2,532 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Tipton Snap Cap Rifle
Starts at $6.19
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Exactly what you need...

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 8, 2012
Well shaped to spec so they easily load and most importantly unload from the bore.
Pros: Perfectly sized
Cons: Worry about the longevity of the plastic...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice snap caps

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 6, 2011
Buy these to practice dry fire without damaging your rimfire gun
Pros: Low cost, durable...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good for what it is

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on February 21, 2011
Both work, though one "ejects" and one merely falls out when extracted from a 700 action. Seem well made....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

223 Tipton Snap Caps

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 3, 2010
I own many snap caps & these are my favorites.
Pros: Durable & inexpensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GOOD PRODUCT IF IT FITS YOUR GUN

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 15, 2010
It is a very good product, but i really recomend to Tipton to build this in 22 LR size. I am using it witha 22 LR rifle with great results, regarding the dificulty of placing the Cap in the bore.
Pros: Great quality, works very well if your arm can use a short .22
Cons: A little trouble using it witha 22 lr rifle....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

.22 "snap caps"

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 8, 2010
About the size of .22 shorts, can be a bit sticky in feed tube (probably tip of cap going into hollow center of neighboring cap), all plastic, no spring, will probably need to throw out after a few "shots"
Pros: Help avoid dry firing, when testing or teaching
Cons: Shows firing pin dent, ultimately disposable...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great .308 dummy rounds.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on December 17, 2009
These snapcaps are great. They work how anyone would expect them to work. I have an M1A and they chamber and extract without fail every time. Well worth the money, buy with confidence.
Pros: Work how they're supposed to.
Cons: None, really...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

.22 LR snap caps don't chamber.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on December 17, 2009
I bought these .22LR snap caps thinking that they would be able to help me train with FTE malfunctions, and the like, in my Sig Mosquito. Boy, was I wrong. They're too short to chamber, so everytime you want a dummy round in there you have to manual put it in the tube and close the action.

There's absolutely no way one would be able to mix and match live rounds with these "dummy" rounds to practice with, unlike the larger caliber Tiptons, those are great. They would just stove-pipe out or not allow the action to close.

Extremely frustrating and not worth the money. If they were long enough to chamber properly this review would be much different.
Pros: They're durable, I guess.
Cons: Too short to chamber. What's the point?...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Tipton Snap Cap Rifle