2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
658675 Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 22 - 26 Caliber 12in 658675 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 22 - 26 Caliber 12in 658675 and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Tipton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 22 - 26 Caliber 12in 658675 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 55

Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 22 - 26 Caliber

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ffiallo (verified customer) from miami fl on Apr 9, 2012
Pros:  great quality
Cons:  pricey
Would recommend:  yes

ffiallo wrote:

great product

Was ffiallo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Superior Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mr. Bisley (verified customer) , I am a 33 yo, Male, who has recently been introduced to the world of shooting, and being fast-tracked by my Uncle, who has been shooting his whole life and specilizes in big bore ballistics. , from Baltimore MD on Apr 8, 2012
Pros:  Does it's job
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Mr. Bisley wrote:

I love these rods. They are of the highest quality and work really smoothly and you dont have to worry about the carbon fiber scratching your barrel.

Was Mr. Bisley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The right tool for the job.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GeeMan (verified customer) , Targets, Things that go bang., from Western, Washington on Mar 22, 2012
Pros:  Prevents barrel and crown wear.
Cons:  None observed
Would recommend:  yes

GeeMan wrote:

A one piece carbon fiber cleaning rod is better than a multipiece aluminum or a solid metal rod. It does not have joints to hang-up on as it is worked through the barrel. It does not become embedded with abrasive material like a soft metal rod. If it bends, it flexes back. Metal rods bend and stay that way, causing a portion of the rod to drag against the barrel with metal-to-metal contact, causing uneven and premature barrel wear. The length is perfect for cleaning my Ruger Mk III. My other pistol cleaning rods are too short to reach through both the barrel and frame.

Was GeeMan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The one I only use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ejhc1 (verified customer) from Irvine on Mar 20, 2012
Pros:  One piece
Cons:  Not 30"
Would recommend:  yes

ejhc1 wrote:

Use it for all my 22 rifles, from ARs to rimfire. High quality and smooth, being non-metal body except for brass at end to hold brushes, no worries in scratching barrel rifling. Well worth the price and should last a longtime.

Was ejhc1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: leenkat (verified customer) from Romney WV on Feb 4, 2012
Pros:  Quality construction and materials
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

leenkat wrote:

I have used this cleaning rod for about 8 months and it still shows very little wear.

Was leenkat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Much Much better than the cleaning rods Ive used in the past

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eloodo (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Boise Idaho on Jan 5, 2012
Pros:  Smooth operation, quality workmanship.
Cons:  none.
Would recommend:  yes

Eloodo wrote:

This cleaning rod is a huge step up from what I'd been using. After spending much $$$ on a new rifle I was not going to use a cheap jointed universal cleaning rod on a new rifle. After using this I will be replacing a few other items in my cleaning arsenal with better equipment. The bearings in this cleaning rod are smooth as butter. The handle is oversized and easy to grip during tight bore cleaning sessions. What a great product.

Was Eloodo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tipton carbon fiber cleaning rod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Goose from Wheeling,Wv. on Dec 17, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Goose wrote:

I have only used once,but as others have stated it is a very nice cleaning rod,bends some what like a fishing rod.Optics planet is very good to deal with although this was first puchase I am very pleased with everything.

Was Goose's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tipton Cleaning Rods and Rack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Monsignor (verified customer) , Retired, from Tucson, Arizona on Nov 22, 2011
Pros:  High Quality Cleaning Equipment
Would recommend:  yes

Monsignor wrote:

Recently purchased the Tipton Rack for securing my Tipton Cleaning Rods and the rack is very easy to install with the provided screws. The rods are easily accessible and secure with the Tipton Rack. You will not be disappointed.

Was Monsignor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best cleaning rod available

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kevin (verified customer) from Los Angeles on Oct 5, 2011
Pros:  One rod cleans all rifle
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin wrote:

Carbon fiber rod protect the bore while cleaning. One rod clean all my rifle from 22LR to 308.

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best on the Market

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GunNut (verified customer) from Upstate, SC on Aug 7, 2011
Pros:  Ball bearing handle, no damage to the grooves and lands during use
Would recommend:  yes

GunNut wrote:

Very nice. I'm glad I chose this one for my AR over an aluminum or coated steel rod. Be sure to use a bore guide and brass jag for a thorough, deep cleaning thats safe for your rifle.

Was GunNut's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 22 - 26 Caliber 12in 658675 - UPC: 661120586753