2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1081158 TacStar 6-Shot SideSaddle Shotshell Carrier - Mossberg 930/935 - Hunter Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase TacStar 6-Shot SideSaddle Shotshell Carrier - Mossberg 930/935 - Hunter Black and other Pouches by TacStar.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

TacStar 6-Shot SideSaddle Shotshell Carrier - Mossberg 930/935 - Hunter Black Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 46

Side saddle for Mossberg 500A

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris (verified customer) , I am a Supervisor for a fortune 500 company and a range rat., from Houston Texas on Jul 26, 2011
Pros:  Very nice to have extra shells at your fingertips when you need them.
Cons:  Did not come with lock-tight
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

This thing was a breeze to install, I have fired a couple hundred rounds through my Mossy since I installed it and no problems with the screws backing out. A few dabs of lock-tight does the trick every time. Great product and price.

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bad product for Benelli M2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Dark Knight from West Hills, Ca on Jul 12, 2011
Cons:  Screw not strong enough to stand recoil
Would recommend:  no

Dark Knight wrote:

I would not recommend this product to be installed on a Benelli M2. The screw doesn't seem long enough for the nut to be screwed on. After my first shot using this side saddle, the screw broke into two pieces. What a kill joy. I don't think this side saddle is designed for an M2.

Was Dark Knight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tacstar SideSaddle Mossberg 500,590 & 590DA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: marcel isorena from oxon hill,MD on Jul 8, 2011
Pros:  its easy to install.
Would recommend:  yes

marcel isorena wrote:

another great product of tacstar easy to install and set up,but pls be careful not to drop the screws to avoid the delay of setting up.

Was marcel isorena's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good accessary for your 12GA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kevin (verified customer) from Los Angeles on Jun 6, 2011
Pros:  fast reloading, low cost
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin wrote:

Good to have. Worth the money.

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Smartest system and best price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Choo (verified customer) from Buena Park CA on Jun 2, 2011
Pros:  Hold shells for tac loads, intelligent system, cheap
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

David Choo wrote:

After doing lots of thinking and learning, i was deciding what the best way to have extra shells on my Remington 870. I realized that having this side saddle was the fastest most time efficient way to reload. Also good for normal reloading. For the price it's impossible to beat. I know of one other shell holder that looks similar but is made of anodize aluminum, but it's 4x the price and doesn't do anything different. The only confusing thing about other reviews i read about this side saddle is that people say the 6 shell holder keeps the pump from fully pumping, i could not replicate such a problem? Perhaps it was with older models of this? FYI This was put on a Remington 870 18.5" Barrel Tactical Shotgun.

Was David Choo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

perfect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: geomath (verified customer) from Midland, Texas on May 26, 2011
Pros:  fit and design
Would recommend:  yes

geomath wrote:

fits perfect and very easy to install. The rounds fit securely placed either up or down in the slots.

Was geomath's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

TacStar Side Saddle Shotgun Shell Holder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Drsteagle8 (verified customer) from York,, Maine on May 19, 2011
Pros:  Holds 6 rounds, Very Easy to install. Good Price from Optics Planet
Cons:  Can't think of any.
Would recommend:  yes

Drsteagle8 wrote:

Good solid shell holder. The shotgun shells stay in place, it is extremely easy to install. I am very happy with the purchase both the quality and with Optics Planet.

Was Drsteagle8's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

TacStar SideSaddle Mossberg 500, 590 & 590DA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CitadelFirearmsInstitute , Firearms instructor, from Georgetown on May 2, 2011
Pros:  easy to mount, screws are exact size, finish is very good. fit and finish are very good
Cons:  Instructions need to be a bit more clear
Would recommend:  yes

CitadelFirearmsInstitute wrote:

I purchased the TacStar for my MOssberg 500. The fit and finish of the product is very good. I took it to the range and put it thru the fire so I dragged it thru the dirt and sand just like my old side saddle. Yes it got scrached and dingged a bit, but it still works fine. One of the holders was a bit tights but that is due to the screw being a bit tight, I got it loose and it fits fine now. the holders are slick so your can use gloves to remove the shells from them they do not stick to the shells at all..a big plus when you need it...!

Was CitadelFirearmsInstitute's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tacstar sixpak

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: flipperr (verified customer) from Pella,IA on Apr 25, 2011
Pros:  best price I could find
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

flipperr wrote:

Just what I wanted for my tacted out 870.I wanted to put on a mesa tactical loop style receiver mounted sling addapter but could not find any info. to see if it was compatible with the sidesaddle.FYI, perfect fit just use the same pin for the sidesaddle,no probloms so far.

Was flipperr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good fit and function

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jay3817 from Berea, Ky on Apr 20, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

jay3817 wrote:

Added to my wingmaster, very sturdy- holds shells securely. looks and works great!!

Was jay3817's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - TacStar 6-Shot SideSaddle Shotshell Carrier - Mossberg 930/935 - Hunter Black - UPC: 751103011584