2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
777888 Tipton Universal Bore Guide Kit 777-888 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Tipton Universal Bore Guide Kit 777-888 and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Tipton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Tipton Universal Bore Guide Kit 777-888 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Tipton Universal Bore Guide Kit 777-888

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Howard (verified customer) from Tamarac, FL on Feb 25, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use, does the job, and a great value.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

Howard wrote:

Have used one for many years which I still use. Just purchased a second one so that I can keep one in my range box and have one in my home box. This bore guide works! With the several tips that comes in the kit you can use it in most bolt action rifles. I use it from .22 LR to .338 Lapua Magnum.

Was Howard 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Tipton Universal Bore Guide Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: M Jew (verified customer) from Mesa, AZ on Feb 23, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

M Jew wrote:

Works very well.

Was M Jew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best bore guide

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: otsego44 from Yonkers on Aug 31, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

otsego44 wrote:

You'll NEVER need another bore guide for all your needs after purchasing this one.

Was otsego44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

tipton universal bore guide

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rudy garcia (verified customer) from san jose california on Aug 8, 2012
Pros:  just a great product
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rudy garcia wrote:

This tipton bore guide kit was a great buy no more messes when I clean my firearms easy to use and comes with every caliber I need. I highly recommend to shooters and hunter. Great product.

Was rudy garcia's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

tipton bore guide

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johnm308 from chesapeake, va on May 3, 2012
Pros:  Great fit and functionality.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

johnm308 wrote:

Great for protecting the integrity of your firearm's bore and accuracy.

Was johnm308's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tipton Universal Bore Guide Kit 777-888

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dave05 (verified customer) from Brisbane on Apr 6, 2012
Pros:  Good Value Kit
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

dave05 wrote:

does the job at a great price

Was dave05's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tipton bore guide

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: E.P.R. (verified customer) from montrose michigan on Apr 3, 2012
Pros:  keeps cleaning solution out of the chamber.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

E.P.R. wrote:

Good price and works well for the money.

Was E.P.R.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Clean Rifle Bores with Ease

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shooter3373 (verified customer) from Oklahoma on Aug 2, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Shooter3373 wrote:

This makes cleaning the rifle bore very easy and will guide the cleaning rod correctly down the barrel. I have 2 ARs and this is a great product. Just keep the box or write down what calibers go with which tips because I dont think they're printed on them.

Was Shooter3373's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

the best!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bronitsky (verified customer) from Russia on Feb 12, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

bronitsky wrote:

This device is really universal and I bought it only because it allows me to use it for cleaning weapons of various calibers. The presence of solvent-port makes it easy to work with chemicals.

Was bronitsky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Tipton Universal Bore Guide Kit 777-888 - UPC: 661120778882