2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Tipton Square Flannel Cleaning Patches
Starts at $4.95
Purchase
Average Customer Review (13 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Tiptom Cleaning Patches

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MN Written on March 25, 2013
These patches work great on .177 caliber but for .224 they are too loose for removing/scrubbing the riflin. Copper fouling remains had to be removed with a trimmed .30 cal patches.
a 1 patch is the ticket but are very tight in a .177 cal.
Pros: Heavy weight cotton. Works good on .177 caliber
Cons: Patches do not tightly in bore thus making it difficult to remove fouling....
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best cleaning patches

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 9, 2012
My favorite and only cleaning patches I buy anymore for cleaning my firearms. Attaches easily to my cleaning jags and goes through easily too.
Pros: Cheap, quality, what else could you ask for
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton 3in 10 to 16 ga cleaning squares

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on July 5, 2012
Tipton makes the best cleaning patches I have ever used. Must have if you are using Tipton cleaning jaggs.
Pros: Great value & quality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton flanel squares

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on June 24, 2012
Best patches I've used so far. A must if you own the Tipton jag set. Every shooter must have these.
Pros: Durable, great value
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton flanel squares

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on June 24, 2012
Best patches I've used so far. A must if you own Tipton's cleaning jags.A must for the serious shooter.
Pros: Durable, great value
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works as posted

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 18, 2012
I will buy again.
Pros: good size, good quality, works very well
Cons: every few sheets a stray sting is present. not a big deal at all but i wanted to put somthing...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton 270-35 cal patches 1000 count

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on April 4, 2012
Great patches that are a good value but if they were $1-2 less they would be an excellent value
Pros: Very sturdy
Cons: A little bit on the pricey side...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

tipton 17-22 100 patches

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on February 11, 2012
Made just the right size for this caliber.
Pros: Just the right size
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Right size for .17 cal. rifles

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 3, 2012
Best I have found for the .17 HMR.
Good value for the cost.
Pros: Absorbant, non-abrasive
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tipton Square Flannel Cleaning Patches 618-061

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on March 15, 2010
I have used it but it is very tight to push it into the barrel. The thinkness of the patches may not be adequate.
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Thinkness of the patches may not be adequate...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Tipton Square Flannel Cleaning Patches Product Reviews Comments