Aug 10, 2009
Pros:  tailored grip switches, bright led, light weight, smaller than competitors, high quality construction
Cons:  first one failed, second one the laser will not hold zero
Would recommend:  no

djy wrote:

My first experience with Surefire. I bought one for a sig P229 9mm because it's the only light laser that uses an LED and offers a tailored grip switch. It stopped working (light and laser) after a few range trips. I shipped it back and received a replacement from surefire. Now the laser will not hold a zero. Simply racking the slide will cause the laser to lose its position. I will try some blue loctite on the set screws and try a different set of screws altogether. If that doesn't work, it's going back again. If you don't need an under the trigger guard type grip switch, save the money and buy a TLR-2. There is not much value in an x400 unless you use it on the job.

Was djy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 25   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Surefire X400 Handgun Weaponlight w/ Laser Sight - UPC: 084871311199