2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
181181 Tipton Best Gun Vise for Firearms Cleaning, Maintenance & Gunsmithing 181181 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tipton Best Gun Vise for Firearms Cleaning, Maintenance & Gunsmithing 181181 and other Gunsmithing and Reloading Equipment by Tipton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Tipton Best Gun Vise for Firearms Cleaning, Maintenance & Gunsmithing 181181 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 57

Tipton Gun Vise

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Coyote (verified customer) from Clarkridge , AR on May 3, 2010
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Coyote wrote:

This was a great deal .from a great seller . The cheapest I've ever seen them sell for .

Was Coyote's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best Gun Vise for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chris (verified customer) from Vancouver on Apr 19, 2010
Pros:  Great size
Cons:  Could be heavier
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

Optics planet was great to deal with and priced matched this item for me. Works great.

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

best gun vice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rguffey2001 (verified customer) , State gov't, from new castle , IN on Apr 11, 2010
Pros:  versatilibity
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rguffey2001 wrote:

Thank you very much for making a great product!!!

Was rguffey2001's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: don (verified customer) from el paso, texas on Mar 27, 2010
Pros:  Works exactly as described
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

don wrote:

I find this vice ideal for cleaning and maintenance. Easy assembly. I researched vices and this one seemed to offer more than any. I have cleaned rifles and revolvers and mounted two scopes, it performed perfectly. Some call it pricey, but try to find one that offers as much anywhere near this one. It's plastic, but sturdy. Treat it right, it will serve you for years.

Was don's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

tipton's best?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Birdbustergus (verified customer) from albany,ny on Mar 25, 2010
Pros:  ease of use,will accomodate various firearms.
Cons:  synthetic clamps in vise cheapen product
Would recommend:  yes

Birdbustergus wrote:

Somewhat disapointed in this product,plastic parts including clamps used for vise.It is light in weight and has molded in trays in the base that are handy for containing parts such as screws and the like.Rather costly considering that it just molded plastic.

Was Birdbustergus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Home Defense

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: HomeDefense (verified customer) , Engineer, from Sammamish WA on Mar 15, 2010
Pros:  Good Quality
Would recommend:  yes

HomeDefense wrote:

This product is very well made and easy to assembly but it is pricy compared with other options.

Was HomeDefense's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very Good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sancho (verified customer) from Ukraine on Feb 24, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Sancho wrote:

It's very good, and useful items.

Was Sancho's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

tipton best gun vise

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AW (verified customer) from Cincinnati, OH on Feb 6, 2010
Pros:  Easy to assemble. Well designed & constructed. Will hold nearly any rifle secure.
Would recommend:  yes

AW wrote:

I assembled this vise and mounted 3 scopes on the first night after I received it from Optics Planet (OP). All steps were easy to carry out. Delivery from OP was very fast after I placed my order. I'm very pleased with this product.

Was AW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Tipton Best Gun Vise

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rmi1032 (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from St Clair Shores MI on Jan 4, 2010
Pros:  Easy setup
Cons:  Threaded knobs
Would recommend:  yes

rmi1032 wrote:

This truly is a great firearms vise for general cleaning and maintenance. Tipton can really can call this their best vise because it works with a variety of my long guns from my expensive over/unders to my SIG 556. The only downfall is the threading on some of the knobs they can get stripped if you are not careful.

Was rmi1032's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Tipton Best Gun Vise

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Russ Aiton (verified customer) from New Zealand on Dec 11, 2009
Pros:  excellent value, functional - does exactly as it describes
Cons:  none really but not ideal as a firing platform.
Would recommend:  yes

Russ Aiton wrote:

Hunted around for something to use as a bore sight platform and for general care and tinkering. The variable heights and combinations availible make it a solid work platform. Doesnt slip around and stays put should you need to wrestle with your rifle a bit. :-) Best Vise I've had yet. Go Buy one!

Was Russ Aiton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Tipton Best Gun Vise for Firearms Cleaning, Maintenance & Gunsmithing 181181 - UPC: 661120811817