2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
368628 Tipton Action/Chamber Cleaning Tool Set 368628 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tipton Action/Chamber Cleaning Tool Set 368628 and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Tipton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Tipton Action/Chamber Cleaning Tool Set 368628 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Brilliantly simple and effective

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GunNut37086 (verified customer) from La Vergne, TN on Jun 10, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive, works well, easy to use
Cons:  Difficult to get swabs into tool
Would recommend:  yes

GunNut37086 wrote:

After trying chamber mops/brushes, bore snakes, and other tools, I didn't think anything existed to clean a bolt action rifle chamber well. This DOES! It fits nice and snug in my Saiga 7.62, all 4 of my Mosin Nagants, and in my Enfield. I'm very happy. It is especially helpful for bolt action rifles, since they don't lend themselves to easy access to the chamber.

Was GunNut37086's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent cleaning tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mivsi (verified customer) from Arlington, TX on Apr 4, 2012
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  not found
Would recommend:  yes

mivsi wrote:

I like this tool a lot. It's very easy to use and it cleans very well. And it's not expensive too. Would recommend to everybody!

Was mivsi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fine product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ronald Iannucci from Rochester, NY on Jul 23, 2011
Pros:  ease of use, effectiveness
Cons:  single source supplies
Would recommend:  yes

Ronald Iannucci wrote:

An effective chamber cleaning system and easy to use. My only pause is that you must use their proprietary supplies

Was Ronald Iannucci's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Chamber Cleaning Tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tizzyxav (verified customer) , USMC Veteran, from tucson, az on Jun 11, 2011
Pros:  Perfect for a bolt action rifle
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

tizzyxav wrote:

If you have a remington 700 this is a must.

Was tizzyxav's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Simple but effective action chamber cleaning tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: aliascraig (verified customer) , I am a sporting shooter, a hunter and have wildlife interests, from Brisbane, Queensland on Sep 22, 2010
Pros:  Simple and effective chamber cleaning tool
Cons:  Could be a little easier to fit the pads to the rods
Would recommend:  yes

aliascraig wrote:

Its simple and cheap and made of plastic, therefore no scratching. Something I should have found years ago.

Was aliascraig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tipton Action/Chamber Cleaning Tool Set

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Wiwat (verified customer) from Bangkok, Thailand on Sep 16, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Wiwat wrote:

Tipton Action/Chamber Cleaning Tool Set is the most easy and effective to to clean my rifle. It can reach the area where other tool can not. Recommend everyone to try!!!

Was Wiwat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tipton action chamber cleaning tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Carlos (verified customer) , i DO MY OWN RELOADING AND SHOOT IN A LONG RANGE CLUB, from Phenix City, Al. on Mar 22, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Carlos wrote:

It's a great product but it just take so long to get

Was Carlos's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

tipton action/ chamber tool set 368628

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: davebaacke (verified customer) , Avid hunter, from Merrill,Wisconsin on Jan 2, 2009
Pros:  very easy to use
Cons:  not sure where to buy replacement cleaning pads without buying whole kit.
Would recommend:  yes

davebaacke wrote:

I wish i would of known about this years ago, i was using q tips and trying to use rags which was not very effective in all the tight spots. This kit really does work. Midway had a good video on the computer how to use it.

Was davebaacke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Tipton Action/Chamber Cleaning Tool Set 368628 - UPC: 661120686286