2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
744 Swift Reliant 8x42 Roof Prism Waterproof Multicoated Binoculars, Black 744 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Swift Reliant 8x42 Roof Prism Waterproof Multicoated Binoculars, Black 744 and other Binoculars by Swift.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Swift Reliant 8x42 Roof Prism Waterproof Multicoated Binoculars, Black 744 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Very Nice Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rocky from Ft. Worth, Texas on Apr 12, 2014
Pros:  clear & sharp, great features, lightweight for 8x42
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rocky wrote:

These are the clearest, brightest binoculars I have seen at this price level. Looked thru bino's costing over twice this much. These Swift's had just as good or better clarity & features as the higher priced. Just ordered a second pair.

Was Rocky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BarryWayne

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BarryWayne from Mobile, Al on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  Good Clear Images
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

BarryWayne wrote:

Like all Swift product, you get more than you pay for. Crisp , Clear images in a small compact frame. You can pay more,but why.

Was BarryWayne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Defective X 2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: mrp8059 (verified customer) , Live in country. Just want to see hawks and other birds better using binoculars, from Skiatook OK on Jan 24, 2012
Pros:  Good Concept
Cons:  Poor Execution
Would recommend:  no

mrp8059 wrote:

RE: Swift Reliant Mod 744 binoculars (8x42) / Jan 24, 2012: These are defective from the manufacturer in China. The rubber armor at the eyepieces is only held in place by glue which is a bad design in the first place and on top of that it is done improperly during the manufacturing process. On the first pair I rec'd, both sides were loose upon receipt(they pull free of the eyepieces when removing the lense caps). I am in the process of returning the second pair which was sent to me as a replacement due to this problem. At first the replacements seemed OK, but afer a couple weeks of very light usage, the rubber armor on the right side has pulled off. It looks like super glue which has turned hard and brittle is being used to glue rubber to the hard plastic which makes of the base of the eyepiece. Swift is now aware of the problem and is working to correct, but for now I am not accepting a replacement and you should be warned.

Was mrp8059's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Swift Reliant 8x42 Roof

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Piotrek (verified customer) from Warsaw, Poland on Dec 9, 2010
Pros:  Nice optics quality, light weight and easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

Piotrek wrote:

I guess that's one of the best binos to buy in this price range. It has good optics quality it light weight. With this price I'm very satisfied witt it's perfomance

Was Piotrek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Low Cost - High Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Arizonensis , Naturalist working in Arizona and Kenya, from Phoenix, Arizona on Mar 15, 2010
Pros:  Light Weight, Waterproof, Close Focusing
Cons:  Shallow depth of View, lens caps get in way
Would recommend:  yes

Arizonensis wrote:

Expensive binoculars can be really a pleasure, but if you lose them or they get stolen you've suffered a major loss. They will pack easy and I don't have to worry so much.

Was Arizonensis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Swift Reliant 8x42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Solo (verified customer) , marketing manager, from Lviv, Ukraine on Dec 21, 2009
Pros:  unheavy, convenient, good resolution and close focus, available price
Cons:  lens caps could be better
Would recommend:  yes

Solo wrote:

Clear resolution, very handy and small sized. Together with a low price it makes it very good choice in its price segment. The body and general dioptry system has much better quality than in the same type binoculars like Barska Huntmaster (with phase correction). Very similar to Zhumell Shortbarell, but has defenitely more better optics and slight difference in price.

Was Solo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Best scope for less than you paid for yours

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dennis Brown from Lake Orion, Mi. on Nov 9, 2009
Pros:  a very good scope,
Cons:  I don't have them on all my guns, YET
Would recommend:  yes

Dennis Brown wrote:

Just got back from the range, This scope showed me just how good my gun and I are. Scope is just a beutiful thing. A box of 270's in 3/4 inche. I am going hunting

Was Dennis Brown's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 8

Alex - Singapore

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lx3goh (verified customer) , Retiree enjoying birding and nature., from Singapore on Jul 30, 2008
Pros:  Good contrast, bright, clear n crisp images
Cons:  Eye-cups a little under size
Would recommend:  yes

lx3goh wrote:

Paying less than 10% price and to get 95%+ performances of the premier brands really amazes me. Initially had doubts about its performance 'cos of the low price.

Was lx3goh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Swift Reliant 8x42 Roof Prism Waterproof Multicoated Binoculars, Black 744 - UPC: 790401007448