2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Tasco 10-40x50 Target / Varmint Riflescope Rifle scope
$158.99 $242.95 Save 35%
Average Customer Review (11 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Tasco 10-40x50 Target scope
A good scope and easy to adjust . is very clear at x32 but a bit smokey at ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Think long and hard.
For a cheap scope, it may be ok. Out of the box brand new, couldn't get the...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Think long and hard.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on August 13, 2012
For a cheap scope, it may be ok. Out of the box brand new, couldn't get the scope to zero without shimming- ran out of up elevation. Considered purchasing a base with 10 or 15 degree MOA, but called Tasco instead, and informed them of the issues of running out of elevation adjustment. They told me to return it to them- which is actually Bushnell. Initially, they wanted me to pay ALL shipping costs- to them and back. Took a little time, but they got the point that they were going to honor their "Limited Lifetime Warranty" for a faulty brand new scope WITHOUT any additional cost to me. The faulty scope got past QC which may be rather common, just like BSA. Tasco sent a replacement instead of a repaired scope which I actually received from UPS today (08-13-2012)and hope to try it again at the range Sunday.
The scope focus is not as sharp above 30X. Still, beyond expecting a scope that works out of the box and having to get Tasco to make good on the warranty, you generally get what you pay for, and can expect Burris, Mueller or Simmons quality for Tasco money.
Pros: Inexpensive, full of features, better than iron sights.
Cons: VERY POOR quality control....
Would recommend: No
6 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tasco 10-40x50 Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on July 19, 2012
I mounted this scope on a .204 rifle. I used the 40x setting for target shooting and 20x for varmint hunting. It has a clear view at both power settings. I'll buy another for the .308 rifle I plan on getting.
Pros: Very reasonable priced scope....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tasco target-varmint riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 24, 2012
Got my scope and opened it the glass on the insude was broke.I called optics planet and they took it back no questions asked even paid for the return shippin. EXCELLENT SERVICE.
Pros: Value
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on August 22, 2011
Just put this on my howa 204 cant wait to get after some coyotes.
Pros: awesome magnification clarity, stays dead on...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tasco 10X40X50 Target Varmit

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on July 4, 2011
For the price you cant beat it.i paid 150 for the scope.put a 135$ booster on the back(Bullseye Pro screw in booster)and the magnification is excellent.the scope tracks perfectly.i would know! i shoot 100.300.500yrd Benchrest.while it may not be as clear as my Bushnell elite 4200.8X32X40.witch also has a booster.it only cost about 1/4 the price.and has better magnification.and is holding up just fine on my BR gun.witch is a 300wsm.
Pros: price and Target dot
Cons: A little foggy up past 36 power...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tasco 10-40x50 Target / Varmint Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 11, 2010
I have to say i really like this scope. Looks great on my rifle(savage 10 high precision in 308). The turrets are nice and tight, and easy to use. On lower powers the parallax markers line up, however on high power it does not. I've used it at a 25 yard indoor range and at 40 x it was crystal clear(after adjusting parallax). The scope has helped my accuracy, I can hold a tighter grouping with it then with my Barska 6.5-20x by 50mm.
Pros: good lookins scope and easy to adjust
Cons: range finding parallax is off on higher powers...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

tasco 10-40x50 target/varmint rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MT Written on March 4, 2010
Very well priced item for the quality
Pros: clear resolution...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tasco 10-40x50 Target scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 22, 2010
A good scope and easy to adjust . is very clear at x32 but a bit smokey at x40
Pros: Up to 32x is fine.
Cons: 40x is a bit smokey...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tasco 10-40x50 Target / Varmint Riflescope Rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on December 18, 2008
Darn good scope for the money.
Pros: Very clear and sharp, good eye relief
Cons: slightly dim on the hyighest power, as expected...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not worth buying

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 15, 2008
We all know that you get what you pay for...don't be like me and hope that this wouldn't hold true in the case of this scope. The scope is blurry/unclear at all powers (from 10 through 40). The parallax adjustment is VERY Stiff and doesn't help much. If you want a scope that looks nice, buy this one...if you want a scope that is clear and easy to see through...get another. I have (2) 6-24x40 Bushnell Banner Scopes (same price as this Tasco)...they are FIVE times better than this in every aspect. I have one on a 77/22 and the other on a M77 Hawkeye 30-06. Both hold perfect and have NEVER failed me.
Pros: Looks nice.
Cons: BLURRY/Unclear at all powers, reticle is thin. ...
Would recommend: No
6 of 16 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Tasco 10-40x50 Target / Varmint Riflescope Rifle scope