2,554 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Tipton Snap Cap Pistol ACP 5 Pack
Starts at $11.69
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(23 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review World's Best Snap Caps
I use the 45 ACP Tipton Snap Caps and couldn't be more pleased. They have a spring loaded primer plate that offers the type of resistance the firing ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Tipton Snap Cap Pistol 40&W 5 Pack

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 5, 2013
EASY TO USE FOR YOU TO LEARN TO PULL THE SLIDE BACK TO LOAD ROUND IN CHAMBER SO IT BECOMES muscle memory.
Pros: EASY TO USE FOR YOU TO LEARN TO PULL THE SLIDE BACK TO LOAD ROUND IN CHAMBER
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 8, 2013
High quality and great for practice. Much better than the ones with no spring system.
Pros: spring system...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton Snap Cap 9mm Luger

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OR Written on June 2, 2013
Primer portion shows you where your firing pin is hitting and gives you an idea of how hard the strike is the first time you use a cap.
Pros: Great fit, no visible wear
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for glock

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on April 22, 2013
A zoom snap caps tend to mushroom in glocks making it progressively more difficult to rack slide during dry fire sessions. Tipton snap caps hold up very well for dry fire practice in glocks.
Pros: Do not mushroom in glock barrels
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Making dryfire easy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 21, 2013
These are the best snap caps I know of. Much better then the A-zoom metal snap caps which can leave bits of metal inside your gun. While most guns can be safely dryfired, thats great for the occasional check up, but if your going to dryfire practice a coupe of hundreds of time snap caps are definitely the way to go. I only wish they made some non-ejecting variety for single action guns so the snap cap wouldn't eject when you rack the slide...
Pros: Simple, reliable, safe, and it works...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton Snap Caps

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on February 4, 2013
I liked these snap caps based on reviews compared to other brands, but when I tried them with my Sig Sauer P220, they did not chamber or eject properly.
Pros: Good snap caps in theory
Cons: Didn't work well with my handgun...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just what I wanted

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 1, 2012
Cycles well. Chamber shows little or, no shavings as with cheaper brands. For the most part, is spot clean. Great for improving your sight practice. 100+ rounds and I'm still impressed.
Pros: Clean and durable
Cons: none ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safely dry fire you 9mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on June 4, 2012
Great way to safely dry fire you pistol...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Dry fire your 1911 Safely

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on June 4, 2012
Great way to safely dry fire you 45 cal...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Price!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 27, 2012
good product
Pros: much cheaper then brick and mortar stores
Cons: don't see any...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 23 User Reviews of Tipton Snap Cap Pistol ACP 5 Pack