2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Trijicon 42mm Reflex Sight with Amber 4.5 MOA Dot Reticle
Starts at $499.55
Purchase
Browse by Rating (8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Almost perfect
This is my second Trijicon reflex sight. My first sits on a freedom Arms 454 Casull and has served me well for over a decade. This one sits on an AR p...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Should have bought sooner

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 13, 2014
Nice field of view - very fast on target, no batteries is a huge plus. batteries are like gold during hurricanes. Perfect TEOTWAWKI optic. Fit and finish is typical Trijicon, this is not a toy. Saving for another.
Pros: No batteries!
Cons: slightly large (but great filed of view)...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

looks great and i immediately tried it out after a barrel site

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MS Written on March 5, 2013
good investment
Pros: clear and accurate
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

robertspra

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 26, 2012
very easy to mount and zero
Pros: no batteries
Cons: will not last forever...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

CQB Reliability

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on June 2, 2012
Dont cheap out on optics
You will regret it sooner than later.
You will say to yourself "it is sad that I wasted that money on that junk. That money could have gone toward the piece that I had to buy to replace it. Or you will be dead.

Pros: Reliable ease of use durable...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Almost perfect

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on May 24, 2012
This is my second Trijicon reflex sight. My first sits on a freedom Arms 454 Casull and has served me well for over a decade. This one sits on an AR platform rifle and is a great sight for rapid transition from target to target. I don't feel that this sight lets me use accuracy of the .223 to it's full potential but it is not a target scope. In bright sunlight this 4.5 dot floods all over a six inch paper plate at 100 M making pinpoint shots impractical, but you will be on the plate. It may not be in the center but it will be somewhere on that plate. Keeping both eyes open gives you the most relaxed shooting and allows full utilization of your eyesight.
Pros: no batteries, quick on a target
Cons: target wash out in bright sunlight...
Would recommend: Yes
13 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

reflex

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 2, 2012
I really do like this sight overall and would highly recommend it to any shooter. My application for this sight is primarily turkey and duck hunting with the occasional trap shoot as well. I have placed this unit on an AR15 and have had pleasant results. This sight really is invaluable for the shooter who has unplanned shots such as a turkey coming in unexpectedly because it is always on OR when one is a cold wet duck blind all day long and battery life becomes an issue over time. This sight's rugged ability to last the torture test of this customer is a testament to say the least. I use this sight ALL the time in very harsh conditions and it holds up to quite a thrashing. I have dropped this unit on the ground as i was falling down a slippery hill and it bounced off a 2 rocks, 1 tree, and spun around to land on a old fallen log....DESPITE all that....this unit was still zeroed and i had no problem taking a fine gobbler later that morning. I would highly recommend this unit. The only reason why is doesn't get a 5/5 is due to the POI change at farther distances with the scope MOA dot moving as you shift your point of view....the only scope that will do this is an aim point, however i consider both of them to be amazing units regardless.
Pros: no batteries, rugged, large field of view
Cons: price...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I love this scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 3, 2011
I first saw this scope on utoob and liked the review I saw. I put it atop my Ruger AS556/AR15. I love this site because there are no batteries. It is on all the time. I have it sited at 100 yards and I can not miss. Even when I move to the short range (approx 25 yards) I make no adjustment and it is still on target. Go figure. It just does it. After Christmas 2011 Look for my thoughts on you toob under the ailias: NLOVWITHYOUALL Iwill be making a tannerite video with this scope atop my AR15.
Freedom is not a loophole...
Pros: Even an old man with failing eyes can hit it everytime.
Cons: It won't last forever....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Reflex sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 6, 2011
The amber reticle is very easy to see during the day and the tritium makes it visible at night, at dawn and dusk against light objects its a little harder to make out the amber reticle, but overall, a great product
Pros: Works day or night without batteries, easy to adjust
Cons: At dawn and dusk against light objects the reticle is a little hard to see...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Trijicon 42mm Reflex Sight with Amber 4.5 MOA Dot Reticle