2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VAR251042M Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target-Varmint Riflescope, Matte Black, True Mil Dot Reticle VAR251042M is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target-Varmint Riflescope, Matte Black, True Mil Dot Reticle VAR251042M and other Rifle Scopes by Tasco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target-Varmint Riflescope, Matte Black, True Mil Dot Reticle VAR251042M Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 23

Tasco 2.5x9x42 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hracer from Springfield, MO on Feb 28, 2013
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

hracer wrote:

This scope is a great value for the money. I have 4 of them on my .17HMR rifles and on my .22 rifles. Dial them in at 100 yds. and use the mill dots for longer ranges. These scopes are rugged, easy to sight through and won't break the bank!!!

Was hracer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target-Varmint Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: EF (verified customer) , shooter, from Ridgecrest, CA on Oct 11, 2012
Pros:  Cheap, Clear
Cons:  Thick Crosshair, Limited to Small Rifles
Would recommend:  yes

EF wrote:

The optics are suprisingly sharp and clear for the price. The crosshair is thicker than a standard Mil-Dot and completely covers small target dots. I mounted it on a .243 and the eyepice ring losened up after shooting about two boxes. Rather than pay the shipping and $10 warranty fee on such a cheap scope, I just tightened it up and mounted on a .22 Hornet and it seems to stay tight. The paralax adjustment numbers seem to be off when I check it on range targets, but if you know that it is sort of OK for the price. I guess to sum it up, it's limitations are acceptable for the price, but realize Varmit-Target is code small rifles.

Was EF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

tasco 2.5-10X42 mildot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johnny mclain (verified customer) , avid airgun shooter and hunter for over 50 years., from baxley, georgia on Jun 21, 2012
Pros:  liked everything. great price
Cons:  none i can think of.
Would recommend:  yes

johnny mclain wrote:

great scope for the money. clear optics. adjustments easy to make and stay put.

Was johnny mclain's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great so far.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Contender310 from Van Wert,OH on Apr 8, 2012
Pros:  Clear field of view.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Contender310 wrote:

On paper at 100 yrds. next five right on.

Was Contender310's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Iron Mike (verified customer) from Tuckahoe NY on Sep 30, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Hard to use for ranging
Would recommend:  yes

Iron Mike wrote:

I bought this scope for my Browning SA-22. Today I took it to the range and boresighted it. I was shooting CCI 40 grain Velocitor rounds and Federal bulk pack 36 grain. The weather was sunny with an occasional passing cloud. After boresighting, the scope was shooting dead nuts after 9 rounds. Average 3-shot groups were less than one inch at 50 yards. Both brands of ammo performed well. The optics and magnification are excellent. Windage and elevation knobs are adjustable with gloved hands, a feature I really like. Parallax is also hand-adjustable, a sophisticated feature for a .22 rifle. CON: The mil dot scope was originally developed for military snipers and should provide range as well as an aimimg point. On this scope, the mil dots do not change size as the magnification changes, which greatly complicates the ranging function. However, if you're good at math and don't mind carrying a calculator in the field, or a sheet of paper with pre-calculated values, you can make it work. There ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Iron Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hunter (verified customer) , 48 year old male been hunting and shooting since i was 4 ,,,, from albany ga on Sep 23, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

hunter wrote:

awsome scope i have used it on 22-to my 243 and my 17 hmr with no complants at all.i plan on buying 2 more.

Was hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Amazing scope for your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kyle2486 (verified customer) from Kerrville, TX on Oct 25, 2010
Pros:  Holds zero, easy adjustments, very clear
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

Kyle2486 wrote:

I have this scope on my mini-14 and It has been run through the ringer and beaten up. I also have this scope on my remington .270 and it withstands recoil like a champ, I have sighted it in once the entire year I have had it with over 150 rounds through it. It is an amazing scope for the value. Why spend far more money on 1 "nice" scope when you can get 7 of these for the same price and do the exact same thing. Buy it now!

Was Kyle2486's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Excellent value for money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Billybob (verified customer) , I am a gunsmith in New Zealand with 12 years experience, from New Zealand on Jan 17, 2010
Pros:  Packed full of useful features for a good price
Cons:  Can't find any so far
Would recommend:  yes

Billybob wrote:

This is possibly the best scope for the money that I have used to date. I have it on my 10/22 and find the target turrets handy. The parallax adjustment is also a neat feature when shooting at varying distances throughout the day. The only thing I found to be a little difficult was having to have your head in an almost perfect position when using 10X. To be honest, the scope is not the only cause of this as I am quite tall and the 10/22 still has the original short stock, which makes it quite difficult to get comfortable behind the rifle. All in all, great scope!

Was Billybob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fun gun 29 (verified customer) , gun nut,will not use anything that does not perform, from rice mn on Jan 8, 2010
Pros:  very clear,mil dots perfect for 17mach2
Cons:  hard to adjust power @ -20 degress F,imagine that
Would recommend:  yes

fun gun 29 wrote:

nicest scope ive ever used,mounted on rimfire,but has been put through heck,temps so cold,when warmed back up it was covered with frost,has been bumped,banged,and overall mistreated,still shoots better than me

Was fun gun 29's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target / Varmint Riflescope Rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kevan from CA on Nov 24, 2009
Pros:  Easy installation, durable at a reasonable price
Would recommend:  yes

Kevan wrote:

Bought it at a recommendation on an air rifle forum. The scope is durable with a magnum rifle after a few hundred shots. Suprise that there is no rating on this scope. The price is a bargain compare with others.

Was Kevan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Tasco 2.5-10x42 Target-Varmint Riflescope, Matte Black, True Mil Dot Reticle VAR251042M - UPC: 046162080436