2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Trijicon AccuPoint 3-9x40 Rifle Scope - TR20
Starts at $828.75
Purchase
Average Customer Review (24 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Amazing Optic
I mounted this optic for the first time on my DPMS 308 rifle using my La Rue quick release mount. On the first shot at the 25 yard line the point of a...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Fantastic glass

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on December 29, 2013
The glass is so clear... very nice quality.. meets all expectations.
Pros: Clear glass, Low knobs, lit reticle
Cons: fixed focus, 1 inch tube...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 16, 2013
Love the scope, picked this model as it received great reviews. I'm impressed with the scope, love the look on the gun and the reticle. Optics planet beat everyone else price, shipped quickly and they even called my phone to suggest another colored reticle as mine was out of stock at the time. I ended up going with the green reticle. It's awesome, thanks optic planet!
Pros: Love the scope and optics plant
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon AccuPoint = High Quality & Reliable

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 27, 2013
I finally got this mounted and took it out a couple times at high noon, sunset & dark. This is also my first piece of glass on my first bolt action. I am no authority but I can tell you what I have experienced. First the tritium dot; when you take this out of the box I would highly recommend you wait till it is dark out to give it a look; that is its main purpose after all. I have read many people suggest that it is faint or that it not noticeable. I have viewed this dot in the woods & urban area at and after dusk and I assure you this dot is more than adequate from my perspective; that being that I do not want a reticle in low light & dark to be as sharp as my target. The fiber optic on this girl is amazing to the point of glaring with direct sun exposure, so the brightness adjustment on the scope is great and a useful amenity. The view at 3x - 9x is crystal clear and worth the price alone to me. The eye relief does shorten up at full zoom but not to the point where your FOV is unmanageable. I will say that I utilize the BAC concept ability (both eyes open) when shooting this scope as it was designed as such. This however can be hard to get use to if you never have and are opposite dominate eye from your shooting position. If it doesn't work for you the good ole one eye shut will work as it has for ages. The craftsmanship and materials can be seen out the box and felt with the weight no let down there but I did not expect to be either, it is a Trijicon after all constructed ...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon AccuPoint 3-9x40 - Green Mil Dot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 16, 2013
I'm an avid hunter and outdoorsman and i love this optic. For hunting in low light, it is amazing. The objective power dial turns easily, the turrets track perfectly while sighting in, and the view is crystal clear. It is also very rugged, my hunting setup takes a lot of abuse throughout the season and this scope more than holds up. Thanks Optics Planet for a great product and speedy delivery.
Pros: Very clear glass, generous eye relief
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope - TR20-2G

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on September 15, 2012
This is an excellent hunting scope but the tritium really takes it another level in terms of versitility. Overall, I am very pleased; however, I do wish the tritium dot was slightly larger.
Pros: Quality Glass
Cons: Slightly Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon has a winner!!!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 12, 2012
i own several brands. this scope is better than a zeiss conquest and optics are as good as a Leupold VXIII.the tritium reticle is just the ticket for prime time hunting. no batteries needed. its a winner. gonna get another !
Pros: clarity-brightness and quality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A good value for a high quality scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on June 10, 2012
This scope has the great glass you come to expect from Trijicon. The construction is very robust. This scope is on a hunting AR that I use for hogs and its been banged around a lot and seen its share of mud and rain with no problems. It's mounted on a Larue Mount which I highly recommend as well. I find that the illuminated dot takes a second to find (very small and precise)unless it's really bright outside so don't buy it if your intention is to use it like a red-dot optic because you'll be a little disappointed. Triijicon has a triangle reticle which I have on my 1-4 optic which would better serve that purpose. Highly recommend this scope.
Pros: great glass, robust construction, cost effective
Cons: illuminated dot is small...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon Mil-Dot Accupoint 3-9

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on March 23, 2012
I purchased the green Mil-Dot after looking through the standard duplex and mildot side by side. The mil-dot enabled faster aquisition of the reticle to my eye. The glass on the scope is clear and has excellent light gathering when compared to other midranged scopes. I often hunt at night with either a red or green elusive wildlife "kill light" as was worried that the green reticle would wash out with the bright LED lights. It looks amazing at night with the red LED kill light. The green light causes the illumination to be slightly more subtle but is still visible. I love hunting with this scope at night. During the day, the optics with the fiberoptic dot is incredible. Overall I am very satisfied.
Pros: Glass, Illuminated reticle, weight
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon AccuPoint 3-9x40 Rifle Scope - TR20

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 10, 2011
Awesome scope for the price
Pros: Crystal Clear Clarity, Price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mil-Dot Crosshair with Amber Dot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 16, 2011
This is the first time I've spent more than 500 bucks on a scope and Trijicon delivers on all expectations. The clear glass alone is worth the price of admission, so the lighted reticle is just icing on the cake. Eye relief is great even at the highest magnification. Field of view is not as wide at the same settings as my cheaper Bushnells and Burris. Though it's a good bit longer it doesn't feel heavier. Got this for a very good deal from Dvor, but I would've gladly paid OP's price for all that Trijicon delivers.
Pros: ultra clear glass, solid construction
Cons: field of view, size...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Trijicon AccuPoint 3-9x40 Rifle Scope - TR20 Product Reviews Comments