2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
34110 Swarovski 10x42 EL Birding Green Binoculars 34110 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Swarovski 10x42 EL Birding Green Binoculars 34110 and other Binoculars by Swarovski.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Swarovski 10x42 EL Birding Green Binoculars 34110 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

10*42 EL Birding green binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kevin Smith (verified customer) , Doctor, from Kanata Ontario on Feb 17, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Nil
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin Smith wrote:

Fantastic clarity

Was Kevin Smith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 3

Swarovski fails the Africa test

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: r.walk , Medical doctor who enjoys wildlife photography., from London on Aug 13, 2012
Pros:  Good optical clarity
Cons:  Expensive, not robust and poor after sales service
Would recommend:  yes

r.walk wrote:

I bought my 10 x 42 EL binoculars to help my wildlife photography expeditions to Africa. They provided a good first impression birding in the Black mountains and the Lake District in the UK: great clarity and a reasonably bright image with minimal edge aberration. However, an open top jeep traversing the Serengeti in Tansania or pursuing desert elephant in Namibia proved too much of a challenge. The fine dust clogged the eyecups and the focus wheel: the former broke and the central wheel became very erratic making focussing well nigh impossible. No such problems with my Zeiss or Leica binoculars both of which proved remarkably robust and up to the conditions. Interestingly, the Nikon camera equipment performed like a dream in the above locations as well as in Botswana and Mozambique. Swarovski back in the UK weren't interested and sent me incompatible eyecups and I cannot now use their product. The 10 x 42s look good and are great for fine weather conditions but they are very expensive ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was r.walk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 22   not helpful: 2

Swarovski Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shyfireman (verified customer) , Fireman, from Santa Rosa California on Mar 1, 2012
Pros:  Clarity
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Shyfireman wrote:

Best pair of binoculars I've ever used and purchased with confidence. Yes, how can you spend this much on binoculars but when you're paying for perfection, spend the extra money for clarity and ease of use.

Was Shyfireman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Best on market

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: serorem (verified customer) , Outdoorsman, from minot, nd on Nov 13, 2011
Pros:  Exceptional viewing in low light, compact, light, warranty
Cons:  doesnt fit in everyones price range
Would recommend:  yes

serorem wrote:

Outstanding quality, exceptional viewing in all lighting conditions. Great customer service and warranty! For all aspects...worth every penny!!!

Was serorem's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Swarovski 10x42 EL

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: James Webster (verified customer) , Avid birdwatcher, astronomer and nature lover., from Anaheim California on Aug 9, 2011
Pros:  Exquisite resolution, clarity and contrast.
Cons:  focus wheel binds, dimmer than 8x42, expensive
Would recommend:  yes

James Webster wrote:

As an avid amateur birdwatcher, astronomer and nature lover, I was looking for that final cherry on top to complete my binocular collection's 10x42 empty slot. I wanted a 42mm with a little more reach than my 8x42s. The Swaro 10x42EL caught my attention...and filled the bill, both figuratively and literally. Being familiar with fine optics, the Swaro 10x42 ELs do not bust away from the herd of my other alpha binoculars with their crisp resolution, as good binos have been achieving that for years, including a 40 year old set I have...but set themselves apart by improving upon other binos through better contrast and clarity across their entire flat wide field of view. The improved contrast I saw in bird plumage and color was definately noticable with these Swaros. I had also worried these 10x42s might not hold up under higher 10x magnification...but not an issue at all with these Swaro 10x42 Els. The views are crisp and beautiful, no image breakdown or mushiness. While an 8x42 will show ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was James Webster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 43   not helpful: 1

Swarovski 10x42 EL Birding Green Binoculars 34110

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 12swimmer (verified customer) , I have hunted for 30 years with Redfield and Leupold scopes and this Zeiss is better optics, from Findlay Ohio on Jun 8, 2011
Pros:  Best optics, clarity, low light conditions
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

12swimmer wrote:

These binoculars are the best! I have compared with several others side by side in low light and there is no comparison. These are the best without a doubt. The clarity across the field of view and ability to see through the brush with good clarity is also the best. These are very expensive and worth the difference when using for spotting game early morning or late afternoon.

Was 12swimmer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

swarovski 10x42 el swarovision

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 7zipzap7 (verified customer) , Retired educator, from Shelton, CT 06484 on Apr 6, 2011
Pros:  very sharp, bright,this new upgrade is worth the price
Cons:  pricy
Would recommend:  yes

7zipzap7 wrote:

These binos are every bit as good as advertised. Good balance and grip makes them feel lighter than they are. The double barrel helps in getting a good gipe and allows you to focus with one hand although two hands are better. This holding of the binos gives them a little edge over the Zeizz fl which are just about even in sharpness and brightness. Binos well worth the money especially the warranty and backup of the company. If your still not sure go to your nearest dealer and try them out, you will be amazed.

Was 7zipzap7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

See the unseen!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Iamaclimber (verified customer) from Grovetown, GA on Mar 21, 2011
Pros:  clear, crisp image
Cons:  expensive, heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Iamaclimber wrote:

I agonized over spending this kind of money until I had these up to my eyes. The cost only hurts once, the quality is for a lifetime. You can discover things with these glasses that you didn't even know existed until you view the scene through these binoculars.

Was Iamaclimber's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Swarovski 10x42 EL Birding Green Binoculars 34110 - UPC: 708026341106