2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
WP01O Trijicon Night Sight Set, Green Front & Orange Rear for Walther P99 - WP01O is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Trijicon Night Sight Set, Green Front & Orange Rear for Walther P99 - WP01O and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Trijicon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Trijicon Night Sight Set, Green Front & Orange Rear for Walther P99 - WP01O Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Great contrast, great sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DedPyro (verified customer) from Hillsboro, OR on Sep 24, 2013
Pros:  Excellent sights, very bright, great contrast between front and rear
Cons:  Need Meprolight install tool
Would recommend:  yes

DedPyro wrote:

They are fantastic sights and with the contrast, target acquisition is quick and easy. They are nice and bright and I like that the front sight is easier to pick up. I would buy them again for another P99 in a heart beat. The only drawbacks are: You need the Meprolight install tool to mount the front sight. A small socket will not work, it has to be that tool. Make sure to use some low strength loctite. The shape of the rear sight is square so you do lose the shape of the factory rear sight, no big deal though. The front sight is higher than the mid factory sight most P99s come with. At close range this is no problem but plan on practicing with them to get used to your new point of impact. It's not a big difference.

Was DedPyro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Easy to install once you have the instructions

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Z 99 (verified customer) from Milwaukee, WI on Apr 29, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install, glows, metal instead of oem plastic
Cons:  Had to google more thorough Walther specific instructions
Would recommend:  yes

Z 99 wrote:

Once I found instructions on the web about how to remove the rear Walther sight by depressing the plunger these sights were a breeze to install.

Was Z 99's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works exactly as described

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: John (verified customer) from Cleveland, OH on May 20, 2012
Pros:  Bright, Easy to use
Cons:  Slightly tricky to get front sight on.
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

These sights work great. The green / green glows perfectly, yet are still easy to use during the day due to the white rim around each gas lamp. Only trouble is to install the front sight, you need a rather small 1/20" hex wrench to remove factory sight, and a 3/16" driver to install the new sight. Other than that, works perfectly.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Sweet on a PPQ!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Longknife from Northern KY on Feb 24, 2012
Pros:  Clean sight picture, typical Trijicon quality.
Cons:  Front sight is a bear to get the screw started(not their fault, its a design issue)
Would recommend:  yes

Longknife wrote:

Clear sight picture during the day & highly visible at night plus my 155gr Gold Dots print exactly to POA at 15yds. You wont find a better sight night or otherwise for the PPQ

Was Longknife's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

happy with night sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GreenPhantom (verified customer) from Lexington, Ky on Jan 16, 2012
Pros:  excellent night time visibility, noticeably different colors even to partially color blind user.
Cons:  on the rear sight, the lip that holds the sight in place is slightly too small for my pistol.
Would recommend:  yes

GreenPhantom wrote:

My p99 is my night stand gun. Hence, why I got night sights for it. In the dark the tritium lamps light up the sights beautifully. At the range, in the light, the white outlines facilitate fast sight acquisition. The only negative thing I have to say about this product is that on my pistol the lip at the bottom of the rear sight is too small to fit snugly in the slot milled in the slide of my P99. This causes the rear sights sit at a slight angle because of the sprung rear sight detent on the P99. I don't notice any accuracy loss as a result, but if you press down on the rear sight there is some play in the fit.

Was GreenPhantom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Another level of aim

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Deltadawn99 from Renton Washington on Sep 21, 2011
Pros:  Easy install
Cons:  Air gap between rear and front sights a bit much
Would recommend:  yes

Deltadawn99 wrote:

I ordered this for my P99 and it's a huge improvement over the stock sights. Easy setup, installation can be tricky. I advise anyone installing this to be careful of the tiny spring that holds the screw adjustment for the sight. I had my spring fire up into the ceiling, luckily found it a few feet away. My groupings are great, and on my nightstand I can see exactly where they are in pitch black. My shots at the range are better than before, but I just wish the air gap between the rear and front sight was more snug.

Was Deltadawn99's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Trijicon night sights.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tony2daze from Marquette, MI on Aug 10, 2011
Pros:  Very simple install. Sturdy well built product. Multi color options.
Cons:  Not quite as bright as meprolights.
Would recommend:  yes

Tony2daze wrote:

A good product well worth the price. I am happy with my purchase. Staff at optics planet were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Was Tony2daze's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Night Sites

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CJ (verified customer) , Love hunting and shooting sports, from Mount Juliet, TN on May 29, 2010
Pros:  Excellent visability, very bright in the dark
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

CJ wrote:

I have a competitors night sights on my SIG P220C I thought they were great until I got my Trijicon sites for my Walter P99, well now I will be replacing them with Trijicon sites. Also OpticsPlanet was very quick on my order and priced very well. Thanks OpticsPlanet for a great product and great service CJ Mount Juliet, TN

Was CJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great sights at a great price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kennethbyoung (verified customer) from Trussville, AL on May 19, 2010
Pros:  Installation was a snap. I really like the fact that the Tritium is surrounded by aluminum; as apposed to paint like the competitions. Seams to me that it would be more durable.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

kennethbyoung wrote:

Great sights at a great price. Installation was a snap. I really like the fact that the Tritium is surrounded by aluminum; as apposed to paint like the competitions. Seams to me that it would be more durable.

Was kennethbyoung's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tradition and Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: StopCrime (verified customer) from Miami, FL on Dec 18, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

StopCrime wrote:

That's the fifth time I mounted Trijicon on my guns. So far, no problems, so, I consider it a good quality for the money paid.

Was StopCrime's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Trijicon Night Sight Set, Green Front & Orange Rear for Walther P99 - WP01O - UPC: 719307207691