2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BKRD30-DEMO Factory DEMO Tasco Red Dot 1x30mm 5 MOA Matte Rifle Scope BKRD30 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Factory DEMO Tasco Red Dot 1x30mm 5 MOA Matte Rifle Scope BKRD30 and other Red Dot Sights by Tasco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Factory DEMO Tasco Red Dot 1x30mm 5 MOA Matte Rifle Scope BKRD30 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Great Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: usmccw04 (verified customer) from Fair Oaks, CA on Aug 11, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use fits all AR type Rifles
Cons:  comes without battery
Would recommend:  yes

usmccw04 wrote:

You should probably mention that the scope comes without a battery because the paper work in the box, even though the scope is reconditioned state all you need is supplied. I can understand that the original battery would probably be no longer operational on a reconditioned scope.

Was usmccw04's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Decent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: don.angie (verified customer) from Candler, NC on May 4, 2012
Pros:  Price, clear visibility
Cons:  Dot a little fuzzy, bad instructions
Would recommend:  yes

don.angie wrote:

The instructions label the elevation and windage knobs backwards. Overall makes shooting easier, especially with aging eyes. Dot is a little fuzzy but clearly visible and easy to use. Can't beat the price.

Was don.angie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bia1127 (verified customer) , hunter, from Louisville, KY on Apr 15, 2012
Pros:  easy to put on a shotgun
Cons:  red dot gets a little fusy when you turn it all the way up
Would recommend:  yes

bia1127 wrote:

Overall great scope for a shotgun and for your money

Was bia1127's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serves it's purpose

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Jim Lewis (verified customer) from Hamilton NJ on Oct 19, 2011
Pros:  Built well
Cons:  The brighter the dot, the fuzzier it gets, but still good.
Would recommend:  yes

Jim Lewis wrote:

This scope is very good for the money although I found it cheaper at Amazon and Optics Planet refused to give me the lower price. I have the red dot mounted on my AR and it was easy to sight in. I would recommend it.

Was Jim Lewis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Good value, but don't expect much

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ryan from Louisiana on Jan 11, 2011
Pros:  PRICE! It works. Relatively easy to install. It looks nice...
Cons:  ...but has a huge TASCO on the side. Zeroing is complicated.
Would recommend:  yes

Ryan wrote:

Bought this as my first Red Dot, and it has served pretty well.

Was Ryan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

All Around Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gary Lee from Pontiac, Mi. on Jan 2, 2011
Pros:  Works on everything I put it on.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Gary Lee wrote:

I used it on a Rem700-243, Mos500, a 22 Marlin 60 and a 22 Ruger Charger. It worked flawlessly on all of them. Best buy for the bucks. Love It.

Was Gary Lee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

More than your money's worth

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kevin , Occasional shooter, gun collector., from Jacksonville, FL on Jul 7, 2009
Pros:  Tasco reputation, easy mounting
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin wrote:

Looks and works great on my KELTEC PLR-22. Quality construction (doesn't feel cheaply made). Very nice matte finish. The best red dot in this price range!

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 2

works great for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: icdave (verified customer) , regular guy, from iowa city, ia on May 29, 2009
Pros:  good value
Cons:  slightly fuzzy dot, slight paralax error
Would recommend:  yes

icdave wrote:

With my 50 year old eyes, this works much better than iron sights for quick target acquisition. The dot is not perfectly sharp and round compared to more expensive units. Also, if I move my eye so the dot is not in the center of the window, the aiming point changes slightly, up to a couple inches at 50 yards if it is at the edge. But still, for the price, I am very happy.

Was icdave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

Tasco Red Dot 1x30 Scope BKRD30

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lance (verified customer) from Manassas, VA. on Feb 15, 2009
Pros:  battery life and quality
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

Lance wrote:

I mounted the Ded Dot on my Ruger Mark 3- 22/45 Pistol. The scope is very easy to sight in and I use it to plink cans and shoot squirrels. Not sure how long the battery will last, I've used it three times and even left it on overnight, still going strong. Well worth the price!

Was Lance's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 1

Excellent red dot sight for the price!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gabe (verified customer) from Dallas, TX on Dec 6, 2008
Pros:  Crisp, easily visible red dot; excellent value
Cons:  Not for you if you want the "tacti-cool" look
Would recommend:  no

Gabe wrote:

I have this red dot sight on a GSG-5 rifle (MP5 look-alike in .22 Long rifle.) Excellent value-priced sight - crisp 5 MOA red dot, simple controls, uses the common CR 2032 watch battery. Use the NcStar MP5 mount at http://www.opticsplanet.net/ncstar-mp5-setme-scope-mount-low-mdmp5.html for the GSG-5 (which *does* fit properly to the rifle.)

Was Gabe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Factory DEMO Tasco Red Dot 1x30mm 5 MOA Matte Rifle Scope BKRD30 - UPC: BKRD30-DEMO