2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Trijicon CP25F Colt Green Front Sight for M16/AR15 Models
$57.80 $68.00 Save 15%
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Trijicon CP25F Colt Green Front Sight for M16/AR15 Models
Very easy to acquire post in lowlight and daylight conditions, easy to fit, well worth the money. Pros: Faster on tgt than the standard post
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Excellent quality, easy to install.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on March 3, 2013
Installs in moments even if you don't know what you're doing.

Gives front sight post a glowing dot for low light shooting with iron sights.

It is a small glowing dot and may be hard to see in moderate light.
Pros: solid quality
Cons: small dot...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon Front Sight for AR15

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on January 27, 2013
I installed this using the tool that came with the sight. I then went to the range and fired about 20 rounds to zero it. I then flipped my front sight post down and used my optic that is on my gun. Put another 80 rounds through the barrel. Went home, took the gun out of the case to clean it, and found the Trijicon sight had come out of the front post. I flipped the post up and the Trijicon fell out. Looking at the bottom of it I did not see what looked like a break in it. This is a two part piece. There is a top and a bottom. The top is able to be spun in quarter turns to line up the Trijicon while the bottom remains still. Somehow during either install or while shooting the top and bottom came apart and I can't figure out how. I called customer service and spoke with them. Explained exactly what happened and they said they would replace it. Sent it back as i was told and a week after they received it they sent me an email saying that they could not replace it because it was used, tested, and broken. Called customer service on a Monday and got a recording saying that they were too busy and could not take my call and to call back tomorrow. When i was able to get a hold of someone i explained the situation and they said the first guy i spoke with should of asked more questions. He said they would send me the part back and i would have to call Trijicon myself and have them replace it. This is the worst customer service i have ever dealt with in regards to gun pa...
Read More...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Only usable when more than 90% darkness

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 9, 2011
I was hoping for a brighter dot than the tritium offered, you can only see it when its around 90% darkness. I wanted something more for indoor ranges where the lighting was not well lit for the black front sight on a black target. But the range is not that dark for the tritium to be usable.

I think I needed the Truglo AR15 Firesight and not this. It deos work in darkness but not any different than a std. front post when you can see in ambient light.
Pros: Easy to install, A2 front sight
Cons: usable if you shoot a lot in darkness...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works for me!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 10, 2011
The CP25F is a great product, like all Trijicon products. It makes locating your front site tip at night very easy!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Cool front sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 3, 2010
Great addition to my AR-15. Just bear in mind that the green dot is not at the extreme tip of the post, so if you center the dot in your rear aperture, you may shoot high. Small issue, I still recommend it.
Pros: Familiar green dot
Cons: green dot should be at the extreme tip ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trij CPF25F Front Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on November 9, 2010
Great value.. Quick replacement.. Dot size and glow were perfect for night time usage.. All around a "Great" addition for back up irons..
...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Service

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 30, 2010
Thanks
excellent service on quick
shipping, and delevery...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon CP25F Colt Green Front Sight for M16/AR15 Models

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 14, 2009
Very easy to acquire post in lowlight and daylight conditions, easy to fit, well worth the money.
Pros: Faster on tgt than the standard post...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Night sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on November 20, 2008
A must on any AR variant if you use your iron sights. Much better than factory sight. Works great in daylight and even better when the sunlight fades.Well worth the price.
Pros: Better visability through peep hole , It GLOWS
Cons: Can't keep em in stock...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon AR 15 Front Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 23, 2008
I bought the sight to put on my STAG Arms M-4 type AR 15.The sight was very easy to install with the tool provided. For me the front sight dot is very small and not easily pickedup in bright sunlight. That said it provides ample sighting in low light condition.
Pros: Easy to install with the tool provided.
Cons: Very Small Dot...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Trijicon CP25F Colt Green Front Sight for M16/AR15 Models