2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
34108 Swarovski 8.5x42 EL Binoculars - Green 34108 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Swarovski 8.5x42 EL Binoculars - Green 34108 and other Binoculars by Swarovski.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Swarovski 8.5x42 EL Binoculars - Green 34108 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Swarovski 8.5 x 42 EL Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Michael (verified customer) from Lancaster, New York on Mar 30, 2012
Pros:  Clarity, Erognomics,
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Michael wrote:

I have owned Leica and older EL'S these are the Best Hands Down!!!!!! If you can Afford them? Buy them!!!!! You will not find better ones...I know I have tried!!!!! I recommend the 8.5 power over the 10 power. But I live in the Eastern US and I have used them in Africa. If you live out west you may want 10 power, but, I would still go with 8.5 power and buy a backup pair for when you want 10 or 12 power. For that I would buy the Vortex HD Vipers 10 power for under $600. I have a pair! Cannot beat the quality and glass for the price and they have a great warranty you can't beat. However, they are not Swaros!

Was Michael's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

World Class Optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Jon Clark from San Francisco on Mar 12, 2012
Pros:  Perfect optics and ergonomics
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Jon Clark wrote:

I was able to try out the Leicas, Swaravskis and Steiners in person. Honestly you could not do wrong with any of these. In my opinion the ergonomics on the Swaros are amazing. The grip is textured and slighly soft, and since there is empty space between the barrels you can easily hold with one hand. I use them almost every day and the optics never fail to amaze me. So bright and sharp from edge to edge.

Was Jon Clark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Best binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jacek Slowikowski from Roanoke, VA on Nov 4, 2011
Pros:  Best
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Jacek Slowikowski wrote:

Compared side by side with a Steiner Nighthunter 8x56 (or 50 mm ?) binocular during the full moon hunts for boar in Poland in October 2011. Results: Swarowski with a smaller 42 mm lens=better light at night.

Was Jacek Slowikowski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Extremely Poor Binoculars - Total Disappointment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Thomas Lyman , Field Engineer, from Billings, Montana on Oct 17, 2011
Pros:  Zero
Cons:  Expense, Poor Optics, Poorly Made, Can't Focus
Would recommend:  no

Thomas Lyman wrote:

My Swarovski binoculars were horrible right out of the box. Junk, pure and simple. Because they were so expensive, I couldn't quite bring myself to throw them off a cliff so they have sat in a dusty closet for three years. I cannot focus them, they impart a yellowish cast to everything. They are heavy, cumbersome, just miserable. I am sick of seeing "rave reviews" of this horrible product. Leica and (especially) Zeiss make far superior binoculars. You do a GREAT disservice to the unsuspecting public by constantly repeating how great they are. You should be ashamed of your self.

Was Thomas Lyman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 65

Great binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tp from webster, ny on Aug 10, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

tp wrote:

Exactly as expected.

Was tp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 5

I love them!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joe s. (verified customer) from Defiance, Ohio on May 7, 2011
Pros:  everything
Cons:  nothing except for price
Would recommend:  yes

joe s. wrote:

I really stretched my budget to get these and now i am very glad i did. Wow what a difference,my middle priced bins can't come close to the brightness and contrast of the 8x42 SLC HD swarovski. You have to see it yourself to understand what it is like. I hoped that boatload of money would be worth it and it was! There are many choices in this price range and i had to choose one, and for me this one hits the spot! Choose what you like but this one does it for me.

Was joe s.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Worth every penny!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Huntsalot (verified customer) , Avid outdoors man. Born and raised off the land. Does not buy meat or fish from any store., from Juneau, AK on Feb 18, 2011
Pros:  Too many to list
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Huntsalot wrote:

Light transmission and the new HD optics fulfill every expectation I have in a pair of hunting (or anything) binoculars. They are extremely comfortable as well. I depend on them, my clients depend on them. Best binoculars I have ever owned! Well done Swarovski!

Was Huntsalot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Swarovski 42MM EL 8.5

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ashburn Rawls (verified customer) from Windermere, Fl on May 3, 2010
Pros:  Great optics and easy to hold
Cons:  No cons
Would recommend:  yes

Ashburn Rawls wrote:

I think I would suggest the 10 power over the 8.5. I know it can't be that much of a difference but I like all the detail I can get while watching birds in my backyard.

Was Ashburn Rawls's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 10

Reviews - Swarovski 8.5x42 EL Binoculars - Green 34108 - UPC: 708026341083