2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
303958 Tipton Pistol Snap Cap 9 mm Luger 5 Pack is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tipton Pistol Snap Cap 9 mm Luger 5 Pack and other Shooting Accessories by Tipton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Tipton Pistol Snap Cap 9 mm Luger 5 Pack Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 21

Snap caps, work great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scottyoh530 (verified customer) from oakland ca on May 22, 2011
Pros:  nice and simple, sturdy
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

scottyoh530 wrote:

5 pack is a good deal

Was scottyoh530's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

easy to use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Brian Harper (verified customer) from Portland, OR on Apr 7, 2011
Pros:  easy of use
Cons:  none found yet
Would recommend:  yes

Brian Harper wrote:

I puled it right out of the box and put it in the weapon with out any problems.

Was Brian Harper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Brian Harper (verified customer) from Portland, OR on Apr 7, 2011
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  none found so far
Would recommend:  yes

Brian Harper wrote:

I took it right out of the box and put it right in my weapon and it worked just fine

Was Brian Harper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

World's Best Snap Caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: willhedrick (verified customer) , Husband of 20 year marriage, father of two, armed security officer, from Statesville, North Carolina on Mar 10, 2011
Pros:  Loads easily, fool proof, durable
Cons:  Wish there was a larger quantity "value pack"
Would recommend:  yes

willhedrick wrote:

I use the 45 ACP Tipton Snap Caps and couldn't be more pleased. They have a spring loaded primer plate that offers the type of resistance the firing pin will encounter during actual firing. I keep them in both of my 1911's just for protecting the firing mechanisms. They never fail to load from a clip, even in my "finigy" Kimber. I esspecially like using them for training while utilizing my Laserlyte LT-PRO which I purchased from Opticsplanet.com. Mine are several months old and show no signs of anything but a lond, dependable life.

Was willhedrick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Tipton Snap Cap .40 S&W

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TD Freeman (verified customer) , Personal defence specialist., from Texas on Feb 10, 2011
Pros:  Great product for the money paid
Would recommend:  yes

TD Freeman wrote:

Nice thick plastic snap caps that feed through my Springfield XD and Taurus 24/7 Pro no problem. Will seem to last a very long time. Well worth the money paid compared to other products

Was TD Freeman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great snap caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lockon (verified customer) from mi on May 15, 2010
Pros:  inexpensive-durable
Would recommend:  yes

lockon wrote:

Great training tool for trigger contro/pull practice and lie fire training drills. Use it with a weapon mounted laser to practice your trigger pulls-great combo. Awesome when used in live fire drills as fake bad rounds.

Was lockon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tipton 380ACP Snap Cap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Timothy from New Haven, CT on Apr 12, 2010
Pros:  great deal for the money!
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Timothy wrote:

Fast shipping,great communications and emails, thanks! Product is excellent.

Was Timothy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great 9mm dummy rounds.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Captain Al (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from Philadelphia, PA on Dec 17, 2009
Pros:  Function perfectly.
Cons:  None, really.
Would recommend:  yes

Captain Al wrote:

They do what they're supposed to do. I have a Walther PPS and these snap caps chamber and extract without fail every single time. Use them with confidence when doing dummy/live round training. Worth every penny!

Was Captain Al's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great dummy rounds

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Captain Al (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from Philadelphia, PA on Dec 17, 2009
Pros:  Does what it's supposed to do.
Cons:  None, really
Would recommend:  yes

Captain Al wrote:

These snap caps are great. They work flawlessly in my Glock 21 and are great training instruments. They seem very durable and well worth the money.

Was Captain Al's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

They do the job

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: garyzim , New to shooting. Looking forward to it., from Redondo Beach CA on Dec 11, 2009
Pros:  Allow me to dry fire the pistol, check the action, etc.
Cons:  None I can see
Would recommend:  yes

garyzim wrote:

I'm new to shooting and guns. Reading about them is good foundation, but nothing like handling the real item. Got access to a semi-auto, which boosted my learning immeasurably. But couldn't completely see "how it worked" until I could load it and work the action to see it. Couldn't do that with live ammo when I'm fooling around at home, and didn't want to dry fire the thing too much. The snap caps are perfect for this.

Was garyzim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Tipton Pistol Snap Cap 9 mm Luger 5 Pack - UPC: 661120039587