2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TR20 Trijicon AccuPoint 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte Black, Amber Triangle Reticle - TR20 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Trijicon AccuPoint 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte Black, Amber Triangle Reticle - TR20 and other Rifle Scopes by Trijicon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Trijicon AccuPoint 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte Black, Amber Triangle Reticle - TR20 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 28

A good value for a high quality scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DocMolar (verified customer) from Miami, FL on Jun 10, 2012
Pros:  great glass, robust construction, cost effective
Cons:  illuminated dot is small
Would recommend:  yes

DocMolar wrote:

This scope has the great glass you come to expect from Trijicon. The construction is very robust. This scope is on a hunting AR that I use for hogs and its been banged around a lot and seen its share of mud and rain with no problems. It's mounted on a Larue Mount which I highly recommend as well. I find that the illuminated dot takes a second to find (very small and precise)unless it's really bright outside so don't buy it if your intention is to use it like a red-dot optic because you'll be a little disappointed. Triijicon has a triangle reticle which I have on my 1-4 optic which would better serve that purpose. Highly recommend this scope.

Was DocMolar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 2

Trijicon Mil-Dot Accupoint 3-9

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AnesthesiaMD (verified customer) from Temple, TX on Mar 23, 2012
Pros:  Glass, Illuminated reticle, weight
Cons:  expensive
Would recommend:  yes

AnesthesiaMD wrote:

I purchased the green Mil-Dot after looking through the standard duplex and mildot side by side. The mil-dot enabled faster aquisition of the reticle to my eye. The glass on the scope is clear and has excellent light gathering when compared to other midranged scopes. I often hunt at night with either a red or green elusive wildlife "kill light" as was worried that the green reticle would wash out with the bright LED lights. It looks amazing at night with the red LED kill light. The green light causes the illumination to be slightly more subtle but is still visible. I love hunting with this scope at night. During the day, the optics with the fiberoptic dot is incredible. Overall I am very satisfied.

Was AnesthesiaMD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

better out there for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: divej from Seabeck WA on Jan 16, 2012
Pros:  name
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

divej wrote:

I do not recommend this scope. I recommend finding a scope/mounting package for you AR.

Was divej's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 102

Trijicon AccuPoint 3-9x40 Rifle Scope - TR20

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ar15prspect (verified customer) from Sacramento California on Nov 10, 2011
Pros:  Crystal Clear Clarity, Price
Would recommend:  yes

ar15prspect wrote:

Awesome scope for the price

Was ar15prspect's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 5

Mil-Dot Crosshair with Amber Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LongRifle (verified customer) , recreational shooter, from Northern California on Sep 16, 2011
Pros:  ultra clear glass, solid construction
Cons:  field of view, size
Would recommend:  yes

LongRifle wrote:

This is the first time I've spent more than 500 bucks on a scope and Trijicon delivers on all expectations. The clear glass alone is worth the price of admission, so the lighted reticle is just icing on the cake. Eye relief is great even at the highest magnification. Field of view is not as wide at the same settings as my cheaper Bushnells and Burris. Though it's a good bit longer it doesn't feel heavier. Got this for a very good deal from Dvor, but I would've gladly paid OP's price for all that Trijicon delivers.

Was LongRifle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Excellent product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: koz01 (verified customer) from San Francisco CA on Jul 23, 2011
Pros:  rugged, bright and does a great job
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

koz01 wrote:

I decided to replace my Leupold VX-III with this scope and I am happy with the decision. I use this for deer and pig hunting and the green triangle is easy to pick up in the field. When I ordered, the scope was not in stock but OpticsPlanet of course kept me updated on the status.

Was koz01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Extraordinary Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Al Cogburn (verified customer) , Love outdoors activities, from Brownwood, Texas on Jun 27, 2011
Pros:  Light weight, clarity, early late visibility is great
Cons:  Found none
Would recommend:  yes

Al Cogburn wrote:

I am most impressed with the value of this rifle scope as I also own several brand name and more expensive scopes that are not nearly as functional in the field or range as this scope. Great value for the cost!

Was Al Cogburn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

TR20G ; Very nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) from Brewer Maine on Mar 16, 2011
Pros:  very bright, smooth power ring
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

I just mounted this scope on my Benelli R-1 to replace a Leupold VX-II (same power and 40mm). The TR20G has a much brighter sight picture. The VX-II has a slight yellow tint when I compare it to the TR20G. I have not had a chance to sight in yet, but I have whitetail deer that show up in the woods behind my house this time of year about 40 to 50 yards away in a wooded area. The green triangle shows up very well against their body and through the woods and you can keep both eyes open. I think this scope will work out very well. Keep in mind that the fiber optic portion may need service in 12 to 15 years. The optic shade is very stiff to move. The power ring is very smooth.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Much better than expected for Sako Quad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: punkerdood (verified customer) from rineyville, KY on Oct 22, 2010
Pros:  limited visibility, no batteries
Cons:  wind/el adjustment for my purposes
Would recommend:  yes

punkerdood wrote:

I got this scope to replace a Burris Sako Quad scope that I got for the great price of ~$200, since I have and use all four rounds in my rifle. Makes sense right? The eye relief made it unusable, and I had finally had enough one weekend. The next day I order this, having been intrigued at having a non-battery (I always appreciate simplicity)operated red/green dot scope for popping the rabbits that eat my garden at dusk. Zeroed it in the day I got it for 22 sub sonics, and tried out the 17hmr as well to see where my POI would be. The mil-dots made it simple to accurately repeat my holdover. Having owned Zeiss optic before, and used (professionally) ACOGS, I knew they had decent glass in them. They must have improved since then. The scope is not as sharp/contrasty as a Zeiss Victory I have, but I did pay 1/7th the price for 95% of the performance. On top of that, I can use this long after sunset, or even during a full(ish) moon. For the price, I'm getting the 5-20x model next ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was punkerdood's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 3

AWESOME

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dquarles (verified customer) from Killeen, TX on Sep 17, 2010
Pros:  Quick Target acq, Crystal clear optics
Would recommend:  yes

dquarles wrote:

Very quick to zero, best clarity over previous scopes, plus you get the BAC!

Was dquarles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Trijicon AccuPoint 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte Black, Amber Triangle Reticle - TR20 - UPC: 719307400139