2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
RR14F Trijicon Front Night Sight, Green - Ruger SP101 - RR14 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Trijicon Front Night Sight, Green - Ruger SP101 - RR14 and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Trijicon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.3 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Trijicon Front Night Sight, Green - Ruger SP101 - RR14 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Its Trijicon!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: driven2you33 (verified customer) from Jeannette Pa on Nov 21, 2012
Pros:  Trijicon night sights last up to 12years.
Cons:  Professional installation recommended.
Would recommend:  yes

driven2you33 wrote:

The Trijicon SP101 front sight, like a factory replacement must be drilled to install. Its a good idea to use a new front sight cross pin.

Was driven2you33's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Trijicon sight for SP-101

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RFM (verified customer) , Shooter, from Palos Verdes, CA on Jun 11, 2012
Pros:  Well made, easy to see day or night
Cons:  A bit high - requires a different sight picture
Would recommend:  yes

RFM wrote:

I like this a lot. While its designed to be visible in low/no light, I also like the white dot which makes it easier to see than the factory sight during the day. With the dot centered in the rear notch, there is a semi-circle of the front sight above the top of the rear sight. This is OK, but takes some getting used to.

Was RFM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

SP01 trijicon front sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jrhpetvet (verified customer) from San Diego, CA on Mar 19, 2012
Pros:  excellent visibility
Cons:  pain to mount
Would recommend:  yes

jrhpetvet wrote:

I would definitely have a gunsmith mount the sight or your liable to ruin your investment. Found some good utube videos for mounting but be careful. Creates a great sight alignment at night as it reflects on the cut through rear sight.

Was jrhpetvet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dave1387 (verified customer) from San Tan Valley, AZ on May 18, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

dave1387 wrote:

Have purchased sights from this manufacturer in the past, and they're great as always. Great service from optics planet as well.

Was dave1387's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Very nice sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CB91710 (verified customer) from Chino, CA on Apr 10, 2011
Pros:  Large dot, very easy to sight with
Cons:  Not pre-drilled for mounting, tritium not as bright as other Trijicon sights
Would recommend:  yes

CB91710 wrote:

The Trijicon sight does indeed have a white ring, I don't know what the previous reviewer was looking at, but it is a very dim sight and the glow is not apparent in medium/low light. Other reviews are correct in the change in sight picture. The white dot must be centered between the top edges of the rear sight blades, as the Trijicon sight is taller than the original

Was CB91710's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Get one, you wont be sorry

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sp101owner from no where MA on Aug 2, 2010
Pros:  can see front sight in 0 light
Cons:  ? none I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

Sp101owner wrote:

Sight works great. Glows in absolute 0 light. Little tricky to install as you have to drill a 1/16 hole in the sight. Otherwise its a great addition. Esp over the stock SP101 sight. I will be buying more of these in the future

Was Sp101owner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Great upgrade over stock SP101 front sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bob from evans on Jul 9, 2010
Pros:  able to see ft sight in 0 light level.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

bob wrote:

Sight was not pre drilled. Necessary to drill 1/16 hole. Works great. able to see ft sight in 0 ambient light. Any brighter would be distracting. In bright enviroment sight is ALLOT easier to see than the stock one.

Was bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Trijicon Ruger SP101 Front Night Sight RR14

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sherly Constison from Boston, MA on Jul 30, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Sherly Constison wrote:

Very cool product. It gets my cheers!

Was Sherly Constison's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 14

SP101 RR14 sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: virjack (verified customer) , Shooting targets is my recreation., from Las Vegas NV on Jul 28, 2007
Pros:  Good price Good shipping
Cons:  can not see element
Would recommend:  no

virjack wrote:

I wear bifocals and have Trijicon Sights on all my handguns. They really help me. This set of sights arrived in good time and shipping was great. But in all fairness I must say that I took the sight into an enviroment where I could control the lighting and I could not see the sight at all (in total darkness) and through all degrees of lighting other than the outline of the ramp itself. This is the first Trijicon product I have not been satisfied with. In order to be fair I will contact Optics Planet and explain the situation.

Was virjack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Trijicon Front Night Sight, Green - Ruger SP101 - RR14 - UPC: 719307202474