2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
658675 Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 22 - 26 Caliber 12in 658675 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 22 - 26 Caliber 12in 658675 and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Tipton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 22 - 26 Caliber 12in 658675 Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 55

"Excellent Product"

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SPARKY (verified customer) , Avid Target Shooter,Trap Shooting,Member of NRA,ANJRP, from Margate, New Jersey on Jan 19, 2011
Pros:  solid construction, easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

SPARKY wrote:

The Tipton Carbon Fiber cleaning rod provides the needed protection from scratching the bore of your rifle. I have found that the design of the handle provides the user the ability to control the carbon fiber rod,even though it will bend. I am confident that this will last for many years of use. Highly Recommend.

Was SPARKY's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome 26" Rod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CLR619 (verified customer) , Air Force Disabled Combat Vet, from Virginia on Jan 8, 2011
Pros:  Smooth, Snag Free, Smooth Rotation
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CLR619 wrote:

Beautiful Cleaning Rod. Bearings run super smooth. Rod is smooth and will not catch debri and harm your barrel. Handle is comfortable, and graphite rod is very durable when having to "push" stubborn patches. It's also nice that they let you know that they are made to withstand a few taps on the end in case you need to smack it for those really stubborn patches, without fear of ruining the bearings. Best cleaning rod I've seen. You'll want to buy the whole set for all your weapons. They even make a rack for them.

Was CLR619's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Cleaning rod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: novembermax (verified customer) , target shooter, from SLC, UT on Dec 3, 2010
Pros:  one-piece, doesn't pick up grit
Cons:  none really
Would recommend:  yes

novembermax wrote:

This is a nice one-piece cleaning rod, and because it is carbon fiber you shouldn't have to worry about it scratching your bore. Ships from Optics Planet in a nice sturdy tube that I still use to store it.

Was novembermax's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Outstanding Cleaning Rod!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rander14 (verified customer) from Grafton, WV on Nov 12, 2010
Pros:  Quality workmanship, flexible - but stays straight, won't scratcg barrel.
Cons:  A little pricey, but worth it.
Would recommend:  yes

rander14 wrote:

This is a high tech, high quality rifle cleaning rod with a comfortible ball bearing mounted handle. Carbon fiber rod appears rugged and able to take a lot of abuse. Appaarently, the 22 caliber rod is for 22 caliber centerfire guns - NOT 22LR rimfire. It too tight to comfortably use in my 22LR rimfire, but works great in other larger calibers.

Was rander14's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 22 - 26 Caliber 26 inch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ned Long from Alhambra, IL on Jul 9, 2010
Pros:  smooth as silk, high quality
Cons:  none, really.
Would recommend:  yes

Ned Long wrote:

Is this rod correct for a 22LR rimfire? Note the warning from one of your reviewers whom I quote below: "Oxycodone wrote: Fantastic 1-piece rod. No complaints whatsoever. Just be sure you get the right caliber for your gun. Don't get cheap on your cleaning equipment. And remember, a 22 caliber rod is for 22 caliber centerfire guns. NOT 22LR rimfire."

Was Ned Long's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

CARBON FIBRE CLEANING ROD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FOURNHALF (verified customer) from SAN JOSE CA on May 10, 2010
Pros:  VERY DURABLE
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

FOURNHALF wrote:

THIS IS THE BEST CLEANING ROD I HAVE EVER USED. I WILL BE SWITCHING ALL OF MY RODS TO THIS STYLE.

Was FOURNHALF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome Cleaning Rod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: andrekrouse (verified customer) , I am an existing customer and I like the products you offer on your website., from Columbia City, IN on Feb 28, 2010
Pros:  Very high quality. Excellent rod.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

andrekrouse wrote:

I purchaced this cleaning rod for my new AR-15. I was really impressed when i pulled it out of the package. The carbon fiber is flexible but ridgid enough to put alot of pressure on tight patches. The ball bearings in the handle allow brushes and patches to follow the rifling freely. I would suggest this rod to anyone who wants the best in quality. I would say this cleaning rod is one of the best for the money.

Was andrekrouse's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great rod!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Oxycodone (verified customer) , varmint hunter, gun nut., from Alhambra, IL on Dec 31, 2009
Pros:  smooth as silk, high quality
Cons:  none, really.
Would recommend:  yes

Oxycodone wrote:

Fantastic 1-piece rod. No complaints whatsoever. Just be sure you get the right caliber for your gun. Don't get cheap on your cleaning equipment. And remember, a 22 caliber rod is for 22 caliber centerfire guns. NOT 22LR rimfire.

Was Oxycodone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tipton rod.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sfong from Kaneohe on Nov 29, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Sfong wrote:

Good product for what I was looking for.

Was Sfong's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Rod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KuroNeko (verified customer) from MD suburb on Jul 23, 2009
Pros:  Well built, substantial
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

KuroNeko wrote:

I looked at different rods, and went with graphite since a coated rod is, coated... This rod turns freely on the bearings in the handle, is of course straight, and is very substantial in the hand. With good even pressure it doesn't bend or flex, and I expect it will last a very long time.

Was KuroNeko's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - Tipton Deluxe 1-Piece Carbon Fiber Cleaning Rod 22 - 26 Caliber 12in 658675 - UPC: 661120586753