2,401 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
GL101O-KIT Trijicon Heavy Duty Night Sight Set w/ Meprolight Hex Nut Tool is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Trijicon Heavy Duty Night Sight Set w/ Meprolight Hex Nut Tool and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Trijicon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Trijicon Heavy Duty Night Sight Set w/ Meprolight Hex Nut Tool Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 43

Excellent Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JJK (verified customer) , Officer, from Wisconsin on Jan 16, 2013
Pros:  Big bright front site make it easy to see. Work better in low light conditions than my standard Trijicon nite sights
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

JJK wrote:

Best nite sights out there!

Was JJK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Trijicon night sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scott (verified customer) from windsor, CO. on Nov 5, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

scott wrote:

Works exactly as I had hoped it would. Your eye is drawn to the front sight as soon as you bring the gun up. As always trijicon quality is excellent.

Was scott's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Trijicon HD Glock Yellow sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tim (verified customer) from Omaha NE on Nov 2, 2012
Pros:  Very visible and easy to pick up. Narrow front sight.
Cons:  The sights do sit up higher which could make it easier to damange.
Would recommend:  yes

Tim wrote:

This front sight is more narrow that my older 2004 trijicon night sight. I like more light on both sides of the front sight when aligned in the rear sight. The rear sight went on easily with a sight pusher. I adjusted the rear sight to be in the same location on my new Glock 34 Gen4 as my old sights on a Glock 35; I got lucky and never had to make any other adjustments.

Was Tim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tman6487 (verified customer) from Houston TX on Oct 29, 2012
Pros:  Easy to pick up front sight
Cons:  Need installation tool for rear sight
Would recommend:  yes

Tman6487 wrote:

Good sights, easy to see the front sight and make quick shots. Also easy to see and align sights to make accurate aimed shots. You will need a sight pusher to align rear sight correctly. Even with sight pusher, I had to adjust rear sight after going to range (shot just to the left).

Was Tman6487's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice front sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Benjamin Huh from chicago, il on Oct 26, 2012
Pros:  Great for quick targeting
Cons:  Orange doesn't glow unless charged w/ light
Would recommend:  yes

Benjamin Huh wrote:

These sights are very nice. Especially if you work or use it during the day time. At night the orange globe doesn't glow unless you shine a flashlight on it for a few seconds. The green sights still light up at night w/out "charging". Just wish the orange was tritium too. Great for police officers that work during the day. If you work nights and plan to for a while, don't waste your $ and purschase basic trijicon night sights b/c there's no difference.

Was Benjamin Huh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Nice sights but need tool to install

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 4thetruth (verified customer) from NH on Aug 20, 2012
Pros:  Nice visible front sight, tall notch, nice tritium
Cons:  Less precision at distance with wide front, very expensive
Would recommend:  yes

4thetruth wrote:

So far they are excellent sights. Must use a press or sight drifting tool to install (as Trijicon recommends); Hammer and or puch is really NOT appropriate I had success with the MGW tool.

Was 4thetruth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Outstanding Improvement

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TimH (verified customer) from Richmond VA on Aug 20, 2012
Pros:  Quick Front Sight Acquisition
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

TimH wrote:

I've carried Trijicon night sights on all my pistols for the last twenty years. I looked at others this time including Meprolights, Dayglo, and others. These sights are extremely nice. The wide rounded rear aperature really improves the speed of front sight acquisition, the reflective orange paint is leaps out at you in daylight and the trijicon inserts take over in complete darkness. Strong recommend.

Was TimH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BEST SIGHTS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JESTERS9465 from PUERTO RICO on Jul 31, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

JESTERS9465 wrote:

THE YELLOW IS EASY TO FIND AND THE U NOTCH ON THE REAR IS GREAT FOR RAPID FIRE

Was JESTERS9465's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Trijicon Heavy Duty Night Sight Set, Glocks - Orange Front Outline GL101O

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: snseib (verified customer) from Fort Wayne IN on Jul 1, 2012
Pros:  Very clear and easy to pick up front sight, Longer sight radius then stock sights, Tritium is great in low light situations, Well designed and manufactured as well as tough.
Cons:  Cost, Installation required some milling and Rear sight sits further rearward on the slide so it pokes me when the stock sights did not.
Would recommend:  yes

snseib wrote:

After about 1000 rounds down range with these sights I am very impressed! With my aging eyes I ave no trouble picking up the front sight and if properly aligned hits on aim. They are pricey but worth the money in the long run.

Was snseib's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

GL101O: Trijicon Heavy Duty Night Sight Set, Glocks - Orange Front Outline GL101O

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chuck Bradley from Nashville, TN on Apr 7, 2012
Pros:  Great sites! Durable and should provide long life
Cons:  pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck Bradley wrote:

Optics Planet provided promt, friendly service.

Was Chuck Bradley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Trijicon Heavy Duty Night Sight Set w/ Meprolight Hex Nut Tool