2,533 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 17 - 20
Starts at $29.89
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Value
Great cleaning rod for the money. Buy the adapter and you can use it for .22 caliber as well. Pros: Durable
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Not compatable with brushes and jags

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 9, 2013
The Tipton rod has a female adaptor. Most brushes and jags for .20 caliber have female adaptors. Thefore, you can't use the Tipton rod with the most commonly sold brushes and jags!
Pros: Great features
Cons: Not compatable with brushes and jags...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on February 4, 2013
Great cleaning rod for the money. Buy the adapter and you can use it for .22 caliber as well.
Pros: Durable...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great cleaning rod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on January 14, 2013
First-class design and materials. Get one if your serious about proper gun care. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

tipton 17-20 caliber 36 rod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on February 11, 2012
need one for 17 cal. Strong
Pros: won't scratch barrel...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Rod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on June 16, 2011
Very nice cleaning rod- would stongly recommend buying if the best is what your looking for....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton Cleaning Rod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 4, 2010
This is the best on the market...I have several cal. sizes. They are well built with smooth bearings in the handle and a great value for the price...some other mfgs are close, but none better.
Pros: Best on the market, Carbon Fiber, one peice & price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

best cleaning rods

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 5, 2009
I never knew why anyone would pay so much for a cleaning rod. Now I know. I have owned several of they cheap ones. I will never waste money on the cheap ones again. I plan on buying more of these rods for all my firearms.
Pros: excellent performance
Cons: price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Rod on the Market

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SD Written on April 16, 2009
This is a great rod for the money. I've looked for these rods all over and this is the cheapest place to buy. These rods may be seem expensive but are worth every penny.
Pros: won't harm barrel...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 17 - 20