2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
119215C-DEMO Demo, Tasco 5 Megapixel Black Trail Camera w/ Night Vision, Grey - 119215C-DEMO is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Demo, Tasco 5 Megapixel Black Trail Camera w/ Night Vision, Grey - 119215C-DEMO and other Trail Cameras by Tasco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Demo, Tasco 5 Megapixel Black Trail Camera w/ Night Vision, Grey - 119215C-DEMO Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 24

big pos

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: depwtm (verified customer) from kingwood, wv on Oct 30, 2013
Pros:  cheap
Cons:  big pos
Would recommend:  no

depwtm wrote:

I bought the camera in September. pictures were not to bad for the price of the camera. it did what I needed it to do. I left it out for a week at a time. first 2 weeks got over 500 pictures a week. 3 week got no pictures not even of myself setting it up or picking it back up( cant avoid those). took it home changed batteries and change sd cards and the sd card will no longer stay in the camera. im used to getting 2-3 years out of a camera still crappy but this one lasted 3 weeks and had no bad weather. biggest pos I have ever had. then it cost almost as much to send it back to get fixed as to buy a new one. I used tasco for all my rifle scopes but no longer who knows what quality they make now

Was depwtm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

perfect camera for price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rfgrievous from phillupsburg nj on Aug 3, 2012
Pros:  good night vision decent video qaulity fairly simple to use
Cons:  night vision in really dark spots blurs an object if its to close to cam but for the most part it works great
Would recommend:  yes

rfgrievous wrote:

see i use this cam for capturing entitys as i am an amature ghost hunter its sort of a hobby anyway night vision works pretty good which i need doing what i do i think for the 50 dollars i spent on it its a great value

Was rfgrievous's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

MY FIRST TRAIL CAM

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ALASKAHUNTER70 from ANDERSON ALASKA on Jun 23, 2012
Pros:  GOT LOTS OF PICS OF BEARS GRIZZ AND BLACK IN ALASKA
Would recommend:  yes

ALASKAHUNTER70 wrote:

PICS ARE NICE NOT BAD AT NIGHT BUT IT IS NEVER DARK HERE SO I CANT SAY MUCH

Was ALASKAHUNTER70's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pminck from saddle river, nj on Feb 4, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

pminck wrote:

Lots of fun for a small investment. Works well in picture or video mode.

Was pminck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pedro (verified customer) from Goiania, Goias - Brazil on Dec 25, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Pedro wrote:

I'm pleased. I left the camera a week at my grandfather's ranch in Goias, Brazil, and photographed a Tamandua Bandeira (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=131305996985503&set=a.129626597153443.25228.100003183103349&type=3&theater) and a Quati (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=131306686985434&set=a.129626597153443.25228.100003183103349&type=3&theater). In February I will install it again in a region with Jaguars and Sussuaranas (the brazilian Puma).

Was Pedro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 3

Tasco OK for the Money-Vulnerable for Theft

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: a57tbird from Saskatoon, Sask. Canada on Dec 7, 2011
Pros:  Economical, Good daytime pictures, easy to setup
Cons:  Inconsistent Night Pics, Easy to spot
Would recommend:  yes

a57tbird wrote:

From the start, the infrared for noght pics was not working properly. many of the pics were black. Very susceptible to being spotted...had several deer with their niose right in the lense. Camera was stolen after being setup in a remote location for only 4 weeks.

Was a57tbird's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Great Images but Poor Range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jarryd (verified customer) , Animal., from Sydney on Nov 22, 2011
Pros:  Easy to setup, great quality images, good battery life.
Cons:  Poor sensor range and consistency - not as advertised.
Would recommend:  yes

Jarryd wrote:

Great value for money but don't expect a faultless system.

Was Jarryd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

good value camera, inexpensive works good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: protoman421 (verified customer) , avid recreational shooter/reloader, from louisville, ky on Nov 1, 2011
Pros:  inexpensive, easy setup, very small footprint
Cons:  no low battery indicator, light visible to humans and animals
Would recommend:  yes

protoman421 wrote:

this is a great camera for the money, after a few days of figuring out the best position and field of view. Not the best and doesn't have features of some high end cameras, but a good value and very small, easy to hide. unfortunately night "infa red" light is visible to humans which could make camera easier to steal. Makes deer curious at night and I have had several pics with nose on the camera.

Was protoman421's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

it works

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jwvica01 (verified customer) from Louisville, KY on Sep 26, 2011
Pros:  small, cheap
Cons:  no stunning pictures yet
Would recommend:  yes

jwvica01 wrote:

This is my first trail cam so take this with a grain of salt. I'm still learning how to use it but so far i'm getting chopped off and blurry images, could be me.

Was jwvica01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Fine during the day, not as great at night

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bret from Franklin, OH on Sep 16, 2011
Pros:  Decent quality pictures and daytime range
Cons:  Nightime motion sensor range
Would recommend:  yes

Bret wrote:

I've been trying this unit out for about a week now and it works pretty well during the day, but at night time the motion sensor doesn't seem to trigger on anything more than 15ft away. Also, the IR flash lights up a much brighter red than I was expecting. So, it isn't as invisible or effective at night as I was hoping. Still, for the price it works very well when it is reasonably light out.

Was Bret's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Demo, Tasco 5 Megapixel Black Trail Camera w/ Night Vision, Grey - 119215C-DEMO