2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MAG624X40 Tasco 6-24x40 Target/Varmint 30/30 Reticle Matte Black Riflescope MAG624X40 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tasco 6-24x40 Target/Varmint 30/30 Reticle Matte Black Riflescope MAG624X40 and other Rifle Scopes by Tasco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Tasco 6-24x40 Target/Varmint 30/30 Reticle Matte Black Riflescope MAG624X40 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Nice scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JJay03 (verified customer) from Cincinnati on Nov 30, 2012
Pros:  Easy to setup and clear.
Cons:  Eye relief can be tricky.
Would recommend:  yes

JJay03 wrote:

I like this scope but sometimes the eye relief can be a pita. Doesnt bother me too much though I think it was a good deal.

Was JJay03's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Tasco Varmit rifle sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pdrheat from Beverly, Ma. on Nov 22, 2012
Pros:  easy set up & good for a hard of sight guy like me.
Cons:  hasn't any i've noticed
Would recommend:  yes

pdrheat wrote:

Great scope for both my Remington 700 .308 & my Savage Model 12 .223. Bought 2 of these scopes.

Was pdrheat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

J.W. Florida

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J.W. (verified customer) , Retired smallbore shooter, from Orlando Fl. on Jul 20, 2012
Pros:  Good value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

J.W. wrote:

This scope is a good deal easy to set up and very clear

Was J.W.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Really Nice Tasco Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scottscalls (verified customer) , hunter, target shooter, duck call maker, from Racine, WI on Jan 31, 2011
Pros:  price, fast shipping, clarity
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

scottscalls wrote:

This is a really great scope for the price. I have it on my Savage .243 and it meets all expectations.Mine is very clear and easy to focus even at 24 power.

Was scottscalls's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

conferado

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: conferado (verified customer) , rimfire target shooter, from muscle shoals, al. on Jan 3, 2011
Pros:  meets all expectations, easy to use, good clear optics
Would recommend:  yes

conferado wrote:

great scope for target shooting

Was conferado's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Tasco 6 X 24 Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: larry land (verified customer) from san luis obispo Ca. on Aug 9, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

larry land wrote:

I replaced another brand scope with this one for Bench Rest .22 Rifle shooting matches that we have once a month. When I sighted it in it was 2" high at 25 yards, windage was perfect. I came down a few clicks & the 2nd & third shots touched in the X ring!

Was larry land's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

just got another one

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stearman (verified customer) from mchenry on Apr 7, 2009
Pros:  not expensive
Cons:  no extention tube
Would recommend:  yes

stearman wrote:

works just as good as my nikon to about 20 power, then it gets just a little fuzzy at full mag, but it costs about $1200 less and holds zero. this is the second one i purchased this year. you dont have to worry about bustin the thing as it costs so much less you can just have fun with the varmits in ND dust and wind and rain.

Was stearman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 0

Tasco 6-24x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: viper948 (verified customer) , Reloader, target shooter, from Schenectady, NY on Nov 7, 2008
Pros:  Ease of setup, clear glass, durability
Cons:  none noted
Would recommend:  yes

viper948 wrote:

Best value vs. price. The "Mag" series have always performed well for me. Have used several on different firearms, they hold zero, adjust precisely and stand up to recoil and field or range use.

Was viper948's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 25   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Tasco 6-24x40 Target/Varmint 30/30 Reticle Matte Black Riflescope MAG624X40 - UPC: 046162080054