2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
356987 Tipton Solid Brass Cleaning Jag 22 Caliber is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tipton Solid Brass Cleaning Jag 22 Caliber and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Tipton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Tipton Solid Brass Cleaning Jag 22 Caliber Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Great Jag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: otsego44 from Yonkers on Aug 31, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

otsego44 wrote:

No more plastic jag breaking off in cleaning rod. This Jag is indestructible.

Was otsego44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Jag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: otsego44 from Yonkers on Aug 31, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

otsego44 wrote:

No more plastic jag breaking off in cleaning rod. This Jag is indestructible.

Was otsego44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great jag that does the job!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hitokiriszeto (verified customer) from Gainesville on Aug 1, 2011
Pros:  Small, lightweight, holds a patch well
Cons:  Cannot be used with any patch
Would recommend:  yes

hitokiriszeto wrote:

These little jags are perfect for the tiny .22 patches I use for my AR-15. I did try to cut down some of my larger Otis patches to fit, but they were simply too large to be pushed through with this jag. Overall, these - coupled with a good rod - makes cleaning go much faster than my old Otis kit!

Was hitokiriszeto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent jag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris from Royal Oak, Michigan on Nov 12, 2010
Pros:  Quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

After using many plastic jags, I bought one of these brass ones and it is great. It screwed onto my cleaning rod perfectly straight, and is a good fit for my rifle barrel.

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

defective product?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: zinny (verified customer) from new york on Apr 24, 2010
Pros:  works
Cons:  jig is canted to one side
Would recommend:  yes

zinny wrote:

i am not sure if i have an defective product or not, but after opening the package and screwing on the jig to my tipton rod; there was a noticeable cant on the rod to one side. but its not enough that i cant use it. for something so cheap, im not going to go through the effort of having it replaced and it seems like it works with the cant. the cant's about a few degrees around 2-3. noticeable but not enough so that it wont fit on the barrel

Was zinny's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

buyer beware, sloppy manufaturing

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Raphael from Los Angeles on Mar 11, 2010
Pros:  can be fixed
Cons:  should come made flawlessly
Would recommend:  no

Raphael wrote:

Shoddy build, once mounted on a TIPTON rod, the jags stand askew from the rod, meaning you will grate against your barrel. I had to use pliers to straighten them out (I bought 2, both were off). Be careful not to damage the socket of your rod while trying to bend these jags into a straight shape. Disappointing. You buy a 40 dollar rod made by Tipton to baby your rifle barrel, you'd expect a precision built jag part from TIPTON.

Was Raphael's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Cleaning jag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: P30 (verified customer) , Active shooter..., from Brooklyn NY on Nov 9, 2009
Pros:  Does not damage bore
Cons:  a bit too expensive
Would recommend:  yes

P30 wrote:

Not bad at all.

Was P30's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Exactly what you'd expect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Kevin (verified customer) from Lithia, FL on Jul 31, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin wrote:

This is a pretty basic piece of kit - nothing fancy. Works as designed with no issues, and the price is right, so, what's not to like?

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great jag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kbrick25 (verified customer) from Bascom OH on Jul 22, 2009
Pros:  Perfect fit to clean
Cons:  It is brass so bore cleaners attack it
Would recommend:  yes

kbrick25 wrote:

This is a great jag. It fits the bore well but it is brass and some bore cleaners for copper tend to attack it. Tipton makes an ultra jag to avoid this.

Was kbrick25's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Proper fit and shape of a jag is essential. These are perfect .22 jags.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jurassicjim (verified customer) , Hunter, fisherman, conservationist, from Amarillo, TX on Jun 2, 2009
Pros:  Right size and shape
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jurassicjim wrote:

This is the perfect .22 jag

Was jurassicjim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Tipton Solid Brass Cleaning Jag 22 Caliber - UPC: 661120569879