2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SG01 Trijicon Night Sight Set, Green Front & Rear - SIG P225/226/228/239 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Trijicon Night Sight Set, Green Front & Rear - SIG P225/226/228/239 and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Trijicon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.0 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Trijicon Night Sight Set, Green Front & Rear - SIG P225/226/228/239 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Trijicon Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Deputy 1132 from Atlanta, Ga on Feb 16, 2013
Pros:  Fantastic sight
Would recommend:  yes

Deputy 1132 wrote:

Great set of sight but on a P239 9mm the rear site had to be fitted to the groove. The base was slightly over sized but a little grinding fixed it.

Was Deputy 1132's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Night sights?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Bryan Wilson (verified customer) from Burnsville,Minnesota on Feb 9, 2013
Pros:  easy to intall, sleek looking
Cons:  not enough glow
Would recommend:  no

Bryan Wilson wrote:

Sights look great, sleek and are great in the daylight.For night sights they lack the amount of glow for a quick target acquisition. Not enough glow.I think a "Meprolite" night sight would have been better.

Was Bryan Wilson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

always a good choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BOB (verified customer) from s.s.f.,ca on Aug 10, 2012
Pros:  Fits perfectly, highly visible
Would recommend:  yes

BOB wrote:

fits perfectly, some other manufactures in my opinion make there sight too tight. harder to adjust with sight installation tools and don't even try using a punch forget it. Right amount of tightness without being a bear. Much brighter and clear than others on the market.

Was BOB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matthew Oakley (verified customer) from Gilbertsville, KY on Dec 19, 2011
Pros:  Easy installation; Bright in dark
Cons:  Could come with sight punch tool
Would recommend:  yes

Matthew Oakley wrote:

Very easy to install using existing tools. Would be great if the sight came with a punch tool for easier installation. Sight is nice and bright in the dark.

Was Matthew Oakley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not happy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: WB (verified customer) , Armed at work, from Louisville, KY on Jan 17, 2011
Pros:  metal, lifetime warranty
Cons:  Very dimly lit as most brands are now.
Would recommend:  yes

WB wrote:

After receiving them, I compared them to several of the same brand and several from other brands. All brands are very weak. My Trijicon SG-01 that are 16 years old were still brighter than all the new ones. Being as weak as they are leaves a wide margin between the day sights and night sights. This essentially leaves you with a very loose aiming set up at dusk, and is very pathetic. I use my pistol at my job and have gun fire within 2-3 blocks almost every day/night. I emailed Trijicon when I received them and still have had no response. Due to an almost complete lack of communication from all parties, I decided to keep them, but I feel very cheated, though the day sights are much better than my old ones.

Was WB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Night Firing

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: p229 shooter (verified customer) , Corrections Officer/ semi pro gunsmith, from Rincon, GA on Nov 18, 2010
Pros:  coolness... lighted front and rear at night/ as good as a laser
Cons:  VERY tight fit in dovetail
Would recommend:  yes

p229 shooter wrote:

FYI..dovetails in SIG pistols are all dimensionally the same. I put the sights I bought on my P229 SAS. The difference in them is the height corelation of the front and rear sights. I changed the barrel to 357SIG and the P229 which comes in 40 cal uses different height sights than 357SIG chambered pistols. I recommend that a gunsmith install them unless you have adequate facility and tools and ability to make an acceptable sight press.

Was p229 shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bright Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Savior Sound from Arlington, TX on Jun 12, 2010
Pros:  Bright night sights from a reputable company like Trijicon.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Savior Sound wrote:

Replaced MeproLight night sights a had put on my Sig Sauer P228 18 years ago. I think I like the Trijicons better.

Was Savior Sound's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Trijicon Night sights for my p226

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vince777 (verified customer) from Fremont Ca on Nov 7, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Vince777 wrote:

Great product and is well worth the expense. When it said low light conditions, i didnt know they meant no light. When there is no visible light near me, my sights are very bright.

Was Vince777's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Trijicon Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rocketmannc (verified customer) , Sales, from Kernersville, NC on Mar 25, 2009
Pros:  Great visibility - day, low light, and night
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rocketmannc wrote:

Got these for my Sig P226 and they work great. I really love the contrasting colors for low light and dark situations. I will recommend that a gunsmith install them. My gunsmith installed them on my Sig and broke the front sight. This was not a defect or Trijicon's fault, this was my gunsmith's fault because he didn't follow the instructions in the package that says to only use a Sig install tool. This is because the P226 slide it tapered in the front and a normal install tool will not press the front sight perpendicular to the slide.

Was Rocketmannc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

SG01-Y: Trijicon Night Sights for Sig P239

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: heimnick (verified customer) from Texas on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  easy to see sights during the day and at night, perform especially well in dimly lit situations, contrast between green front and yellow rear helps for sight acquisiton, nice looking
Cons:  the yellow tritium rear sights are not as bright as the green front sight, but that is to be expected from yellow tritium so it is not specific to the Trijicons
Would recommend:  yes

heimnick wrote:

Even though yellow tritium in general is not as bright as green, the contrast between the front and rear sights is worth it when trying to line up the sights in the dark.

Was heimnick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Trijicon Night Sight Set, Green Front & Rear - SIG P225/226/228/239 - UPC: 719307200616