2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
568RBD Tasco 10x25 Essentials Monocular, Black 568RBD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tasco 10x25 Essentials Monocular, Black 568RBD and other Spotting Scopes by Tasco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Tasco 10x25 Essentials Monocular, Black 568RBD Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Not even an acceptable level for a TOY.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Whyawannaknow (verified customer) , Myself., from Hinckley MN on Oct 9, 2013
Cons:  Useless. Incapable of focusing, distorted, poor light gathering, fuzzy.
Would recommend:  no

Whyawannaknow wrote:

Looked at the reviews while standing in front of the display @ Fleet Farm. 4.5 rating and $10.00, must be a good deal! The only negative mentioned was the short focal length, and one mention of distortion at the EDGE of the field of view. Several mentions that it was workable, and a good value for the (low) price. If it's less useful than your naked eyes, what value does it have?! This monocular is not acceptable even as a TOY. It is incapable of being focused, cloudy and distorted. I am near sighted and wear glasses. I am used to lower price optics that require me to remove glasses to get the focal point close enough to use them, and use the focus feature to adjust for both distance AND my prescription- And expected this item to be similar. Surprise, surprise- the focus adjustment of the eyepiece brought the image @ approx. 200 yards ALMOST to a useable level, then progressed back to useless. The lenses are cheap plastic, cloudy, milky looking and of poor light transmission. ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Whyawannaknow 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

It's OK for $10

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cbrewster (verified customer) from coon rapids, mn on Jun 7, 2013
Pros:  fits in pocket and comes w/a sheath, rubber coated, $10
Cons:  eye relief could be better
Would recommend:  yes

cbrewster wrote:

I bought this knowing it was inexpensive and the product didn't blow me away. But it does work well, though eye relief could be better, easily fits in a pocket or on a belt, rubber coating should help it hold up is useful in a million applications.

Was cbrewster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Value for Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bopcatmac (verified customer) , Neighborhood astromomer, Clinical Sports Massage Therapist, & Musician, from El Campo, TX on Feb 8, 2013
Pros:  Easy to Use, Durable
Would recommend:  yes

bopcatmac wrote:

I bought three different brands of monoculars at one time and this Tasco is my second favourite of the bunch. I bought it because it had a 5 star rating and all the reviews about it were good. Honestly, after reading the reviews, I expected a bit more than what it is but it's still a good little monocular for the price. I trust the Tasco brand but I like the Celestron UpClose G2 10x25 Monocular, Box 71213 CI-M5-UPCLOSEMONOC-71213 best of all. Even so, I liked this one good enough to buy some more for gifts. This monocular is definitely worth the purchase price.

Was bopcatmac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great for price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: emurc from las vegas,NV on Jul 9, 2011
Pros:  its very durable and compact. easy to focus
Cons:  none really its been working great.
Would recommend:  yes

emurc wrote:

I love its price for one. Its great for carry around in your pocket its light enough to forget about it and it focus easily with almost no effort. I love its durability as well. I will recommend to friends.

Was emurc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Tasco 10x25 pocket scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dcatbaum (verified customer) from Bel Air MD on Jan 6, 2011
Pros:  ease of use; light weight; inexpensive
Cons:  none that I've found
Would recommend:  yes

dcatbaum wrote:

I found this item to be exactly as promised. It is very convenient to use -no set up required other than focusing. It's inexpensive and is easily carried in a pocket. The image presented is sharp out to the edges.

Was dcatbaum's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Tasco 10x25

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fox (verified customer) from GA on Dec 24, 2010
Pros:  Clear optics, good field of view, small, light, and simple
Would recommend:  yes

Fox wrote:

10x25 is a good point-n-see-it-now device. Tasco makes a tough and very useful little optic for a reasonable price.

Was Fox's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

tasco 10x25 essentials monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: john (verified customer) from hot springs, ar on Apr 30, 2010
Pros:  very good monocular for the price
Cons:  view is slightly fuzzy around the edges but overall really good scope for the money
Would recommend:  yes

john wrote:

shipping was prompt and as promised. no complaint whatsoever about the product or service from optics planet

Was john's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tasco 10x25

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alex from Cedar Park TX on Apr 9, 2009
Pros:  Great value, good optics
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Alex wrote:

These are a great value. The optical quality is good. They aren't the best on the market (obviously), but for the money, you can't do any better. I bought them for my 7-year old daughter and she loves them. They are in line with other Tasco products.

Was Alex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Tasco 10x25 Essentials Monocular, Black 568RBD - UPC: 046162005682