2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SP01 Trijicon 3 Dot Night Sight Set, Green Front & Rear - Springfield XD-9, XD-40, XD-45 & XD-357 - SP01 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Trijicon 3 Dot Night Sight Set, Green Front & Rear - Springfield XD-9, XD-40, XD-45 & XD-357 - SP01 and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Trijicon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Trijicon 3 Dot Night Sight Set, Green Front & Rear - Springfield XD-9, XD-40, XD-45 & XD-357 - SP01 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 37

A must for your Home Defense Gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GPWASR10 (verified customer) from Longmont CO on Dec 20, 2011
Pros:  Great visibility, day or night.
Cons:  Tough to install on the XD (Need Gunsmith)
Would recommend:  yes

GPWASR10 wrote:

Great sights for your Duty/Home Defense weapon. I took the orange rear and green front option to alleviate confusion in the dark and am damn glad I did, I could see in a stressful situation having the post to the left or right and thinking they were lined up. You will need a competent Gunsmith to install on the XD platform as the XD sights are pretty well jammed into their recesses.

Was GPWASR10's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

good enough

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jjqsgc (verified customer) from smithfield, ut on May 31, 2011
Pros:  durable
Would recommend:  yes

jjqsgc wrote:

not as bright as i'd hoped

Was jjqsgc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Trijicon night sights XD-40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Maktre (verified customer) from Citrus heights, CA on Mar 25, 2011
Pros:  Very clear line of sight
Cons:  None that I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

Maktre wrote:

Bought these a couple weeks ago, great sights, I got them delivered a week exactly after I order. They look great and provide a great line of sight. The orange and green start to apper as soon as you enter low light. I love them an absolute satisfied with my buy..

Was Maktre's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Don't withstand normal use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Gary (verified customer) from Fresno CA on Feb 1, 2011
Pros:  Great for low light situations
Cons:  Break during normal use
Would recommend:  no

Gary wrote:

Purchased two sets for identical XD .45's. The tubes in the front sight broke in both guns in less than a year. One of the guns had very little use. Returned to manufacture for replacement and no word after 7 weeks. Even with an RMA, my emails are ignored.

Was Gary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

SP01: Trijicon Springfield XD-9, XD-40, XD-45 & XD-357 3 Dot Green Front & Rear Night Sight Set SP01

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bb from Midlothian, TX on Jan 22, 2011
Pros:  EXTREMELY HIGH VISABILITY, GREAT VALUE
Would recommend:  yes

bb wrote:

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL PISTOL SIGHTS, ESPECIALLY IN LOW-LIGHT SITUATIONS!!!!!

Was bb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Albert from Yuma, AZ on Jan 9, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Albert wrote:

Good product at a good price

Was Albert's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Well worth it, great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: brandont (verified customer) , Young professional, from Jacksonville, FL on Dec 25, 2010
Pros:  Bright and easy to differentiate front from rear
Cons:  Hard to install, but typical for XD sights
Would recommend:  yes

brandont wrote:

Without spending hundreds on a good quality laser, night sights are the way to go. The green front/yellow rear make it easy to quickly sight and differentiate the front from rear sights. I prefer this over all green even if all green is brighter as you don't focus on rear sights as much anyways. A WORD OF ADVICE: Please do yourself a favor and only let a gunsmith or (someone with XD experience) swap out the standard factory sights for the Trijicon night sights. The factory sights are in there really good. You need a sight pusher. So make sure the gunsmith you take them to uses a sight pusher other than the ol' hammer and brass punch method.

Was brandont's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Xd 45 nightsights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: USA shooter from San Antonio Texas on Dec 25, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

USA shooter wrote:

Great nightsights, great service, only down side is needing a gunsmith to install. Accuracy is even better than original sights. I highly recommend for every gun owner, it's better to have nightsights and never need them than to need them a not have them !!!!!!

Was USA shooter 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very surprised at trijicon

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Legato from Bronx, NY on Oct 7, 2010
Pros:  it is a night sight
Cons:  weak metal, difficult installation even with correct tools
Would recommend:  no

Legato wrote:

I am not new to adjusting and installing sights and I have trijicon night sights on 3 other [sig] pistols. The night sights are tactically useful amongst other things. However, I feel that these specific sights are very inferior to my previous night sights. Aside from the fact it is very difficult to install even with the specific gun night sight pusher, it seems that the metal used to make the sights is very soft. When pounding out the factory sights, not one mark was on it. With these sights, the first set [front sight] just snapped off when using the sight pusher tool. Then with the second set, the same almost happened but instead just chipped off a huge chunk of the base of the sight and the sight itself was twisted. Thus, I had to twist it straight. This should not even be considered a gunsmithing job but apparently causes a great deal of headaches for gunsmiths. You should not have to run to the gunsmith everytime you need the sights adjusted. It is a waste to do so.

Was Legato's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Trijicon Springfield Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bigal1013 from Franklin, TN on Aug 2, 2010
Pros:  Very bright, tight fit, quick target acquisition
Cons:  Difficult to install
Would recommend:  yes

bigal1013 wrote:

These night sights are great once you actually get them on the gun. They are very bright and visible in both day and night settings. However, I have 2 sights installed on 2 different guns by 2 different gunsmiths, and both gunsmiths complained that installation was extremely difficult. They both still charged the original quoted rate ($20 and $35), but cautioned that they would charge probably double for the next ones. This probably means that self-installation would be very difficult indeed.

Was bigal1013's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Trijicon 3 Dot Night Sight Set, Green Front & Rear - Springfield XD-9, XD-40, XD-45 & XD-357 - SP01 - UPC: 719307202528