2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
GL101O-KIT Trijicon Heavy Duty Night Sight Set w/ Meprolight Hex Nut Tool is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Trijicon Heavy Duty Night Sight Set w/ Meprolight Hex Nut Tool and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Trijicon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Trijicon Heavy Duty Night Sight Set w/ Meprolight Hex Nut Tool Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 43

Trijicon GL 101 O HD night sight for Glock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Dockbldr from Cape Coral, FL on Mar 16, 2014
Pros:  Heavy duty and very bright
Cons:  Impossible to set up to be very accurate
Would recommend:  no

Dockbldr wrote:

These sights are heavy duty and bright in daylight or low light. But they are impossible to adjust/machine so they are very accurate. After filing the rear sight to fit and installing them I was shooting 4" low and left at 12 yards. If they were filed enough to make them accurate they would not fit in the rear sight dovetail. They were a lot of money for lousy accuracy.

Was Dockbldr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TDS (verified customer) from Minneapolis MN on Mar 1, 2014
Pros:  Easy to use, works well
Cons:  Higher cost
Would recommend:  yes

TDS wrote:

I replaced the Glock stock sights with the Trijicon HDs. What a difference! Best night sights I have used.

Was TDS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Exactly what I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CoryU (verified customer) , Average guy. Veteran. Hunter. , from Upstate, New York on Dec 27, 2013
Pros:  Glow bright, work well in day
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CoryU wrote:

Love these sights. Install wasn't to hard with the right sight pusher for the rear. Orange front sight glows great during the day, and the rear sight isn't "busy" its a natural line up. The transition into night sights is awesome. Metal, durable, awesome.

Was CoryU's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Outstanding Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dave (verified customer) from Nashville TN on Nov 12, 2013
Pros:  Bright high contrast Sights in ALL lighting
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

These are outstanding sights, they work in all lighting conditions. I was a little concerned that I would not like the sights in bright light which I normally have at the range. This is was a completely wrong assumption on my part. The high contrast bright front sight jumps out when you bring the gun up to the fire position. I will say that I was not really disappointed with the GLOCK factory sights in fact I really liked them. Until I put these Trijicon's on my home defense gun. I am in my 50's and need readers, These are great sights and I just order 3 more sets for all my GLOCKS. OpticsPlanet is a great fast shipping company and I could not beat their price with much searching. Very satisfied!!!!!

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Trijicon HD Night Sites for Glock- Awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Nemesis from Kansas City MO on Oct 31, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Nemesis wrote:

Hey you all. I'm new to the firearm world. My first pistol is a glock 19 gen 4. I decided to to switch out the sights after about 200 rounds of practice to the trijicon HD night sights. And let me tell you, these set is a beauty. They were relatively easy to install with makeshift tools and they perform better that expected in low light/bright light conditions. They also glow just bright enough to see without glare or distracting from target aquistion. I would definitely recommend these sights to other user's.

Was Nemesis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Howard (verified customer) from Tamarac, FL on Oct 25, 2013
Pros:  Quick sighting day or night
Cons:  None yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Howard wrote:

Love their new sights. This is the 4th one I have purchased.

Was Howard 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Trijicon HD Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ww2gunguy (verified customer) , Police Officer, from Warren, Ohio on Oct 4, 2013
Pros:  Best Night Sights I've Ever Used!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ww2gunguy wrote:

Best Night Sights I've Ever Used!

Was ww2gunguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Trijicon Heavy Duty Night Sight/Orange Front

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Howard (verified customer) from Tamarac, FL on Sep 27, 2013
Pros:  Can obtain a good sight picture quickly. Works well day or night.
Cons:  None yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Howard wrote:

The new HD night sights are even better than the old style night sights. I'm using yellow fronts on my 9mm Glocks, and orange fronts on my Glocks chambered for the 357 Sig round.

Was Howard 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent but not easy to set up

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: alohastate (verified customer) from Honolulu on Sep 20, 2013
Pros:  High visibility (exactly what you need)
Cons:  Installation tool highly recommended
Would recommend:  yes

alohastate wrote:

This HD front sight is exactly what I wanted and need to gain rapid and unmistakable front sight acquisition on my Glock. There is no need for fancy optics. Self-installation using a specific Glock rear sight tool and proper sized front sight screwdriver recommended. Or by competent gunsmith.

Was alohastate's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quality Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: KG (verified customer) , CCW, carry everyday, from Columbus, Ohio on Sep 17, 2013
Pros:  Quick acquisition,
Cons:  Sharp edges on rear sight, occasionally snags shirts if carried iwb
Would recommend:  yes

KG wrote:

Quick sight acquisition, bright orange front draws focus to front sight, stock Glock sights are very shootable sights but these absolutely enhance any Glock. Great night sights for CCW, however the rear sight has a small sharp edge and will occasionally snag your t-shirt. Overall great sights. Quality is definitely worth the price.

Was KG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Trijicon Heavy Duty Night Sight Set w/ Meprolight Hex Nut Tool