Products
2,544 Brands 528 Categories All Departments
Trijicon ACOG 4x32 Riflescope w/ Green Horseshoe Target Reference System Reticle
Starts at $1,239.30
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(17 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Buy once, cry once. :D
Great scope and the horseshoe design is genius. Doesn't cover up your target. Once dialed in( easy with the durable dials that click with each turn) t...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Just Awesome

by Erik, from United States, TX Written on December 22, 2014
I have had my ACOG for about three weeks now, so I have had opportunities to test it quite thoroughly. Simply put its amazing. I have found that you generally get what you pay for, and even though the scope is pricey its worth it, at least in my opinion. It was very easy to sight in, and has held its zero through fairly intense four wheeler runnings, sprints, even a few falls. The glass is ridiculously clear, so even though its a 4x zoom its very easy to spot small objects and animals at a great distance, even if they are along tree lines that help break up their figure. I was concerned that the tritium might be a little too bright at night, but I was very wrong, its perfect. The fiber optics light up WAY to bright in the day time, even when there is very low light. I put electrical tape over 3/4ths of the fiber optic and the reticle is perfect when it comes to brightness.

I put my ACOG on my 16" barrel AR-15 shooting 64 gr. 5.56. I shot at targets at 150 and 300 yards. At 150 my groups were no bigger than 2". In my opinion, you should be able to hit VERY small targets even at 300 yards considering the shooter is good. If you are missing, its not because of the ACOG....
Pros:
  • maintains zero
  • Extremely Clear Glass
  • Quick Distance Estimation
  • No Batteries/Electronics
Cons:
  • price
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sweet just what I wanted

by Greg, from United States, AK Written on September 4, 2014
The green horseshoe makes for quick target acquisition on short range and easy on the eye for long shots.
High quality.
Easy sight instructions.
Nice case included, shipping was as promised. Would use this company to purchase more Trijicon scopes...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 3, 2014
This is a great scope. Field of view is great. Adjusts easily. BAC takes a little getting used to but is a great feature.
Pros: Clean Glass, BAC
Cons: Short Exit Pupil...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worth every penny!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 5, 2013
The only issue I had with this scope was the amount of light collected from teh fiber optic collector was a bit too much and caused the bulls eye to be slightly obscured for more precision shooting. This was easily resolved by covering a portion of the collector. Aside from that, this scope is the benchmark for all others. Easy to shoot with both eyes open, quickly acquires targets, super easy to adjust/zero, solid and well made. When you are finally tired of screwing around looking for a better deal with the lower priced scopes, get this one as it will be the last you have to buy! It also did not come with the Pelican case, but rather the slightly lighter duty but still nice Trijicon case.
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Illuminated reticle may be just a bit too bright...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ACOG 4x32

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on August 30, 2013
Very well built scope. Price is high.
Pros: Great optics, very bright reticle.
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 21, 2013
I believe my pros cover it all. Although sight was very bright in direct sunlight. But covering some of the sensor material did the trick. Zeroing was easy only had to use some windage adjustment to hit bullseye @ 100 yards. Is well woth the money.
Pros: Lightweight, good vision, easy mount
Cons: chevron very bright in direct sunlight...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ACOG Rocks!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on July 19, 2013
This ACOG has completely surpassed my expectations. The glass is incredibly clear and the reticle is always there. The green color works great for me as most of the targets that I shoot at have red somewhere on them. Plus, it's a color that you don't see in nature too much so it doesn't get lost in the brush.
I would say that it's unlikely that you'll find a better battle-rifle scope for the money.
Pros: Never needs batteries
Cons: n-a...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Can't go wrong

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on July 12, 2013
Trijicon makes great products. Expensive, but you get what you pay for. Our military uses these, enough said.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: cost...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ACOG is simply AWESOME

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 12, 2013
Very bright clear sight, green horse shoe allows for quick and positive target acquisition. ACOG was almost zeroed out of the box; a few tool less positive click adjustments and I was hitting a pie plate at 200M from a standing position. CBQ with binocular vision (both eyes open) is not difficult even with 4X. Highly recommended.
Pros: Simple superb design
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 24, 2013
I recently received the TA31H-G and the scope is impressive. It has a feel to me of looking through a magnified red dot. You can easily acquire the reticle both eyes open to quickly acquire targets. The daytime illumination is much brighter than I expected and is crystal clear. The reticle does not get "blurry" like a red dot or eotech will when you turn the illumination setting too high. Sighting in has been easy, very accurate. I havent been able to stretch it out farther than 200M but would not anticipate any loss of accuracy. Overall great scope if you dont mind the price.
Pros: Brilliantly clear glass; Bright daytime illumination
Cons: cost...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 17 User Reviews of Trijicon ACOG 4x32 Riflescope w/ Green Horseshoe Target Reference System Reticle