2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VAR251042M Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target-Varmint Riflescope, Matte Black, True Mil Dot Reticle VAR251042M is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target-Varmint Riflescope, Matte Black, True Mil Dot Reticle VAR251042M and other Rifle Scopes by Tasco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target-Varmint Riflescope, Matte Black, True Mil Dot Reticle VAR251042M Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 23 out of 23

great value for long range shots

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bodger22 (verified customer) , avid target and varmint shooter., from lamar, mo on Jan 4, 2008
Pros:  very affordable, good quality per $
Cons:  not a leupold, but no regrets!
Would recommend:  yes

bodger22 wrote:

i have this scope on a savage 93r17, 17hmr. i love the mil-dots, sight in at 100yds, 1st dot is dead on at 200yds! overall a great deal!

Was bodger22's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target / Varmint Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: James Earp from Chicago,IL on Aug 2, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

James Earp wrote:

The tasco rifle scope I bought from Optics Planet is sitting on a 17 cal. Marlin rifle, and i,m hitting a 2 inch dot at 200 yards ever shot. Best part is it didn,t cost me an arm and a leg. Best buy I ever made in a scope,and I have some that cost hundreds of dollars that are about the same. I must have bought 200 scopes in my life as a hunter. I have never been more pleased with the Quality at such a small price. This scope was a very nice surprise.I paid the price of a cheap scope and got a scope I,m proud of. Thanks for the grteat deal.

Was James Earp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

Great airgun scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DKOwen (verified customer) from Castro Valley, Ca on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  AO to short range, mil dots, good eye relief, low cost
Cons:  Dim at high mag in low light
Would recommend:  yes

DKOwen wrote:

This is my third one of these. They make excellent hunting scopes for airguns. The mil dots are very useful for 'holding over' on longer ranges and to deal with wind. Not sure about use on heavy recoiling springers, great for light recoilers, PCPs and CO2 guns for sure.

Was DKOwen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 6

Reviews - Page 3 - Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target-Varmint Riflescope, Matte Black, True Mil Dot Reticle VAR251042M - UPC: 046162080436