2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Tipton Rapid Deluxe Bore Guide Kit 777-999
$24.19 $32.99 Save 27%
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review easy clean
i would recommend this kit Pros: fit well and was easy to use Cons: none
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Cleaning

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on April 1, 2014
Not very useful. Complicated to set up, needs better instructions....
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Decent cleaning kit. Ok, but not excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 15, 2012
Was expecting more from Tipton. They are supposed to be top in their class but the quality of their materials and the fit of the pieces is simply okay, not by any means outstanding. I expect more from a company with their reputation for rifle cleaning solutions.
Pros: One stop shopping for bore cleaning
Cons: Flimsy fit and questionable materials...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton bore guide

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 18, 2012
Awesome product. Works on great on my ar15 and ar10.
Pros: Excellent bore guide
Cons: non...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Useful but not a "must have"

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on June 27, 2012
Good device but not the "wonder" I thought it would be. My expectations were too high. I'm big fan of Tipton products and expected more. Device is a little flimsy when inserted into Savage 30-06. Prevents solvents from running into bolt chamber but doesn't stay solid in chamber. Works well when using copper solvent to scrub barrel.
Pros: Keeps chamber free of dripping solvents
Cons: a little flimsy when using it...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

easy clean

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on November 13, 2011
i would recommend this kit
Pros: fit well and was easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

craigmackccm, beginner target shooter, from Douglas, AUSTRALIA

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 28, 2011
Lots of features, keeps solvent from dripping onto the stock and universal fit as advertised. I've also bought the Tipton jag, cleaning patches and cleaning rod. When combined together it makes cleaning the bore very easy.
Pros: Very versatile
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bore guide by Tipton

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on February 20, 2011
A good tool to use to avoid damaging your rifle bore during cleaning
Pros: Avoid damaging bore during cleaning
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Top notch item

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on February 10, 2011
Great value and quality; user-friendly
Pros: very high quality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great bore guide

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on December 16, 2010
It does what it is supposed to do - protect the chamber / mag well / trigger housing. Great tool for cleaning guns.
Pros: built well / good materials / protects bore
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton Rapid Deluxe Bore Guide Kit

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 22, 2010
Received my kit today and I tell you this is a great product and thanks Opticsplanet for having such a low price on this item.
Pros: Excellent bore guide kit with lots of options and features
Cons: Tightening screw little loose and flimsy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Tipton Rapid Deluxe Bore Guide Kit 777-999 Product Reviews Comments