2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Swarovski Swarovision 8.5x42 EL Waterproof Binoculars for Hunting / Birding
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Swarovski 8.5 x 42 EL Binoculars
I have owned Leica and older EL'S these are the Best Hands Down!!!!!! If y...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Extremely Poor Binoculars - Total Disappointment
My Swarovski binoculars were horrible right out of the box. Junk, pure and...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Swarovski 8.5 x 42 EL Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 30, 2012
I have owned Leica and older EL'S these are the Best Hands Down!!!!!! If you can Afford them? Buy them!!!!! You will not find better ones...I know I have tried!!!!! I recommend the 8.5 power over the 10 power. But I live in the Eastern US and I have used them in Africa. If you live out west you may want 10 power, but, I would still go with 8.5 power and buy a backup pair for when you want 10 or 12 power. For that I would buy the Vortex HD Vipers 10 power for under $600. I have a pair! Cannot beat the quality and glass for the price and they have a great warranty you can't beat.

However, they are not Swaros!
Pros: Clarity, Erognomics,
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
13 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

World Class Optics

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 12, 2012
I was able to try out the Leicas, Swaravskis and Steiners in person. Honestly you could not do wrong with any of these. In my opinion the ergonomics on the Swaros are amazing. The grip is textured and slighly soft, and since there is empty space between the barrels you can easily hold with one hand.

I use them almost every day and the optics never fail to amaze me. So bright and sharp from edge to edge.
Pros: Perfect optics and ergonomics
Cons: Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 4, 2011
Compared side by side with a Steiner Nighthunter 8x56 (or 50 mm ?) binocular during the full moon hunts for boar in Poland in October 2011. Results: Swarowski with a smaller 42 mm lens=better light at night.
Pros: Best
Cons: Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Extremely Poor Binoculars - Total Disappointment

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 17, 2011
My Swarovski binoculars were horrible right out of the box. Junk, pure and simple. Because they were so expensive, I couldn't quite bring myself to throw them off a cliff so they have sat in a dusty closet for three years. I cannot focus them, they impart a yellowish cast to everything. They are heavy, cumbersome, just miserable. I am sick of seeing "rave reviews" of this horrible product. Leica and (especially) Zeiss make far superior binoculars. You do a GREAT disservice to the unsuspecting public by constantly repeating how great they are. You should be ashamed of your self.
Pros: Zero
Cons: Expense, Poor Optics, Poorly Made, Can't Focus...
Would recommend: No
10 of 76 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 10, 2011
Exactly as expected....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I love them!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 7, 2011
I really stretched my budget to get these and now i am very glad i did. Wow what a difference,my middle priced bins can't come close to the brightness and contrast of the 8x42 SLC HD swarovski. You have to see it yourself to understand what it is like. I hoped that boatload of money would be worth it and it was! There are many choices in this price range and i had to choose one, and for me this one hits the spot! Choose what you like but this one does it for me.
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing except for price...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worth every penny!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AK Written on February 18, 2011
Light transmission and the new HD optics fulfill every expectation I have in a pair of hunting (or anything) binoculars. They are extremely comfortable as well. I depend on them, my clients depend on them. Best binoculars I have ever owned! Well done Swarovski!
Pros: Too many to list
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Swarovski 42MM EL 8.5

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on May 3, 2010
I think I would suggest the 10 power over the 8.5. I know it can't be that much of a difference but I like all the detail I can get while watching birds in my backyard.
Pros: Great optics and easy to hold
Cons: No cons...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 19 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Swarovski Swarovision 8.5x42 EL Waterproof Binoculars for Hunting / Birding