2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TG104050DS Tasco Target-Varmint Riflescope - 10-40x50, Matte Black, Crosshair w/.125in Dot Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tasco Target-Varmint Riflescope - 10-40x50, Matte Black, Crosshair w/.125in Dot Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Tasco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.0 / 5
Usability 3.8 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

Tasco Target-Varmint Riflescope - 10-40x50, Matte Black, Crosshair w/.125in Dot Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 16

hunting scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dilligafua2002 from auburn washington on Oct 14, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

dilligafua2002 wrote:

i have 6x24x40mm and a 10x40x50 one each is on 0ne of two 270 rifle i own and i have no problem sighting in or shooting deer...if you know how to properly handle and install scope should perform and handle fine

Was dilligafua2002's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Think long and hard.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: MM (verified customer) from Raleigh NC on Aug 13, 2012
Pros:  Inexpensive, full of features, better than iron sights.
Cons:  VERY POOR quality control.
Would recommend:  no

MM wrote:

For a cheap scope, it may be ok. Out of the box brand new, couldn't get the scope to zero without shimming- ran out of up elevation. Considered purchasing a base with 10 or 15 degree MOA, but called Tasco instead, and informed them of the issues of running out of elevation adjustment. They told me to return it to them- which is actually Bushnell. Initially, they wanted me to pay ALL shipping costs- to them and back. Took a little time, but they got the point that they were going to honor their "Limited Lifetime Warranty" for a faulty brand new scope WITHOUT any additional cost to me. The faulty scope got past QC which may be rather common, just like BSA. Tasco sent a replacement instead of a repaired scope which I actually received from UPS today (08-13-2012)and hope to try it again at the range Sunday. The scope focus is not as sharp above 30X. Still, beyond expecting a scope that works out of the box and having to get Tasco to make good on the warranty, you generally get what you pay ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was MM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 3

Tasco 10-40x50 Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dandl507 (verified customer) from Worthington, MN on Jul 19, 2012
Pros:  Very reasonable priced scope.
Would recommend:  yes

dandl507 wrote:

I mounted this scope on a .204 rifle. I used the 40x setting for target shooting and 20x for varmint hunting. It has a clear view at both power settings. I'll buy another for the .308 rifle I plan on getting.

Was dandl507's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

defective

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Robert from highlands TX on Jul 11, 2012
Would recommend:  no

Robert wrote:

Ran out of range of adjustment to sight in.

Was Robert's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great Product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: yoteslayer (verified customer) from Grapeland, TX on Aug 22, 2011
Pros:  awesome magnification clarity, stays dead on
Would recommend:  yes

yoteslayer wrote:

Just put this on my howa 204 cant wait to get after some coyotes.

Was yoteslayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Tasco 10X40X50 Target Varmit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: masterlink (verified customer) , BR Shooter, from pksbg WV on Jul 4, 2011
Pros:  price and Target dot
Cons:  A little foggy up past 36 power
Would recommend:  yes

masterlink wrote:

For the price you cant beat it.i paid 150 for the scope.put a 135$ booster on the back(Bullseye Pro screw in booster)and the magnification is excellent.the scope tracks perfectly.i would know! i shoot 100.300.500yrd Benchrest.while it may not be as clear as my Bushnell elite 4200.8X32X40.witch also has a booster.it only cost about 1/4 the price.and has better magnification.and is holding up just fine on my BR gun.witch is a 300wsm.

Was masterlink's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 1

Tasco 10-40 Target Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: bilygn2 from Havasu, Az on May 16, 2010
Pros:  Went Blank
Would recommend:  no

bilygn2 wrote:

Installed on a 22 rifle with Burris rings. Was way right of target. Addjusted left windgage and could not see through lens. Had to send for repair and will be weeks before I get it back. Buy some other brand.

Was bilygn2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 18

GOOD !!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bozen from france on Mar 15, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

bozen wrote:

Very good !

Was bozen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 10

Tasco 10-40x50 Target / Varmint Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: highprecision (verified customer) from Jackson, New Jersey on Mar 11, 2010
Pros:  good lookins scope and easy to adjust
Cons:  range finding parallax is off on higher powers
Would recommend:  yes

highprecision wrote:

I have to say i really like this scope. Looks great on my rifle(savage 10 high precision in 308). The turrets are nice and tight, and easy to use. On lower powers the parallax markers line up, however on high power it does not. I've used it at a 25 yard indoor range and at 40 x it was crystal clear(after adjusting parallax). The scope has helped my accuracy, I can hold a tighter grouping with it then with my Barska 6.5-20x by 50mm.

Was highprecision's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 1

tasco 10-40x50 target/varmint rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Colin Davis (verified customer) from Mt Barker Sth Aust on Mar 4, 2010
Pros:  clear resolution
Would recommend:  yes

Colin Davis wrote:

Very well priced item for the quality

Was Colin Davis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 5

Reviews - Tasco Target-Varmint Riflescope - 10-40x50, Matte Black, Crosshair w/.125in Dot Reticle - UPC: 046162080283