2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PDTS132 Tasco Propoint Red Dot Sight - 1x32mm, 5 MOA, Matte Black with 30mm Rings PDTS132 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tasco Propoint Red Dot Sight - 1x32mm, 5 MOA, Matte Black with 30mm Rings PDTS132 and other Red Dot Sights by Tasco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Tasco Propoint Red Dot Sight - 1x32mm, 5 MOA, Matte Black with 30mm Rings PDTS132 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 33

Excellent red dot for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bill Tidler Jr (verified customer) , Retired, from Tipton IN on Dec 13, 2009
Pros:  Cost and features
Cons:  None to speak of...
Would recommend:  yes

Bill Tidler Jr wrote:

Good value combined with good features makes for an excellent red dot that looks much like the higher cost ones. It looks good on my dedicated 22LR AR upper and unless you are heading for the "sandbox", I can recommend this. Easy to zero and it has 11 brightness levels.

Was Bill Tidler Jr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

nice product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: big c (verified customer) from florida on Jun 23, 2009
Pros:  good scope for the money
Cons:  mount it comes with is worthless
Would recommend:  yes

big c wrote:

its a good red dot for the money for a rifle you dont want to spend that much money on.

Was big c's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good sight for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: f.bejarano from odessa, tx on Apr 28, 2009
Pros:  works like it should
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

f.bejarano wrote:

This is an awesome sight for the money and highly recommend it. I'm using it on my smith and wesson M&P15R with a front post. I just put a 1/2 inch riser on from yhm and for a perfect co witness.

Was f.bejarano's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great item for the Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jefmcn from missouri on Apr 7, 2009
Pros:  Great Value, easy to Zero
Cons:  Don't think it is water resistant, need Burris Mount
Would recommend:  yes

jefmcn wrote:

The Red Dot scope makes a great first red dot for the value shopper. I was considering a high end Aimpoint but decided on this. I am very happy with my purchase and think this scope meets my needs. I mounted it to my M4 (AR15) weaver rail easily using the Burris rings purchased separetly. Easy to zero and fun to use. Since I am a casual user I don't think I need anything as robust as the Aimpoint. I would reccomend this item. I can't comment on the long term use of this item as it is a recent purchase. Good luck with your decesion!

Was jefmcn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: On Point Ind. (verified customer) from San Bernardino, Ca on Mar 14, 2009
Pros:  Great Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

On Point Ind. wrote:

I installed this sight on my GSG5 22 lr. using a Burris extra high ring. This sight was easy to use, easy to sight in and works great. No Complaints, and its a great value.

Was On Point Ind.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

GOOD STUFF!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: m4dude (verified customer) , tactical shooter, from South Carolina on Feb 10, 2009
Pros:  affordable, attractive, tactical
Cons:  may need to upgrade mount!
Would recommend:  yes

m4dude wrote:

i recieved my optic very quickly and i havent even fired my m-4 with it on. Im very very impressed the site looks very tactical and attractive and has a bright dot! i cant wait to get it sighted and take it to the range now i gotta start checking out the back up iron sites!! but for someone wanting a good attractive quality site this is it! IF MOUNTING ON A FLAT TOP RIFLE ANY AR-15 M-4 I RECOMEND BUYING THE BURRIS ONE INCH 30mm tactical ring

Was m4dude's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 7

Great bang for the buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ARshooter (verified customer) from Phoenix, AZ on Jan 20, 2009
Pros:  inexpensive, easy to setup and adjust. great value
Cons:  dot gets blurry on high settings, 5MOA reticle not as sharp as other brands
Would recommend:  yes

ARshooter wrote:

I coupled the PDTS132 with a Burris Xtreme 3/4 inch mount to get a perfect co-witness with my AR-15. After one trip to the range, I'm pleased to say that I'm very happy with the purchase. Beware that you may need to torque the mount fairly tightly to not get it to rattle loose. Otherwise, this is a great piece that makes shooting lots more fun. It's not a $400 unit, so don't expect it to perform as such, but I'm not LE or military and would rather spend the extra money on more ammo instead! Highly recommended.

Was ARshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

tasco propoint red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dave from greensboro nc on Jan 7, 2009
Pros:  easy set up
Cons:  bad mounting ring
Would recommend:  yes

dave wrote:

This sight seems to be a very durable. The only thing I recommend is if you are mounting it on an ar 15 it will be worth the money to get a 1 inch burris mounting ring it is made much better than the one that comes with it. Also easy to sight using the bore sight.

Was dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Red Dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Klint (verified customer) from Austin, tx on Dec 7, 2008
Pros:  Easy set-up and quality made
Cons:  cheap ring mount
Would recommend:  yes

Klint wrote:

Overall the tacticool look and set up is similiar to Aimpoint optics. I purchased a separate mount from a different vendor. I would rate this as a buy after having owned other cheap NcStar red dot products.

Was Klint's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Tasco PDTS132

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SCB1820 from Kansas City, KS on Dec 7, 2008
Pros:  Price, Quality, dependability
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  no

SCB1820 wrote:

I mounted this sight on my Colt M4A3 and have had zero problems with the sight. It zeroed quickly and accurately, and held it after multiple trips to the range as well as being knocked around a few times. Would highly recommend.

Was SCB1820's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Tasco Propoint Red Dot Sight - 1x32mm, 5 MOA, Matte Black with 30mm Rings PDTS132 - UPC: 046162092545