2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Tipton Gun Vise 782731
$43.59 $57.99 Save 25%
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review " A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE"
I have always used Tipton products and their Gun{Rifle or Shotgun}Vise lives up to the type of product you expect from this company. I am able to kee...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Tipton Gun Vise 782731

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on August 22, 2013
I have found tons of uses for this product and thus only need two hands to work on guns. Did not realize it at first, but the barrel can be pointed either way. I use the unit backwards for laser bore sighting for instance.
Pros: Easy to setup and use. Very utilitarian. Can point most gun s either way depending on position needed.
Cons: Could have height adjustments built in to nonclamping end and middle hump. Middle hump should also be removable and/or front/back adjustable.....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton Gun Vise

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 18, 2013
Great product for the money. Does everything I need it to do when working on my hunting rifles and shotguns.
Pros: Exceptional product for the money
Cons: I have not found any cons...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice little vise

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 12, 2013
Works great for holding guns in place for cleaning.
Pros: Price, Ease of Use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton Gun Vise 782731

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 3, 2012
Meets all my expectations
Pros: Good useful product at a reasonable price
Cons: a little flimsy but not effecting expectations ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just what was needed

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IA Written on February 9, 2012
This was prefect what what I needed. The only recommendation that I would have is they could improve the packaging. One of the bolts became wedged inside the pivot pin. I had ot cut the bolt out and buy another. Probably jsut a freak thing though. otherwise good.
Cons: packaging...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Vise

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 7, 2012
This is a great gun vise. I selected it in hopes that i could use it to hold my AR15 and AR10 in the open position for cleaning. It does hold both gun securely as well as my other bolt action rifles.
Pros: Works for all guns, including AR-15 & AR-10
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

tipton gun vise

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 2, 2011
good value for the money
Pros: great for cleaning rifles and shotguns
Cons: AR rifles dod not fit...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton Gun Vise

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 21, 2011
A must for gun owners.works great...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton Gun Vise

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on January 15, 2011
Easy to assemble. Easy to use and very reasonable price. Does not take up a lot of space and makes mounting a scope a lot easier.
Pros: Nice basic gun vice.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

" A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE"

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 10, 2010
I have always used Tipton products and their Gun{Rifle or Shotgun}Vise lives up to the type of product you expect from this company. I am able to keep everything I will need to clean my rifle
in one of the 5 compatments on the base of the vise. The materials used by Tipton in their design will not be harmed by the strongest bore degreasers. I also like that you can adjust the 4 legs to level the vise on your table top.Remember there are professional firearm vises that are very costly, but Tipton has designed this vise for a specfic purpose. I feel it is a reliable and dependable product.
Pros: Designed to allow user to keep cleaning solvents & tools in one place
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Tipton Gun Vise 782731