2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SRP688M Swift Premier Series 6-18x44 Mil-Dot Reticle Waterproof Riflescope, Matte SPRMil688M is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Swift Premier Series 6-18x44 Mil-Dot Reticle Waterproof Riflescope, Matte SPRMil688M and other Rifle Scopes by Swift.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Swift Premier Series 6-18x44 Mil-Dot Reticle Waterproof Riflescope, Matte SPRMil688M Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 7 out of 7

Really a great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Greg (verified customer) from Rochester,NH on Sep 3, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Greg wrote:

This scope is better than my Nikon Buckmaster 6-18x40 mil-dot and better than my Leupold VX-3 6.5-20x40 AO. I am now putting one on my new 223 tc.

Was Greg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Better Than Expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: THoy (verified customer) , non-enthusiastic hunter, from Wisconsin on Dec 4, 2011
Pros:  Very solid all around scope, easy to use
Cons:  none really
Would recommend:  yes

THoy wrote:

Scope is built solid and easy to use. The sight picture was plenty large and clear. Was able to pull off 2 consecutive kill shots in under 3 seconds for two deer kills using my .308 rifle. I have yet to shoot the gun since, but feel very confident any potential issue will probably not be the scope. This scope does not have any special features, just a good all around scope that will help you get your kill.

Was THoy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Long range target shooting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CP , Long range target shooter, from NZ on Apr 4, 2011
Pros:  inexpensive, good backup service
Cons:  adjustment spring weren't up to it
Would recommend:  yes

CP wrote:

I purchased a srp688 about 18 months ago to use on my .308 Musgrave, it worked well until the windage adjustment started playing up. I got 1 replacement then the second started to do the same. I now have a 3rd replaced and shipped to me in NZ. When going well cannot fault it, used out to 1200yds. Swift customer service 2nd to none.

Was CP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JD (verified customer) from Brenham Texas on Nov 18, 2010
Pros:  Very clear cross hairs and mil-dots
Cons:  Does not have illuminated reticle
Would recommend:  yes

JD wrote:

I have used this modle of swift scopes for years for my 270, and it was a perfect choice for my 338 win mag. It is tough and can be bumped around without resighting the gun. Overall great choice for the money. Compares to a leupold gold ring.

Was JD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

swift 6x18

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: man8woman from michigan on May 17, 2009
Pros:  Very nice scope for the money 100x that of a tasco/bsa
Cons:  gets a little cloudy at full power out 300yrds
Would recommend:  yes

man8woman wrote:

Great scope for the money holds zero great nice and clear glass. Only draw back is 300 yrs at full power is a bit cloudy still a great value.

Was man8woman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: david from kadoka on Apr 15, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

david wrote:

i mounted this scope on a .243 single shot and dusted several prarie dogs at 500-600 and loved it. I now have another mounted on my dpms ar-15, and 3oo yards is all the farther i have tested it,but prarie dog season is comming and im sure if i do my part, it will reach out there to at least 500 accurately

Was david's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Just what you need for up to 200 yards

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stacey from bethel springs, tn on Oct 8, 2008
Pros:  Easy set up,clear view
Cons:  beyond 200 yards can get a little tricky
Would recommend:  yes

Stacey wrote:

This scope is one of many in my collection. I mounted this one on a colt AR 15 .223. Works well with it execpt I was really wanting a scope that would be useable out to about 500 yards this scope is not it. I will keep this scope and mount on another rifle but buy another for the .223.

Was Stacey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Swift Premier Series 6-18x44 Mil-Dot Reticle Waterproof Riflescope, Matte SPRMil688M - UPC: 790401068814