2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1081158 TacStar 6-Shot SideSaddle Shotshell Carrier - Mossberg 930/935 - Hunter Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase TacStar 6-Shot SideSaddle Shotshell Carrier - Mossberg 930/935 - Hunter Black and other Pouches by TacStar.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

TacStar 6-Shot SideSaddle Shotshell Carrier - Mossberg 930/935 - Hunter Black Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 46

TacStar SideSaddle Mossberg 500, 590 & 590DA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BigSmoke (verified customer) from Seaford NY on Apr 2, 2011
Pros:  Well made, perfect fit
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

BigSmoke wrote:

Easy installation, same quality as the gun. nice solid platform unlike an elastic butt carrier

Was BigSmoke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tacstar side saddle mossberg 930 SPX

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Force (verified customer) from Hamilton.MT on Mar 4, 2011
Pros:  Easy to attach, Great value for the price. Holds 6 shells.
Cons:  Make sure you don't tighten the 2 screws to much ! As you are tightening, work the bolt a bit and make sure it is nice and smooth, not binding. I used some blue locktite on the 2 screws.
Would recommend:  yes

Force wrote:

Best side saddle I found for the price!

Was Force's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Sidesaddle for Rem 870

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cyanideix (verified customer) from Tucson,Arizona on Mar 1, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy
Cons:  Screws can back out
Would recommend:  yes

cyanideix wrote:

Awesome saddle. Be sure to use some loc-tite to keep the screws from backing out. Teflon tape did not hold up to a day of shooting.

Was cyanideix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

TacStar SideSaddle Mossberg 500, 590 & 590DA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tank (verified customer) from Cocoa Florida on Jan 9, 2011
Pros:  Easy to install, works as designed
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Tank wrote:

Quick delivery. Easy to install and works as designed. Heavy duty to take some abuse.

Was Tank's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

TacStar for 870

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: urbandefined (verified customer) from valencia, ca on Dec 12, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

urbandefined wrote:

Great product!!! Works as described on my 870!

Was urbandefined's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

TacStar Side Saddle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TangoDownPro (verified customer) , Firearms Instructor, Gunsmith & Armorer, from Littleton, CO on Nov 27, 2010
Pros:  Easy to install as a stand-alone unit.
Cons:  Does not co-exist with B-Square picatinny rail system without modification.
Would recommend:  yes

TangoDownPro wrote:

This is an excellent product for the money. I had to modify the mounting bracket for it to work with the B-Square picatinny rail system, but once that was done I got great feed-back from friends & family.

Was TangoDownPro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tac Star SideSaddle for Winchester 1300

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gunperson1 (verified customer) , I have been shooting for 16 years., from Green Bay, Wisconsin on Nov 21, 2010
Pros:  Easy to install, good value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

gunperson1 wrote:

I haven't used my TacStar Sidesaddle for the Winchester 1300 much yet. But I like how easy it was to install. Also I like that they include the tools to install them. It appears to be well made and I have heard good things about them.

Was gunperson1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Mossberg500 Side Saddle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: firetech004 (verified customer) , Enthusiast, from San Diego, Ca on Nov 18, 2010
Pros:  Awesome quality easy Installation
Cons:  Bolts need to a bit longer not able to use lockwasher,no locktite provided
Would recommend:  yes

firetech004 wrote:

This product is easily installed. Great black finish but will not work with black synthetic forend. Must have aftermarket shorter forend to be able to used this product.I have a mossberg500 and it work and looks awesome.Holds the shells firmly and securely

Was firetech004's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Decent product, but better use loctite on the screws

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: pk88 (verified customer) from San Jose CA on Sep 23, 2010
Pros:  Holds shells snuggly, well made
Cons:  Screws come loose and can get lost
Would recommend:  yes

pk88 wrote:

This was a good product for my Remington 870 Express home defense shot gun. If you have a forend that covers the shell loading area when pulled back, better get the 4 shell version. My 870 had the tactical forend that doesn't cover the shell loading area so I could use the 6 shell version. The quality is pretty good and the shells are held snuggly so they don't come loose or drop out. One thing that I had to do before mounting it was to take the burring off the screw holes on the back of the aluminum plate. The drilling left some rough spots that could scratch the receiver if they're not removed. Not too hard to do, just use a 1/4 drill bit and turn it by hand a few times and it takes them right off. If you follow the instructions and install the sidesaddle, it's pretty easy to mount. But they don't tell you that you need to use loctite on the 6 screws that hold the plastic shell holder to the aluminum plate. After the first time out, I came back after 80 - 100 rounds with ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was pk88's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

tacstar side saddle shot shell varrier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: andy (verified customer) , self employed, keen deer & pig hunter, ipsc pistol shooting, from napier, new zealand on Aug 16, 2010
Pros:  easy fast reloading
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

andy wrote:

this product couldn't be any easier to install as the instructions inform, looks really trick too and allows the shooter to reload the magazine at pace with a little practice,it also holds the shells in place quite firmly so they don't fall out with the forces of recoil, this product has well met my expectations along with the customer service from optics planet, very happy customer

Was andy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - TacStar 6-Shot SideSaddle Shotshell Carrier - Mossberg 930/935 - Hunter Black - UPC: 751103011584