2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
TerraLux MiniStar US LED 300 Lumens Upgrade LED Light for Streamlight UltraStinger
Starts at $40.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(7 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Performance Enhancing Upgrade
I liked my Ultrastinger before I added the TerraLux MiniStar. It was the best duty flashlight I ever owned and shamed my coworkers Maglites. But, afte...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Terralux ministar us led light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on February 1, 2013
Very bright and now holds a charge at least an hour longer
Pros: Very bright...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Performance Enhancing Upgrade

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 3, 2012
I liked my Ultrastinger before I added the TerraLux MiniStar. It was the best duty flashlight I ever owned and shamed my coworkers Maglites. But, after adding the TerraLux, my Ultrastingers performance was enhanced in ways I never considered. It actually did not increase the Streamlights beam range. What it did do was increase the brightness. Within its effective range, any object is illuminated much more brilliantly. It may not actually even be an increase in the amount of light produced; its a higher quality of light. The whiteness of the TerraLux makes returning to any form of incandescent bulb inconceivable. I expected a LED bulb would provide better light. I did not expect the change to provide benefits in durability and battery life.
I cannot remember all the times I had to replace my Ultrastingers incandescent bulb, in the seven years I have owned it, because I dropped the light or abruptly struck it on something and the shock destroyed the element. However, the TerraLux has survived many of the same impacts that disabled the previous bulbs. Since I upgraded to the MiniStar over a year ago, I have not experienced a single bulb failure!
Another welcomed benefit was the extended battery life. I do not have absolutely accurate numbers documenting the increased battery life for the TerraLux; but I can say this. With an incandescent bulb in my Ultrastinger, an hour and fifteen minutes per complete recharge was about the best you could hope for. After installing the MiniSt...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great update

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 22, 2012
Nice upgrade to my ultrastinger. Use my flashlight all day or should say night long looking at aircraft and this definitely extends battery life. Seems to be more durable so far as the old stinger bulb would break 9 times out of 10 if it is dropped while on. Would be nice if a reflector was offered or something to allow beam to be adjustable.
Pros: Drops right in. Durable, multi mode saves battery life
Cons: Can't adjust beam....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

replacement lamp

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 14, 2012
Bulb works great so far. The led bulb draws less battery making the light last longer between charges.
Pros: easily installed, provides great amount of usable light
Cons: non yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Amazed

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 12, 2012
Way brighter than original bulb. Flashlight doesn't get hot to the touch anymore.
Pros: Way brighter than original bulb
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

fantastic upgrade!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 11, 2011
Great upgrade for my ultrastinger! Especially satisfied w/multi-mode feature.
Pros: unbreakable, extended battery life, 3 light levels.
Cons: lose adjustability of light beam....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LED upgrade for ultra stinger

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on April 21, 2011
For the price of a few replacement bulbs you get something that will never burn out at a bad time.
Pros: Replaces halogen bulbs that burn out if light is dropped.Throws light further than original bulb.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 7 User Reviews of TerraLux MiniStar US LED 300 Lumens Upgrade LED Light for Streamlight UltraStinger