2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PH-39X32D Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32 Fully Multicoated Riflescope, Matte Black, 30/30 Reticle PH39X32D is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32 Fully Multicoated Riflescope, Matte Black, 30/30 Reticle PH39X32D and other Rifle Scopes by Tasco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32 Fully Multicoated Riflescope, Matte Black, 30/30 Reticle PH39X32D Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ralphmorgan (verified customer) , Hunter and all around outdoorsman, from Spring Branch, TX on Dec 22, 2013
Pros:  Sleek, good finish, clear
Cons:  Not any as far as I am concerned
Would recommend:  yes

ralphmorgan wrote:

Those who knocked this scope just need to dig deeper in their wallets and buy a high dollar, high quality scope. If you can't afford one then don't gripe about this low dollar scope. I find it to be just right for my Henry Golden Boy 22 mag. I am pleased with all aspects of the scope.

Was ralphmorgan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Value For The Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: campacj (verified customer) , 55 years old, shooting since 5., from Kent , WA on Nov 9, 2012
Pros:  Great Price, Looks, and Function
Cons:  See Review
Would recommend:  yes

campacj wrote:

Yes, its blurry at times; especially at ranges less than 20 yards, but its a great value even so. I have my Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32 scope mounted on an older "plain Jane" Ruger 10/22 Carbine and I can put 5 out of six rounds into a 1" round Shoot-N-C Target patch at 50 yards! The same day (11-07-12), I fired 3 rounds into a 2" group at 100 yards. I think thats pretty darn good for an unmodified, off-the-shelf rifle and a 30-dollar, off-the-shelf scope! That speaks quite well of both products. Though this scope did pretty well mounted on an Enfield No4 Mk3, chambered in 303 British, I dont recommend this scope for rifles that have substantial recoil (i.e. 30-06 or 300 magnum). However, for .22 Long Rifle weapons, this scope is great and holds zero well.

Was campacj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Scope I have has issues related to manufacturing

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: roadrunner0 from Northeast Ohio on Jul 29, 2012
Pros:  Good lenses and strong tube
Cons:  Internal light reflection problems
Would recommend:  no

roadrunner0 wrote:

This would be a great scope for the price but the inside of the tube is not painted with a non reflective paint [cost cutting?].. The light reflecting from inside the tube is saturating the edges of the lenses causing the scope to appear blurry.. Looks like they used the same paint as on the outside, I looked through the objective lens and can see that the surface is satin and not flat.. Trashed the packaging so I can't take it back to the store like my son did his and sending it to Tasco with a $10 check seems stupid.. Maybe I can find a camera shop that will flock the inside for a few bucks if the factory rep will not make it right [come on Tasco make it right].. Was told the front half of it is the most critical part for this problem when it comes to the surface of the tube.. It really is a shame because they have been making optics for a long time and this could be a fantastic scope at its selling price.. Hope this was just a bad run and not typical of what they make..

Was roadrunner0's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Carlb (verified customer) from VA on Feb 25, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Carlb wrote:

Good value. Use on my flat top AR15. Image is very clear up to 7x. Does not have very good clarity at low light. This is a good scope at a great value.

Was Carlb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Don't buy this scope (Tasco 3-9X32)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: TinkererPutterer from Gaithersburg MD on Jun 27, 2011
Pros:  $30+Rings+Shipping = under $50
Cons:  Unscrew eyepiece 50 times to focus/bad focus above 4 X.
Would recommend:  no

TinkererPutterer wrote:

I have a Crosman scope of the same specs (3-9 X 32) (which came with mounts) and it's far superior. Objective lens has distance markings like a camera lens, this Tasco scope you screw/unscrew the eyepiece many many times to focus. Above 4X power the image has a tighter and tighter zone where your eye has to be and even then I could never focus crystal clear. I am very disappointed for a scope sold by the Tasco people who have been making hobbyist telescopes since I was a kid.

Was TinkererPutterer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great scope for the price!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kevin Glancy (verified customer) from Missouri City, TX on Nov 14, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin Glancy wrote:

A good scope for practicing at the shooting range.

Was Kevin Glancy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

|Goog for a while.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Bobby Applegate , Have hunted for over 50 years. Mostly whitetails, from Dardanelle, Arkansas on Nov 9, 2010
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  Blurry at high power
Would recommend:  no

Bobby Applegate wrote:

I bought my Pronghorn scope at Bass Pro Shops when I bought my Knight muzzleloader. It was good for a few years. Now it is clear at 3X setting but above 4X it gets blurry. I have tried adjusting it but it did not help.

Was Bobby Applegate's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

paro13

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: paro13 from wallingford ct. on Oct 8, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

paro13 wrote:

Too powerful for my remington ..177 but perfect for the .22

Was paro13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Billybob (verified customer) , I am a gunsmith in New Zealand with 12 years experience, from New Zealand on Sep 12, 2010
Pros:  Price
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Billybob wrote:

Great value for money. I have used far more expensive scopes on my 22's and quite frankly, price versus quality, these scopes are hard to beat. The vari power is also a great feature when shooting rabbits from 15 to 100 yards

Was Billybob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

D.Herrera So Cal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Herrera (verified customer) , Love to go out to the range and shot out pass 100 yards, from Perris, Ca on Aug 16, 2010
Pros:  An excellent, all-around scope
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

David Herrera wrote:

I put a Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32mm 30/30 Matte Riflescope on my Marlin60 22lr and am very satisfied. First time out at 50 yards with only a few adjustments. I had it sighted in at 81 yards at a bulls eye 1 inch round. Will try for 100 yards next time I go out to the range.

Was David Herrera's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Tasco Pronghorn 3-9x32 Fully Multicoated Riflescope, Matte Black, 30/30 Reticle PH39X32D - UPC: 046162090442