2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32 Riflescope 30/30 Matte PH39X32D Tasco 3-9x32mm Rifle scope
$38.99 $49.95 Save 22%
Average Customer Review (7 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Mr. John Gick
I have been hunting for 50+ years. This scope is a great buy for the money. When I bore sighted the rifle I did not have to move a thing. It was very ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Great value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on December 22, 2013
Those who knocked this scope just need to dig deeper in their wallets and buy a high dollar, high quality scope. If you can't afford one then don't gripe about this low dollar scope. I find it to be just right for my Henry Golden Boy 22 mag. I am pleased with all aspects of the scope.
Pros: Sleek, good finish, clear
Cons: Not any as far as I am concerned...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value For The Money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 9, 2012
Yes, its blurry at times; especially at ranges less than 20 yards, but its a great value even so. I have my Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32 scope mounted on an older "plain Jane" Ruger 10/22 Carbine and I can put 5 out of six rounds into a 1" round Shoot-N-C Target patch at 50 yards! The same day (11-07-12), I fired 3 rounds into a 2" group at 100 yards. I think thats pretty darn good for an unmodified, off-the-shelf rifle and a 30-dollar, off-the-shelf scope! That speaks quite well of both products.

Though this scope did pretty well mounted on an Enfield No4 Mk3, chambered in 303 British, I dont recommend this scope for rifles that have substantial recoil (i.e. 30-06 or 300 magnum). However, for .22 Long Rifle weapons, this scope is great and holds zero well.

Pros: Great Price, Looks, and Function
Cons: See Review...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on February 25, 2012
Good value. Use on my flat top AR15. Image is very clear up to 7x. Does not have very good clarity at low light. This is a good scope at a great value.

...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope for the price!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on November 14, 2010
A good scope for practicing at the shooting range....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 12, 2010
Great value for money. I have used far more expensive scopes on my 22's and quite frankly, price versus quality, these scopes are hard to beat. The vari power is also a great feature when shooting rabbits from 15 to 100 yards
Pros: Price
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

D.Herrera So Cal

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 16, 2010
I put a Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32mm 30/30 Matte Riflescope on my Marlin60 22lr and am very satisfied. First time out at 50 yards with only a few adjustments. I had it sighted in at 81 yards at a bulls eye 1 inch round. Will try for 100 yards next time I go out to the range.
Pros: An excellent, all-around scope
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mr. John Gick

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on May 11, 2008
I have been hunting for 50+ years. This scope is a great buy for the money. When I bore sighted the rifle I did not have to move a thing. It was very east to set up.
John Gick
Pros: Every thing I expected...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32 Riflescope 30/30 Matte PH39X32D Tasco 3-9x32mm Rifle scope Product Reviews Comments