2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Swift Reliant 8x42 Roof Prism Waterproof Binoculars 744
$124.99 $180.50 Save 31%
Browse by Rating (8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Swift Reliant 8x42
Clear resolution, very handy and small sized. Together with a low price it ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Defective X 2
RE: Swift Reliant Mod 744 binoculars (8x42) / Jan 24, 2012: These are defec...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Very Nice Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 12, 2014
These are the clearest, brightest binoculars I have seen at this price level. Looked thru bino's costing over twice this much. These Swift's had just as good or better clarity & features as the higher priced. Just ordered a second pair.
Pros: clear & sharp, great features, lightweight for 8x42
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BarryWayne

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 30, 2012
Like all Swift product, you get more than you pay for. Crisp , Clear images in a small compact frame. You can pay more,but why.
Pros: Good Clear Images
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Defective X 2

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on January 24, 2012
RE: Swift Reliant Mod 744 binoculars (8x42) / Jan 24, 2012: These are defective from the manufacturer in China. The rubber armor at the eyepieces is only held in place by glue which is a bad design in the first place and on top of that it is done improperly during the manufacturing process. On the first pair I rec'd, both sides were loose upon receipt(they pull free of the eyepieces when removing the lense caps). I am in the process of returning the second pair which was sent to me as a replacement due to this problem. At first the replacements seemed OK, but afer a couple weeks of very light usage, the rubber armor on the right side has pulled off. It looks like super glue which has turned hard and brittle is being used to glue rubber to the hard plastic which makes of the base of the eyepiece. Swift is now aware of the problem and is working to correct, but for now I am not accepting a replacement and you should be warned.
Pros: Good Concept
Cons: Poor Execution...
Would recommend: No
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Swift Reliant 8x42 Roof

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 9, 2010
I guess that's one of the best binos to buy in this price range. It has good optics quality it light weight. With this price I'm very satisfied witt it's perfomance
Pros: Nice optics quality, light weight and easy to use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Low Cost - High Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 15, 2010
Expensive binoculars can be really a pleasure, but if you lose them or they get stolen you've suffered a major loss. They will pack easy and I don't have to worry so much.
Pros: Light Weight, Waterproof, Close Focusing
Cons: Shallow depth of View, lens caps get in way...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Swift Reliant 8x42

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 21, 2009
Clear resolution, very handy and small sized. Together with a low price it makes it very good choice in its price segment. The body and general dioptry system has much better quality than in the same type binoculars like Barska Huntmaster (with phase correction). Very similar to Zhumell Shortbarell, but has defenitely more better optics and slight difference in price.
Pros: unheavy, convenient, good resolution and close focus, available price
Cons: lens caps could be better...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best scope for less than you paid for yours

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on November 9, 2009
Just got back from the range, This scope showed me just how good my gun and I are. Scope is just a beutiful thing. A box of 270's in 3/4 inche. I am going hunting
Pros: a very good scope,
Cons: I don't have them on all my guns, YET...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Alex - Singapore

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 30, 2008
Paying less than 10% price and to get 95%+ performances of the premier brands really amazes me. Initially had doubts about its performance 'cos of the low price.
Pros: Good contrast, bright, clear n crisp images
Cons: Eye-cups a little under size...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Swift Reliant 8x42 Roof Prism Waterproof Binoculars 744