2,543 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
TacStar Hunter's SideSaddle
Starts at $25.49
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Fits NEF Pardner Pump
The Side Saddle shotgun shell holder for the Remington 870 also fits the Ne...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Poor fit on the Remington 870 20ga!
I got this piece on a recommendation from a friend (he tried the Mesa Tacti...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Fits Benelli Nova

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on August 14, 2013
There are not a lot of aftermarket options for the Benelli Nova due to the integrated stock/receiver. Most advertised for the Nova are actually for the SuperNova. This one fits the Nova perfectly and installs without a hitch. Very functional and even secures 3-1/2" magnum shells.
Pros: Installs easily, very functional
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Poor fit on the Remington 870 20ga!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 29, 2012
I got this piece on a recommendation from a friend (he tried the Mesa Tactical Side Saddle first and was disappointed). The first thing I noticed was the extremely poor fit. The base plate sticks out above the top (and bottom) of the receiver of the shotgun, which to me looks ungainly and poorly thought out. The second thing is that the Side Saddle interferes with the stock forend. My forend is still 3/4" from being fully to the rear when it collides with the shell holder. It doesn't really interfere with function of the shotgun (I can still combat load and eject shells properly), but the constant impact of the shell holder and forend colliding beats the tar out of both. On the other hand, it hold shells securely. They're easy to grab, and easy to slide in and out. I just wish my shotgun didn't look like I tried to bolt 1986 Cougar fenders onto my 1969 MGB.
Pros: Shells slide in and out easily, durable and solid
Cons: Not designed for 20ga receiver, looks awkward...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Must have for Mossberg 12 gage

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on December 29, 2011
I like having imeediate access to ammo when needed & this product offers that.Looks pretty kool on the 12gage as well.
Pros: Easy assembly
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

don't waste your time

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 20, 2011
The molding/template used by TacStar is too tight for quick release and use of the shells (i.e. quick reload). I've left shells in it in the hopes of "stretching it out" but it still doesn't work.

Save up your money and get a Mesa Tactical instead.
Pros: cheap, will hold 4 shells very well
Cons: doesn't release shells quickly...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on June 28, 2011
Well worth the little I paid for it. I had a hard time finding one for my Mossberg 20 ga and this is exactally what I was looking for.
Pros: Easy setup, great value, usability
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Installs in minutes with no modification

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on February 1, 2011
TacStar Hunter 4-Shot for Remington 870 (20 gauge)installed quick and easy with no modification. Feels solid works well.
Pros: Good quality, easy install, fits well
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good way to carry extra Ammo

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on January 3, 2011
Well Made and installs easily. Great way to carry some slug rounds in case their needed.
Pros: Exact fit, Good materials, solid, didn't scratch receiver
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Exactly as it should be

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 1, 2011
Very nice way to carry extra shells.
Pros: fits well and feels very secure...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fits NEF Pardner Pump

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 8, 2009
The Side Saddle shotgun shell holder for the Remington 870 also fits the New England Firearms Pardner Pump. I bought a Pardner Pump Turkey gun, which is patterned after the Remington 870, and wanted my turkey loads at my fingertips. The TacStar was the perfect option. It's a quality product.
Pros: Quality materials, easy installation
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of TacStar Hunter's SideSaddle