2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1081140 TacStar 4-Shot Sidesaddle Carrier, Hunter Black, Benelli Nova, 12 Gauge is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase TacStar 4-Shot Sidesaddle Carrier, Hunter Black, Benelli Nova, 12 Gauge and other Weapon Accessories by TacStar.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

TacStar 4-Shot Sidesaddle Carrier, Hunter Black, Benelli Nova, 12 Gauge Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Fits Benelli Nova

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jsandass (verified customer) from Corinth, TX on Aug 14, 2013
Pros:  Installs easily, very functional
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jsandass wrote:

There are not a lot of aftermarket options for the Benelli Nova due to the integrated stock/receiver. Most advertised for the Nova are actually for the SuperNova. This one fits the Nova perfectly and installs without a hitch. Very functional and even secures 3-1/2" magnum shells.

Was jsandass's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Poor fit on the Remington 870 20ga!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: ljchimera from Albuquerque, NM on Sep 29, 2012
Pros:  Shells slide in and out easily, durable and solid
Cons:  Not designed for 20ga receiver, looks awkward
Would recommend:  no

ljchimera wrote:

I got this piece on a recommendation from a friend (he tried the Mesa Tactical Side Saddle first and was disappointed). The first thing I noticed was the extremely poor fit. The base plate sticks out above the top (and bottom) of the receiver of the shotgun, which to me looks ungainly and poorly thought out. The second thing is that the Side Saddle interferes with the stock forend. My forend is still 3/4" from being fully to the rear when it collides with the shell holder. It doesn't really interfere with function of the shotgun (I can still combat load and eject shells properly), but the constant impact of the shell holder and forend colliding beats the tar out of both. On the other hand, it hold shells securely. They're easy to grab, and easy to slide in and out. I just wish my shotgun didn't look like I tried to bolt 1986 Cougar fenders onto my 1969 MGB.

Was ljchimera's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Must have for Mossberg 12 gage

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jrusmc1004 (verified customer) , Retired U.S.Marine always seeking the best , from Philadelphia,PA on Dec 29, 2011
Pros:  Easy assembly
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jrusmc1004 wrote:

I like having imeediate access to ammo when needed & this product offers that.Looks pretty kool on the 12gage as well.

Was jrusmc1004's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

don't waste your time

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: EastBayEnthusiast (verified customer) from Bay Area, CA on Jul 20, 2011
Pros:  cheap, will hold 4 shells very well
Cons:  doesn't release shells quickly
Would recommend:  no

EastBayEnthusiast wrote:

The molding/template used by TacStar is too tight for quick release and use of the shells (i.e. quick reload). I've left shells in it in the hopes of "stretching it out" but it still doesn't work. Save up your money and get a Mesa Tactical instead.

Was EastBayEnthusiast's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: vdog (verified customer) from alexandria, va on Jun 28, 2011
Pros:  Easy setup, great value, usability
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

vdog wrote:

Well worth the little I paid for it. I had a hard time finding one for my Mossberg 20 ga and this is exactally what I was looking for.

Was vdog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Installs in minutes with no modification

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DG11 (verified customer) , Outdoor enthusiast, from bethlehem, PA on Feb 1, 2011
Pros:  Good quality, easy install, fits well
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

DG11 wrote:

TacStar Hunter 4-Shot for Remington 870 (20 gauge)installed quick and easy with no modification. Feels solid works well.

Was DG11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good way to carry extra Ammo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dan (verified customer) from Tucson, AZ on Jan 3, 2011
Pros:  Exact fit, Good materials, solid, didn't scratch receiver
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

Well Made and installs easily. Great way to carry some slug rounds in case their needed.

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Exactly as it should be

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CB from Mid State, SC on Jan 1, 2011
Pros:  fits well and feels very secure
Would recommend:  yes

CB wrote:

Very nice way to carry extra shells.

Was CB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fits NEF Pardner Pump

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kneehole (verified customer) from elk grove california on Oct 8, 2009
Pros:  Quality materials, easy installation
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Kneehole wrote:

The Side Saddle shotgun shell holder for the Remington 870 also fits the New England Firearms Pardner Pump. I bought a Pardner Pump Turkey gun, which is patterned after the Remington 870, and wanted my turkey loads at my fingertips. The TacStar was the perfect option. It's a quality product.

Was Kneehole's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - TacStar 4-Shot Sidesaddle Carrier, Hunter Black, Benelli Nova, 12 Gauge - UPC: 751103011409