2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
181181 Tipton Best Gun Vise for Firearms Cleaning, Maintenance & Gunsmithing 181181 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tipton Best Gun Vise for Firearms Cleaning, Maintenance & Gunsmithing 181181 and other Gunsmithing and Reloading Equipment by Tipton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Tipton Best Gun Vise for Firearms Cleaning, Maintenance & Gunsmithing 181181 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 57

181181 Tipton Best Gun Vise for Firearms

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tmpnsane (verified customer) , I collect 20th century battle rifles.I am not a professional gunsmith., from Fort Worth,Texas on Apr 28, 2012
Pros:  Price, configurablity, easy to use and setup.it mounts to a table top
Cons:  it's plastic (they do not hide that fact so this a minor con to me)
Would recommend:  yes

tmpnsane wrote:

I bought this product after much research.I knew what I was buying and what I was buying it for. It will hold many types of rifles for cleaning and some light gunsmithing work.this product was not designed to be a hard core vise.Meaning it will not hold a receiver while you "crank away" at removing a barrel or any such operation. I like the trays at the bottom and honestly it works great for me.I have several different rifle types this vise is the best I found for the money.It does what I bought it for (to protect my assembled rifles while doing lite work trigger jobs,cleaning and inspection and such).I like it.

Was tmpnsane's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Tipton's best gun vise

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: send it (verified customer) from Huntington, WV on Mar 29, 2012
Pros:  lot of adjustments
Cons:  adjustments are sometimes hard to use and flimsy
Would recommend:  yes

send it wrote:

I am satisfied with the overall product, there are lots of adjustments and will fit a wide range of guns. However some of the adjustment seem to be lacking and are flimsy.

Was send it's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tipton's Best Gun Vise

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pantelleria (verified customer) from Palm Coast, Florida on Mar 14, 2012
Pros:  Very versatile tool that's relatively inexpensive
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Pantelleria wrote:

Although made primarily of nylon, the Tipton's Best Gun vise is very ridged and securely holds my AR-15 for cleaning. Given that the vise is sturdy has adjustable non-marring supports and holding clamps along with numerous storage compartments, it is a very versatile tool that's relatively inexpensive.

Was Pantelleria's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Tipton Best Gun Vise

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ladypoohbear (verified customer) from Sarver, PA on Mar 11, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

ladypoohbear wrote:

I've researched vises and this is the highest rated. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was ladypoohbear's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best that is out there

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WinoBiker (verified customer) from PA on Mar 5, 2012
Pros:  Very adjustable and works with all firearms
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

WinoBiker wrote:

I have used the vise for cleaning my AR and it worked just fine. Getting a rifle level and locked in at the same time took a little work, but once there mounting a scope was easy. Can it be improved, yes, but it is the best you can buy today.

Was WinoBiker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Handy for light duty work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: MTClipper from Western New York on Jan 9, 2012
Pros:  Extra set of hands for cleaning.
Cons:  A little flimsey. Too much flex in frame.
Would recommend:  yes

MTClipper wrote:

Good for cleaning your firearms as long as you don't have to push or pull too hard, ie. Bore Snake etc., then you should clamp or pin it down. Aluminum slide rail is nice but probably a little more metal should have been used in the construction of the main frame. Clamps on the stock end are a little cheesey.

Was MTClipper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great all around gun vise

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: T (verified customer) from Albuquerque, NM on Oct 9, 2011
Pros:  versatility -- easy to use on all kinds of guns/pistols
Cons:  cam locks flex slightly when tightening
Would recommend:  yes

T wrote:

Great all around vise. Easy to use with rifles and pistols. Lots of small pockets and trays for small pieces and solvents. Great price from Optics planet.

Was T's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Solid Purchase

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mikluck (verified customer) from Pinckney, MI on Jul 31, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

mikluck wrote:

Holds the guns very well. Seems fairly well built; I wish some of the plastic parts were more robust. All of the adjustments are easy to use. I would purchase another one.

Was mikluck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Tipton Gun Vise & Cleaning Station

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: randyneale (verified customer) , Avid Shooter, from Fullerton, Ca on Jun 14, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use and set up
Cons:  Could be a little heavier contruction
Would recommend:  yes

randyneale wrote:

I wished the plastic was a little heavier so that you could tighten the grips more for those times that you need it.

Was randyneale's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Tpton Gun Vise

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chuckv (verified customer) from westerville,oh on Jun 12, 2011
Pros:  Versatility, usefullness for a variety of uses.
Cons:  none really
Would recommend:  yes

chuckv wrote:

Great vise for doing repairs or just cleaning. Did not experience any problems with stock clamps as I have seen in other reviews. Great tool.

Was chuckv's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Tipton Best Gun Vise for Firearms Cleaning, Maintenance & Gunsmithing 181181 - UPC: 661120811817