2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
GCR2-AS Tactical Assault Gear Marine Gladiator Chest Rig w/ Bib - A-TACS 813339 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tactical Assault Gear Marine Gladiator Chest Rig w/ Bib - A-TACS 813339 and other Vests by Tactical Assault Gear.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Tactical Assault Gear Marine Gladiator Chest Rig w/ Bib - A-TACS 813339 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

love it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wbake01 (verified customer) from PRESCOTT VALLEY, Az on Jul 26, 2013
Pros:  quality and great layout.
Would recommend:  yes

wbake01 wrote:

This is great. Quality made.

Was wbake01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tactical Assault Gear Marine Gladiator Chest Rig w/ Bib

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sivart from Schofield Barracks, HI on Jul 10, 2013
Pros:  Great design, super comfortable to wear with or without body armor
Cons:  Weight distribution relies on a full hydration bladder, bib uses only velcro to secure it in position
Would recommend:  yes

Sivart wrote:

Awesome rig with a well thought out design. I love the equipment rings on the bottom, the internal magazine pouches, and the built in hydration pouch. I bought this for wear without body armor or hard ballistic plates, and it wears and fits well. Even when worn with body armor, it is very comfortable and snug. One drawback of the built in hydration system is that as you drink from the bladder, the weight begins to shift to the front of the kit. After long patrols, I can see that this could cause some problems if the hydration system was not topped off. Overall, this is a great system and fits my needs perfectly.

Was Sivart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great rig for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chp17413 (verified customer) from Chino Ca on Apr 22, 2013
Pros:  Quality, fit and design
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

chp17413 wrote:

Rig appears to be well built with good materials. Not as bulky as others with good inside storage.

Was chp17413's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good, flexible chest rig

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: talbot (verified customer) from calgary, ab on Jan 21, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

talbot wrote:

had it for a short time now and haven't used it that much yet, but well made and durable. easily adjustable, fits large and small. lots of mag pouches and features. only bad thing i can say is it's a pain to get on and off with the buckles where they are. once it on it's fine though, and at a good price point.

Was talbot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best vest for CQB

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vsemir (verified customer) from Kazakhstan on Sep 21, 2012
Pros:  Durable, has M4 pouches and water appartment
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Vsemir wrote:

We purchased 5 of these vests from opticsplanet.com for our SWAT team. After 6 months of use - they are still durable and we proudly use this gear in our everyday work. This is a vest for real professionals, and it is made in USA!

Was Vsemir's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Awesome vest, great price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Colt from Logan, UT on Oct 20, 2011
Pros:  Great Value, Nice Features
Cons:  Difficult to put on without help.
Would recommend:  yes

Colt wrote:

I love this rig. It's fits a 100oz CamelBak perfectly, as well as six AR15 magazines. I removed the bungee straps, they're too tight. The way the vest cinches down, they don't fall out unless you are completely upside down. If you need a bunch of ammo, the pouches can actually fit two magazines, albeit snugly. The admin pouch is convenient. There's a nice pouch behind the magazines, too. Only complaint is it is really difficult to put on without help. You can do it, but it requires some major contortion. I don't think I could do it if I had rifle plates on. For $140, this is a steal. The quality is top notch.

Was Colt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Works well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cetane (verified customer) from Albany NY on Jun 23, 2011
Pros:  Great fit and balance
Cons:  When cinched tight the integral mag pouches are too tight to fit the mags back into
Would recommend:  yes

cetane wrote:

Nice piece of equipment. Has all the features you could want. The only down fall is the mag pouches. When you strap it tight to keep it from moving all over the mag pouches take 2 hands to insert mags. They need to make the back of the mag compartment hold the tension of the rig not the front. If you need fast and easy mag access, you will need to add an external palls style mag pouches. This thing adjusts to way huge in diameter. you wont ever need a larger chest rig than this. I have a HSGI rig with the same mag pouches and that dives in the front when loaded, this rig with the 2 side traps does not and works much better at half the cost.

Was cetane's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great Rig

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: steve (verified customer) from ft bragg nc on May 16, 2011
Pros:  Great Rig for the money
Cons:  Buckles
Would recommend:  yes

steve wrote:

I have used this rig for a month now and love it. I purchased this rig after wearing the Army FLC at JRTC. I hated the FLC and was in the market for a new rig. This rig fit the bill. I have no complaints about this rig. The only issue that I have is the buckles. Once you have body armor on it's difficult to get the buckles together. However, this has not been a major issue for me. I will continue to use this rig as I'm yet to find a beter one. In fact I looked at buying the falcon rig but this one is better and a lot cheaper. I would reccomend this rig to anyone. In fact some of my soldiers have already purchased the same rig for themselves.

Was steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Tactical Assault Gear Marine Gladiator Chest Rig w/ Bib - A-TACS 813339 - UPC: 643720114789